familyof4

Our 2 Storey Abode

Gaku, it is not the beam/structure wall. In fact, it is the one that we can hack...thats why it seems rather unreasonable to me when they need3 long weeks to get this approved! But good that uncle can re-deploy the workers to ur side and quickly finish yours. Yours is more urgent, mine can still wait a while...

I do not know how fast they can do the job but uncle told me latest saturday can finish tiling. I was about to ask him for help to store my stuff and since he told me sure can finish, I held back my question.

Think we both have our own commitments and I do hope both our houses can finish on time.

Make sure you make a big scene at HDB office if needed, then guarantee you will get to see the boss who can make decision and get the approval that you want.. :)

Hello familyof4,

Met Uncle Ah Soon yesterday for a discussion on our renovation and he has asked us to visit a site he is currently working on at Pasir Ris. I am just wondering if that is your unit. Hope you won't mind if I just drop by with my wife somethime this week just to take a peep.

Hello familyof4,

Met Uncle Ah Soon yesterday for a discussion on our renovation and he has asked us to visit a site he is currently working on at Pasir Ris. I am just wondering if that is your unit. Hope you won't mind if I just drop by with my wife somethime this week just to take a peep.

Welcome to pop by :) But my place nothing much to see yet leh...cos flooring not completed also :unsure:

Actually I also don't remember Uncle asked me to look at what :( But my wife might remember because she took down notes.

I went to Simei yesterday to look at a breakfast counter that he has done. Also checked out the carpentry there too - not too bad!

Actually I also don't remember Uncle asked me to look at what :( But my wife might remember because she took down notes.

I went to Simei yesterday to look at a breakfast counter that he has done. Also checked out the carpentry there too - not too bad!

Probably it's some other forumers? Unless mine is building the carpentry...else just go in and in a minute, u will be out liao! kinda waste your time also...hehe

But I have to agree that uncle's work is not too bad :) Some IDs I have seen also not as comparable :x

ya!! the workers turned on my lights and fan as well! while they were in the kitchen! from day to night! if it happens again i will have to bring it up to uncle. i dont mind u turning on while having lunch cos hot weather. but when u are not even using it to speak, pls switch it off! :(

today his elder brother came and started to hack off the part of my wall where my switch box is, a part of it is cracked now. so sad. :(

Probably it's some other forumers? Unless mine is building the carpentry...else just go in and in a minute, u will be out liao! kinda waste your time also...hehe

But I have to agree that uncle's work is not too bad :) Some IDs I have seen also not as comparable :x

Do you by any chance going to make "suspended cabinet" in your kitchen? Suspended means lifted off floor for about 8-inch with lights underneath.

My wife told me Uncle told us to go over to the Pasir Ris flat to see suspended cabinet.

ya!! the workers turned on my lights and fan as well! while they were in the kitchen! from day to night! if it happens again i will have to bring it up to uncle. i dont mind u turning on while having lunch cos hot weather. but when u are not even using it to speak, pls switch it off! :(

today his elder brother came and started to hack off the part of my wall where my switch box is, a part of it is cracked now. so sad. :(

just let uncle know...he doesn't like them to leave the elect on like that.

Do you by any chance going to make "suspended cabinet" in your kitchen? Suspended means lifted off floor for about 8-inch with lights underneath.

My wife told me Uncle told us to go over to the Pasir Ris flat to see suspended cabinet.

Initially yes...in the end uncle went ahead to build bases for me...cos he says my granite will be too heavy to hold the top. Guess it is not mine already...

YIPPEE!!! Uncle just called saying the wall CAN HACK!!!! It's going off!!! Tiling confirm completing tomorrow!!! Yeah Yeah Yeah!!!! :dancingqueen: BTW, uncle's line is currently suspended. If you can't call him or need to call him urgently, can pm me I will give you the number :)

Congrats. Happy for you that tiling completing soon.

No wonder couldn't get through his phone. PM you soon.

CONGRATSS!!! Finally! Uncle must have nag at the HDB officer this morning to make things move faster!

Actually it's simple. It is not a beam or structural wall...and they took 3 long weeks. Whatever it is, uncle has settled it and we move on...so much for the HDB guy...making our busy uncle busier...

You should write in to complain to HDB on their quality of service after your reno is complete. Do make sure they have an official reply back as they are ISO certified.

Good that your reno is back on schedule :)