rdnest 0 Report post Posted May 10, 2009 (edited) Pet, I dun have the heart to ask uncle to hack and re-tile...will take this lor... Uncle didn't mention that he will level this as it was not in the first place anyways...sigh... That hole is the chute...uncle removed that and wana box up that area Aiyo mayb it is a blessing in disguise. level up will hv left less chance tripping & fall Hug Edited May 10, 2009 by rdnest Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted May 10, 2009 ya. for the mosiac, the white one seems to stand out more. yah...Jason will get the guys to do it nicely... I think your tiles look quite nicely done overall .. i just found some problem with my kitchen tiles today and the alignment looks off, Jason agreed and ask me to tell ah soon on monday. Apples, did u call Jason at about 2ish to 3ish on saturday? the alignment seems ok so far...wait till my Dad's QC then we'll see how many tiles needs to be rectified. Hi familyof4, It's me again.. hehe.. U bought some of ur furniture in JB? Do they offer delivery into singapore? Can share the contacts? Thanks a lot again... Hihi, I didn't get any furnitures outta siunggie land. All bought here to save me trouble. Aiyo mayb it is a blessing in disguise. level up will hv left less chance tripping & fall Hug Rdnest, I have been trying to tell myselfthat too. I guess it's safer for the kids too... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted May 10, 2009 ahh the original flooring for stairs was parquet so you can save some money from that... that's good. Good that Uncle will be rectifying the mosaics. I think it's important for all this "dirtier" rectifications to be done now. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted May 10, 2009 ahh the original flooring for stairs was parquet so you can save some money from that... that's good. Good that Uncle will be rectifying the mosaics. I think it's important for all this "dirtier" rectifications to be done now. Pet, yah..nothing can be retained except the parquet flooring, stairs and railings... I hope it'll look more decent after the rectification tomorrow! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Smallboy 0 Report post Posted May 10, 2009 wow... your reno moving very fast! Looking great! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted May 10, 2009 We went Asia Excel to finalise the items and add on the toilet fitting accessories Very happy and chaged the kids' bathroom from a normal shower head to Grohe's Loved this so much and sincethe kids has no rain shower in their bathroom, I will let Mom and the kiddos have some luxury... went to change our glass basins to ceramic basins. I simply love ceramic basins... Kids' bathroom basin MBR Basin items to be delivered on Friday!!! I will be there the whole of friday...foresee that it is gonna be tiring for me.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Felixp 1 Report post Posted May 10, 2009 Hi familyof4, oic... i tot.. hehe... btw, tried calling ur reno uncle today, but his hp diverted to his voicemail... hehe, must be so busy doing ur place... no time entertain new prospects... haiz... my mum just told me today that becos my bf and i will only be getting rom first.. cannot buy bed, cos need to "an-chuan" which must wait after the traditional marriage?? Got such thing? Anyway, will ask whoever we engage as fsm... but quite weird if not getting bed and just a mattress leh... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted May 10, 2009 wow... your reno moving very fast! Looking great! Thanks...btw, saw your completed pictures...too bad unable tomakew it to your place...loking really nice and cosy:) Hi familyof4, oic... i tot.. hehe... btw, tried calling ur reno uncle today, but his hp diverted to his voicemail... hehe, must be so busy doing ur place... no time entertain new prospects... haiz... my mum just told me today that becos my bf and i will only be getting rom first.. cannot buy bed, cos need to "an-chuan" which must wait after the traditional marriage?? Got such thing? Anyway, will ask whoever we engage as fsm... but quite weird if not getting bed and just a mattress leh... its the same case for me. mine was before customary, no bed. the bed can only sleep on after the actual day wedding. uncle usually off his hp on sunday. u can try calling him again on monday good luck! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted May 10, 2009 the kids bathroom basin is so cute....did you see it at the balestier branch? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted May 10, 2009 the kids bathroom basin is so cute....did you see it at the balestier branch? think they should have...ask for crizto's catalogue and this is what they call "tyre". Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted May 10, 2009 think they should have...ask for crizto's catalogue and this is what they call "tyre". you were at imm branch? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted May 10, 2009 you were at imm branch? yup! were u there too? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted May 10, 2009 yup! were u there too? not today...but i was there some time back talk to ray...he ask me go to balestier take a look say more on display... was thinking whether need anot...tiring to go there....imm at least can go shopping after buying all these stuff...hehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted May 10, 2009 ehhh i was there in the evening too leh fannie! Went back to asia excel.. wanna see their bathroom accessories.. but I think their selection quite limited leh.. didn't really see any I like... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
aubrey 0 Report post Posted May 10, 2009 i was at asia excel from 5 plus! balastier one. we bought all our stuff from them. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites