familyof4

Our 2 Storey Abode

Yes please. Thank you so much !

My masonry works should be completed by today. Uncle has also confirmed plumbing and electrical to be done today too ... so hopefully I can shift back in and wait for carpentry to be completed.

It's always nicer to stay in your own home ...

That's good progress too! I saw your nlog, your mosaics very unique leh :)

Thank you. My wife chose it as it's nice and affordable (within the $10 budget uncle set) as we do not want us or uncle to pay for the difference.

The tilers have more or less rectified the slanted mosaic ... looks ok to me. Hope it passes uncle too.

hey growler just saw this excel sheet thingy on your blog. We can just type in and save the document?

Yes. It's actually frank's (Native02) spreadsheet. You can just add and update. Once you close it, it'll save.

I was hoping all of uncle's customers could update on the spreadsheet so that we know how many people are actually using Uncle as their contractor :)

Yes. It's actually frank's (Native02) spreadsheet. You can just add and update. Once you close it, it'll save.

I was hoping all of uncle's customers could update on the spreadsheet so that we know how many people are actually using Uncle as their contractor :)

ohh ok ok will do my part and add in my quote

Uncle called me while I was having lunch...

He informed me that he will replace my main door frame as it seems rather shaky after all the hacking (?!). I told him to go ahead and he says my flooring is almost done! Yippee!!! He also warned me not to step on my pebble was floor today if I were to go up and have a look.

Eh...actually my pebble wash is the along the recess balcony...how can we not step on it if we go there??? He thought we can walk on the walls like spider man? then he laughed....He is really funny lah!

Told him it's ok, since we are going up tomorrow, I will not go up today.

Growler, Ivy, where is the spreadsheet? How come i never see it huh?

It's like rain on a parched earth when you receive a call from Uncle ... felt very honoured sia ... haha ....

Uncle called me during lunch to tell me the carpentry guy is coming and asked whether I'll be ready to meet with him. I immediately said yes as I was already downstairs when he called.

Funny thing is that it's not Jason but a guy called Amax. He only gave me the Seng Lee laminate book to choose as he said that it's currently the most "in-thing" to choose from this company ... He sort of dissuaded me to choose other brands as his comments were either "I've not heard of this company" or "The quality not as good as Seng Lee" or "It's difficult to re-order if the laminates not enough" .... Also, when I requested him to replace for 3 glass panels instead of 2, he cannot make decision and said he must discuss with Uncle .... hope Uncle won't charge me extra for it ...

Think Jason's not in the picture as my home is a small project and Jason's already got lots of projects on hand ... so no need to trouble them when you meet them tomorrow :)

*faints* the way you all describe getting a call from uncle. :)

familyof4... I just realise.. the wall you hacked is it the one dividing your home from your recess area? that's the one Uncle suggested to hack and I tot was impossible...

*faints* the way you all describe getting a call from uncle. :)

familyof4... I just realise.. the wall you hacked is it the one dividing your home from your recess area? that's the one Uncle suggested to hack and I tot was impossible...

Pet, yes, that is the wall we are all anxiously waiting for the permit the past few weeks. It is now possible and I love the space :)

Growler, Ivy, where is the spreadsheet? How come i never see it huh?

It's in Growler's blog under the Ah Soon's Work link

It's like rain on a parched earth when you receive a call from Uncle ... felt very honoured sia ... haha ....

Uncle called me during lunch to tell me the carpentry guy is coming and asked whether I'll be ready to meet with him. I immediately said yes as I was already downstairs when he called.

Funny thing is that it's not Jason but a guy called Amax. He only gave me the Seng Lee laminate book to choose as he said that it's currently the most "in-thing" to choose from this company ... He sort of dissuaded me to choose other brands as his comments were either "I've not heard of this company" or "The quality not as good as Seng Lee" or "It's difficult to re-order if the laminates not enough" .... Also, when I requested him to replace for 3 glass panels instead of 2, he cannot make decision and said he must discuss with Uncle .... hope Uncle won't charge me extra for it ...

Think Jason's not in the picture as my home is a small project and Jason's already got lots of projects on hand ... so no need to trouble them when you meet them tomorrow :)

I think if small change, uncle will just give as freebie ba ;) IMO, if u prefer other laminates, just go ahead with it. That guy might just want to make his life easier by telling u to use that ONE book from Seng Lee? I got mine from lamitak and seng lee :)

Thank you. My wife chose it as it's nice and affordable (within the $10 budget uncle set) as we do not want us or uncle to pay for the difference.

The tilers have more or less rectified the slanted mosaic ... looks ok to me. Hope it passes uncle too.

Hi Growler

I have just seen yr blog

Yes,,,my reno should be similar to yours

Yr blog is informative and provides some of the supplier u been to

Thank you

I was just wondering Uncle charge you 10K for the kitchen- hack, redo wall, floor tiles and cabinet(up & down) and 1 toilet?

I just met up w Yeak.. His quotes got additional items...like water proofing, shelving, cost.. Is all these included in Uncle 10K quote for kitchen and toilet?

Thank you

Hope to hear from u

If it's really under 40k, I'll really be surprised.

the total area is 154sqm, and i love the access balcony as it was quite long and spacious enough :)

Wow familyof4

that is amazing...yr total area is 154sqm

big big area to run around

hee ..so envy

but cleaning will be not easy

Wow familyof4

that is amazing...yr total area is 154sqm

big big area to run around

hee ..so envy

but cleaning will be not easy

Mimi, I like big space (with stairs). My previous place was only a pathetic 90sqm...so I must have a change! But to think of the housework...I will engage part time maid to help me in that major cleaning...

To add: uncle's quote will add in the waterproofing too. U can try asking him to quote too.

Hi Growler

I have just seen yr blog

Yes,,,my reno should be similar to yours

Yr blog is informative and provides some of the supplier u been to

Thank you

I was just wondering Uncle charge you 10K for the kitchen- hack, redo wall, floor tiles and cabinet(up & down) and 1 toilet?

I just met up w Yeak.. His quotes got additional items...like water proofing, shelving, cost.. Is all these included in Uncle 10K quote for kitchen and toilet?

Thank you

Hope to hear from u

I've replied to your PM.

Water proofing is inclusive of toilet and kitchen floor tiles. Shelving was added at no cost as i'm only using tiles for the toilet shelves so the tiler just went ahead and cut the tiles and then join it inbetween 2 tiles.

You may want to ask Uncle to quote for comparison.