familyof4

Our 2 Storey Abode

Har?? Uncle Soon just leveled the balcony for u? Sad leh. I like those balconies that's a step down, cuz it's more like a balcony that way. Signz.. But very nice of u to take it and not ask him to hack and relay. Ask for discounts/freebies to offset this! :notti:

Angel, to be frank, I was am still very sad...

but then i need to move on rather than harping on something which I do not think I want to rectify...

Uncle just called me before lunch saying the delivery of toilet fittings and such can be delivered from next wednesday to friday...so I think I will arrange all on friday since aircon trucking also to be done on the same day.

Hee, u r right. No sad le, I tink ur place will still look great. :)

Wah, next Friday the aircon and toilet fittings liao ah? Ur reno is going very fast sia! Any estimated date of handover? :)

Angel, uncle target to HO to me by end May...but I guess there should be some delays...it may stretch till 1st week of June.

is it really fast? hmm....uncle wana settle my toilets first andconcentrate on the carpentry works and false ceilings...

meeting plumber and electrician too...actually I am waiting to see how my kitchen will turn out to be!

i also think it is fast.

tiler told me my tiling will only finish by next tuesday.

Went up to meet Jason and the progress is slow as expected as the wall is still unable to hack...

The hall is half done...

reno4006.jpg

reno4014.jpg

I love the white...

Kids' bathroom almost done except the mosaic

reno4013.jpg

my balcony shutter...unable to show how it will look like after rolling down as Uncle has yet to run the elect point for us. Jason will arrange all to be done my next week.

reno4011.jpg

Something that bothered me for the past few days...the step from balcony-kitchen.

reno4010.jpg

There is a little step. I am ok with this...but itwould be better if the step is higher...anyways....I accept it as it is.

Edited by familyof4

mosaic for the kitchen...

reno4007.jpg

reno4019.jpg

the combi is quite satisfying...however...

reno4008.jpg

Not sure if you can see properly...the mosaics are not lined properly. It was not straight and was a little concaved. Jason left them some notes to re-donicely for us and left another reminding them to make sure the mosaics are lined staright and well.

my stuff while waiting for Mr. Jason...we got him lunch as he was rushing since this morning. Remember either Wendy or Pet mentioned he likes kopi, I asked Hubby to get him kopi too...he was famished by the time he reached and met Hubby at the lift lobby...he quickly finished his lunch even before I reach level 1 from level 6!

He sheepishly told me he eats very fast as they are always rushing for time...

Here's my stuff while waiting for him to arrive. I saved some pictures I found which I want to follow for some of my carpentry.

reno4023.jpg

He drew as we talked about how to layout the room.

reno4024.jpg

reno4025.jpg

A little faint to be seen. Next week will be the false ceiling, elect works, plumbing works, gas and last bits of tilings, and finalising carpentry, selection of wall papaer, laminates, paint etc. Busy is an understatement!

Wah uncle's layout drawing is really nice...

Though I cannot see what's wrong with the mosaic.. but it appears to me like the white ones seem to stand out more... or is it my eyes playing tricks on me?? :P But it's good that they are going to re-do. Now's the time... :)

What material are you using for your stairs?

Wah uncle's layout drawing is really nice...

Though I cannot see what's wrong with the mosaic.. but it appears to me like the white ones seem to stand out more... or is it my eyes playing tricks on me?? :P But it's good that they are going to re-do. Now's the time... :)

What material are you using for your stairs?

Pet, I agree that his drawing is nice...he easily sketched on the walls when I told him about the things I wanted to do :)

The mosiacs weren't too nicely doen, uneven and even Jason agrees that it is not supposed to be the usul standard :( But I told Jason I will accept so long as the fault is not so visible to novice like me lah...but my dear papa has yet to scrutinize the tiling works! I am sure he'll not accept... :paint: so Jason says...CHANGE!!!

stairs will be the original parquet. polish and it will look just as good :)

Edited by familyof4

I think your tiles look quite nicely done overall ..

i just found some problem with my kitchen tiles today and the alignment looks off,

Jason agreed and ask me to tell ah soon on monday. :(

Hi familyof4,

It's me again.. hehe.. :)

U bought some of ur furniture in JB? Do they offer delivery into singapore? Can share the contacts? Thanks a lot again...