familyof4

Our 2 Storey Abode

my tiling will come after fannie's since uncle say he is using the same group of people for us.

I wonder if uncle is also using the same group of people for me ... mine starts tomorrow and tiles will come in on 7th. If it's the same group of tilers, unlikely that mine will complete tiling by this weekend ....

wah looking good! progressing well! I am sure they will be done well! dun be paranoid after reading our posts! haha :D:P;)

Ashes, I am a little affected after reading all your posts. But I guess Uncle is really having too many projects on hand and getting on our toes these few weeks during the reno is good too...at least we are involved in this whole thing, tho i do prefer it if Uncle is able to help me manage more of it :P

looks like your reno is progressing well :)

I hope so too...I manage to call Ah Hai, but he wanted me to call HDB myself instead! 8|

fannie, looks like yours is progressing........... I just saw Ivy's house, opp from mine... hers also hacking. I think tiling should be soon.

my tiling will come after fannie's since uncle say he is using the same group of people for us.

Wendy, Ivy replied u on this :) We are using the same folks, so I think once mine is settled, it will be Ivy's turn :)

I wonder if uncle is also using the same group of people for me ... mine starts tomorrow and tiles will come in on 7th. If it's the same group of tilers, unlikely that mine will complete tiling by this weekend ....

You may want to check with Uncle? Cos i specifically told him I wanted better tilers and his "disciple" who was with him on that day says he will use his brother (he mentioned they are certified) to do my tilings.

hi all, my hacking started today. uncle's eldest bro is here with the "hackers" and a friendly painter guy called ah heng. 1 of the hackers is a man from china, same team? i saw 2 tilers too. 1 rather short n skinny aged uncle and 1 pudgy uncle. are they the good tilers u all are talking about?

i didnt make specific request on who to use or to tell him i want the better teams for the work. hope he does give the better team. :P

sigh...my renovation is bottlenecked now...

The approval for my hacking of the wall between my access balcony and study has been delayed for so long by HDB that I have been waiting for...my work is now bottlenecked!!!

My flooring cannot be done due to this!!! How I hate HDB for the slow process...it's almost 2 weeks!!! :curse::curse::curse:

The approval for my hacking of the wall between my access balcony and study has been delayed for so long by HDB that I have been waiting for...my work is now bottlenecked!!!

My flooring cannot be done due to this!!! How I hate HDB for the slow process...it's almost 2 weeks!!! :curse::curse::curse:

u can call the relevant department and ask them to expedite for u, use ur creativity and tell them how the delay is causing u trouble and made u incur costs.

that was wat my ID told me to do if my permit doesnt get approve within 3-5 days, according to her it usually works.

let me know if u need help to get the number to call.

Edited by trashley

ohh no wonder uncle say can start my tiling tomorrow... I was pretty puzzled at first cos I thought mine will start next week...

Tell HDB you are paying rental of warehouse, the longer they delay the more they have to pay and tell them you wanna claim from them!

u can call the relevant department and ask them to expedite for u, use ur creativity and tell them how the delay is causing u trouble and made u incur costs.

that was wat my ID told me to do if my permit doesnt get approve within 3-5 days, according to her it usually works.

let me know if u need help to get the number to call.

Hi trashley, can PM the number? I already called him and told him the inconvenience and he said the approval was sent last week already...and confirm it will come by this week. But i do not mind getting it earlier :)

ohh no wonder uncle say can start my tiling tomorrow... I was pretty puzzled at first cos I thought mine will start next week...

Tell HDB you are paying rental of warehouse, the longer they delay the more they have to pay and tell them you wanna claim from them!

I told that officer already...he sounded a little pai seh and says i will get the approval by this week. but my tiling for kitchen and toilets will go on lah....just that the hall side will have to wait for a while.

Went up today after work and saw some tilings done despite the wall issue.

the common toilet in the kitchen...

reno2001.jpg

I love the feature wall actually! The tile looks nice!

the kitchen wall tiles...

reno2002.jpg

Like the little bit of blue...

spotted 3 chipped tiles and saw this too...meeting uncle tomorrow and hopefully he can address my concerns.

reno2006.jpg

the polycarbonate roofing...it's nice :)

reno2008.jpg

Went up today after work and saw some tilings done despite the wall issue.

the common toilet in the kitchen...

reno2001.jpg

I love the feature wall actually! The tile looks nice!

the kitchen wall tiles...

reno2002.jpg

Like the little bit of blue...

spotted 3 chipped tiles and saw this too...meeting uncle tomorrow and hopefully he can address my concerns.

reno2006.jpg

the polycarbonate roofing...it's nice :)

reno2008.jpg

I love your roofing.. *drool*

Edited by booy

ur roofing makes it seem like condo penthouse wor! :good:

Ur reno's progressing well, so fast tiling liao! Hope HDB gives u an answer soon...