familyof4 0 Report post Posted May 17, 2009 I was referring to the four compartments in the tv console. the extreme left and right are drawers with a groove. the 2 in the middle are those that opens up from the top, not sliding doors. I feel sliding doors take up some spaceand I do not like the see the tracks running on a small area. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gaku70 0 Report post Posted May 17, 2009 the extreme left and right are drawers with a groove. the 2 in the middle are those that opens up from the top, not sliding doors. I feel sliding doors take up some spaceand I do not like the see the tracks running on a small area. Remember to ask the man of the house what are the equipments you are going to house in there. I feel that two compartments might not be enough. Eg. like AVR, DVD player, DVD recorder, PS3/xbox/wii, cable setup box, miotv set top box, htpc etc. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted May 17, 2009 Remember to ask the man of the house what are the equipments you are going to house in there. I feel that two compartments might not be enough. Eg. like AVR, DVD player, DVD recorder, PS3/xbox/wii, cable setup box, miotv set top box, htpc etc. the man NEVER plan at all!!! I asked him, "eh, how you want to do your side of our wardrobe?" he went...."huh? plan what? I never plan, same as yours lor." then the tv console, he says he talk to jason. In the end, the conclusion is the same leh...but we did our console with a higher height so that we can stack 2 machines. Is that enough? He says Wii we put outside. so i guess it should be enough. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
aubrey 0 Report post Posted May 17, 2009 i met jason too, he drew for me on the spot too. but familyof4, did u tell him how u want your kitchen to be? i keep forgetting what i want to tell him cos he keeps talking. >.< and i want those drawers where i can fully pull it out. but i didnt tell him. did u? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted May 17, 2009 Stack too machines together ah?? mm will it be too warm? Will spoil easily? mmm at least have separate shelves? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted May 17, 2009 i met jason too, he drew for me on the spot too. but familyof4, did u tell him how u want your kitchen to be? i keep forgetting what i want to tell him cos he keeps talking. >.< and i want those drawers where i can fully pull it out. but i didnt tell him. did u? aubrey, yah...he talked and talked...I have ready pictures and websites to show him what I wanted. I am using blum for my whole kitchen, so no worries about the pulling out of drawers. U must tell him. maybe call him tomorrow and let him know? Stack too machines together ah?? mm will it be too warm? Will spoil easily? mmm at least have separate shelves? I think 2 machines that need not be used at the same time should be ok ba...i also not sure leh. for example miotv box on top of the DVD player? so far we do not have too many machines lah...so i think still quite ok. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted May 17, 2009 I think 2 machines that need not be used at the same time should be ok ba...i also not sure leh. for example miotv box on top of the DVD player? so far we do not have too many machines lah...so i think still quite ok. mm count and plan properly wor... more space is better than less. Cos if not enough and you have to put the player outside.. you'll definitely feel a little frustrated... HEY arent you suppose to be restign?! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gaku70 0 Report post Posted May 17, 2009 (edited) the man NEVER plan at all!!! I asked him, "eh, how you want to do your side of our wardrobe?" he went...."huh? plan what? I never plan, same as yours lor." then the tv console, he says he talk to jason. In the end, the conclusion is the same leh...but we did our console with a higher height so that we can stack 2 machines. Is that enough? He says Wii we put outside. so i guess it should be enough. It will depend on what you have or intend to put. If you have a Avr, I would advise not to stack and keep the window open. My current Avr when in used can go up to quite high in temperature. So one compartment solely for your avr. Another thing to note is that avr can be quite heavy. Mine is 15kg. If you have one or intend to put one, need to inform Jason so that he can strengthen the console. Think got to use heavy duty wall plugs. The rest, dvd player, dvd recorder can stack. So really need to discuss if you intend to have or already have other equipements. If you do not mind, can share what you will put and intend to put. Then we can discuss if sufficient. Edited May 17, 2009 by gaku70 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted May 17, 2009 mm count and plan properly wor... more space is better than less. Cos if not enough and you have to put the player outside.. you'll definitely feel a little frustrated... HEY arent you suppose to be restign?! It will depend on what you have or intend to put. If you have a Avr, I would advise not to stack and keep the window open. My current Avr when in used can go up to quite high in temperature. So one compartment solely for your avr. Another thing to note is that avr can be quite heavy. Mine is 15kg. If you have one or intend to put one, need to inform Jason so that he can strengthen the console. Think got to use heavy duty wall plugs. The rest, dvd player, dvd recorder can stack. So really need to discuss if you intend to have or already have other equipements. If you do not mind, can share what you will put and intend to put. Then we can discuss if sufficient. actually we only have a DVD player. Do not really have lotsa machine. Next will be the miotv box. thats about it. Hubby thought of getting amplifier...but i thought not necessary leh.he knows I love to sing and intend to get B<B, but I felt it is a waste of $$$ as we just got our home theatre set before our shift whick is less than 6mo. Lets say I have DVD player, ampli set, mio tv box? Pet, I can't rest leh...headache, cannot sleep. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted May 17, 2009 Poor girl.. take some painkillers or something? Rest is very important.. the glare from PC screen doesn't really help.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gaku70 0 Report post Posted May 17, 2009 actually we only have a DVD player. Do not really have lotsa machine. Next will be the miotv box. thats about it. Hubby thought of getting amplifier...but i thought not necessary leh.he knows I love to sing and intend to get B<B, but I felt it is a waste of $$$ as we just got our home theatre set before our shift whick is less than 6mo. Lets say I have DVD player, ampli set, mio tv box? Pet, I can't rest leh...headache, cannot sleep. If you mean AV Receiver (avr). Then you will need one compartment for that. If what you mean is pre-amplifer and power amplifier, think you will need one each. For audiophile, they prefer to have preamp and power amp. The cd player is also separate from those DVD player. I would assume you meant avr. AVR - one compartment. mio tv box, DVD player - one compartment. B<B - one compartment (unless you use the AVR for karaoke) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted May 17, 2009 Poor girl.. take some painkillers or something? Rest is very important.. the glare from PC screen doesn't really help.. well, at least i am doing something i like and it helps to ease the pain Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted May 17, 2009 well, at least i am doing something i like and it helps to ease the pain haha ok.. i know what you mean. When my reno was going on, I would stay up to read and post pictures even though I was REALLY bushed... In the end... it's all work to see a beautiful home you can call your own. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted May 17, 2009 If you mean AV Receiver (avr). Then you will need one compartment for that. If what you mean is pre-amplifer and power amplifier, think you will need one each. For audiophile, they prefer to have preamp and power amp. The cd player is also separate from those DVD player. I would assume you meant avr. AVR - one compartment. mio tv box, DVD player - one compartment. B<B - one compartment (unless you use the AVR for karaoke) faint...i didn't know got so many different machines leh! See lah...this is not my strength. I get hubby to read this. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted May 17, 2009 eh...my hubby also not so pro lah. so it's ok with the current arrangement! LOLx Thanks Gaku, at least I can go find out more on such gadgets. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites