familyof4

Our 2 Storey Abode

ehhh i was there in the evening too leh fannie! Went back to asia excel.. wanna see their bathroom accessories.. but I think their selection quite limited leh.. didn't really see any I like...

you can consider the balestier asia excel...heard from ray its twice the size of imm branch...more selection....

not today...but i was there some time back talk to ray...he ask me go to balestier take a look say more on display...

was thinking whether need anot...tiring to go there....imm at least can go shopping after buying all these stuff...hehe :D

It's tiring for me to shuttle here and there with 2 kiddos in tow...so i settled it based on catalogues and whatever they have there.

ehhh i was there in the evening too leh fannie! Went back to asia excel.. wanna see their bathroom accessories.. but I think their selection quite limited leh.. didn't really see any I like...

we went there from 3-ish...need to really settle the nitty gritty...I agree that the slection was not impressive. I opted for the stainlesss teel set that was $100 more than the chrome ones...Brian had no choice but to give in cos i really can't find any I really liked...think I missed out buying 2 toilet roll holders...gotta go back again!

i was at asia excel from 5 plus! balastier one. we bought all our stuff from them.

Good that u managed to get your stuff...I am very comfortable with the sales person at IMM branch...so I went back to her...

i am trying to get desmond from balastier to give me some freebies since i bought all that i need from them. hope they can! any updates on your reno??

Aubrey, i ask for cash discounts more practical. On top of the discounts...more discounts!

No updates, wall cannot hack yet so i guess i still have to wait...sianz....

well i did ask. come to think of it, i shld have asked for MORE!! but he discounted item by item. then round off the figure for me. aiya. since its a done deal all i can ask for is freebies. :P

ask for freebies :) see what they can give u ya ;) i think yours should be the show falt very soon...mine still long way to go... :(

I love your wash basin.. very cute.. I find that Asia Excel stuff is slightly more expensive.. Did you get a lot of discounts off the stated price?

their discount is at least 10%...actually we settled it there cos ben really tired going round and round the island searching for the best deal...I bought together with Ivy and guess our discount off each item and after that some % off total bill is quite a good price also :dunno:

I went up to have a look today and was really upset as the progress is affected due to the wall!

kids010.jpg

Uncle called me this evening and told me he is going to arrange and go to HDB tomorrow. He will ask the officer to pop by and explain to him on the wall hacking issue and demand 2 days to get the approval. I leave it to uncle, and he is meeting me on friday with the aircon contractor to settle the trunking.

Next, the kids toilet 100% done.

kids013.jpg

The MBR mosaics are up. Left with the shower feature wall.

kids011.jpg

The flooring of the hall is 3/4 done. I am so glad.

We have more than once realised that the workers left the lights on after they left for the day. Told uncle about this and he says he will warn them and implement "fine" system. If they didn't switch off the lights, he will fine them $100 for a day! Forgot to ask if he'll pay me half of it or not hor...since the guys are using my elect and I am paying for it. :drunk:

their discount is at least 10%...actually we settled it there cos ben really tired going round and round the island searching for the best deal...I bought together with Ivy and guess our discount off each item and after that some % off total bill is quite a good price also :dunno:

Two of you buy together, that's why have mass discount bah..

hmmm.. Dunno if Desmond can give me a good price.. Shall go to Asia Excel @ Balestier to test market again.. Since it's so near my house..

Two of you buy together, that's why have mass discount bah..

hmmm.. Dunno if Desmond can give me a good price.. Shall go to Asia Excel @ Balestier to test market again.. Since it's so near my house..

booy, go try and bargain...ak for add ons if possible :)

Ehhh they left the lights on again? That's terrible..

I'm glad Uncle is trying to work out solutions for you despite him being so busy

HDB really too much. 3 weeks just to check such a simple thing. urgh

Ehhh they left the lights on again? That's terrible..

I'm glad Uncle is trying to work out solutions for you despite him being so busy

HDB really too much. 3 weeks just to check such a simple thing. urgh

Pet, u are right! He was so upset to know about this whole thing! He was telling me it is very dangerous also...blah blah blah...hope his workers will put in some effort to switch off the lights. Help uncle and play their role well...

familyof4, don't feel upset about the progress ok. At least you still have some rooms with 100% completion right. So look at the bright side.

Actually which wall is affected? Is it for structural purpose? (indicated by black color in the layout)

Glad to hear that Uncle is arranging the officer to see. Hope you will hear good news from him.

familyof4, don't feel upset about the progress ok. At least you still have some rooms with 100% completion right. So look at the bright side.

Actually which wall is affected? Is it for structural purpose? (indicated by black color in the layout)

Glad to hear that Uncle is arranging the officer to see. Hope you will hear good news from him.

Gaku, it is not the beam/structure wall. In fact, it is the one that we can hack...thats why it seems rather unreasonable to me when they need3 long weeks to get this approved! But good that uncle can re-deploy the workers to ur side and quickly finish yours. Yours is more urgent, mine can still wait a while...