familyof4

Our 2 Storey Abode

I'm trying to meet uncle soon today.. But he flew me aeroplane.. He was trying to sell me his idea of TV feature wall previously.. Is the design from him or you?

booy, this design is from both Jason and myself. My mom needed something very very simple, and we came up with this :)

booy... ya he like to sell his ideas one. He's like that. :P

familyof4... it looks quite nice leh. can PM me how much it cost you? Thanks!

Pet, it's $250 :)

Haha.. Is it? I tot he's just contractor, not ID..

He uses tries to incorporate some ideas like IDs does lah...

Met uncle today to check the tiles...gosh, he was an hour late! I rushed down from work and had to wait for him for an hour...tired arh!!!

Anyways, yesterday's debris was cleared. Here's what I have today...

tiles011.jpg

tiles010-1.jpg

tiles004-1.jpg

tiles003-1.jpg

the tiles....

the shutter guy came down today and met uncle and they discussed on how the work for him should be carried out and they reached a conclusion. I am glad, I saved 500 bucks by spending 20 minutes (online and calling) :)

Edited by familyof4

some tiles broke during the delivery....

tiles002-1.jpg

the wall of the kids room were hacked to relocate the door :)

tiles008-1.jpg

Edited by familyof4

Your console is very worth it indeed! He sounds very pro and confident while talking to me... Agree that most ID just copy and paste anyway.. So contractor and ID might not make a diff in terms of design in the end..

Your house doesn't look so much like a war zone today.. :)

my quotation from Uncle Soon.

Tiling works:

Living (floor)

Dining (floor)

Study (floor)

kitchen (floor, wall, mosaic)

3 toilets (floor,wall,mosiac)

2 balconies (floor) + erecting a cemented box up for the chute

False ceiling and cove lightings (hall, dining, MBR and Study)

Main door

WI Gate

3 door frames

3 veneer doors (solid)

2 glass doors toilets (upstairs)

2 shower screens

1PD door

store room door (FOC)

2 panel kitchen door (wooden frame)

3 panels sliding door (kitchen-blacony)

1 panel glass (balcony-living)

Windows and grilles white powder coated

Carpentary

5ft shoe cabinet + seatee

5 ft full height altar

8ft feature wall + suspended console

20ft kitchen cabinet + black galaxy granite top

5ft wardrobe x2

9ft wardrobe

tv console (MBR)

dresser (FOC)

2 side tables

2 vanity tops (corian top FOC)

2 big mirrors (FOC)

Blum tracks x 10 (FOC)

electric works and points 40points (additional FOC)

Painting and those bases for WM and the cabinets

polycarbonate roofing

All in total is $44k :)

I added 2 side tables and removed the shutter as I outsourced myself. I may have left out something...but generally all things are here i guess...

my quotation from Uncle Soon.

Tiling works:

Living (floor)

Dining (floor)

Study (floor)

kitchen (floor, wall, mosaic)

3 toilets (floor,wall,mosiac)

2 balconies (floor) + erecting a cemented box up for the chute

False ceiling and cove lightings (hall, dining, MBR and Study)

Main door

WI Gate

3 door frames

3 veneer doors (solid)

2 glass doors toilets (upstairs)

2 shower screens

1PD door

store room door (FOC)

2 panel kitchen door (wooden frame)

3 panels sliding door (kitchen-blacony)

1 panel glass (balcony-living)

Windows and grilles white powder coated

Carpentary

5ft shoe cabinet + seatee

5 ft full height altar

8ft feature wall + suspended console

20ft kitchen cabinet + black galaxy granite top

5ft wardrobe x2

9ft wardrobe

tv console (MBR)

dresser (FOC)

2 side tables

2 vanity tops (corian top FOC)

2 big mirrors (FOC)

Blum tracks x 10 (FOC)

electric works and points 40points (additional FOC)

Painting and those bases for WM and the cabinets

polycarbonate roofing

All in total is $44k :)

I added 2 side tables and removed the shutter as I outsourced myself. I may have left out something...but generally all things are here i guess...

Wow...$44K for all this! Really worth it...

At first me & hb was thinking how much will overhauling cost... after seeing urs, we roughly know how much it will be for reno an EM.

We will start viewing a few EM this coming Sat @ Yishun... hopefully it won't take long to find a one tat we like

Excited to see more updates of ur new home...:)

familyof4! i met uncle just now! he was from your place earlier. we finalised all the stuff and we signed the contract with him. we are starting on 4th May which is monday! :)

and and he told me me that the tiles we chose are pretty much the same. for my living room, im getting the same color as u. and im getting gray tiles for my kitchen, which he said same as u. :)

and hor... he is also throwing in BLUM for me. :P

At first me & hb was thinking how much will overhauling cost... after seeing urs, we roughly know how much it will be for reno an EM.

We will start viewing a few EM this coming Sat @ Yishun... hopefully it won't take long to find a one tat we like

pinky... familyof4 needs to have more stuff like carpentry and things like that so the costs can really vary depending on your needs and the condition of the house. :)

familyof4

CONGRATS! What a list of things!! excited to see all the progress. Must take plenty of photos k?

Pinkydot, for me, I do quite a bit because of the 2 kids and my Mom who will be staying with me on weekdays. some of the things we can actually purchase outside, but Hubby and I really can't compromise, so we decided to get Uncle to do it instead :) Hope u can find a house that you like soon!

familyof4! i met uncle just now! he was from your place earlier. we finalised all the stuff and we signed the contract with him. we are starting on 4th May which is monday! :)

and and he told me me that the tiles we chose are pretty much the same. for my living room, im getting the same color as u. and im getting gray tiles for my kitchen, which he said same as u. :)

and hor... he is also throwing in BLUM for me. :P

oh, so when i called uncle at 10pm last night he was with u :) I told him i forgot to tell him about the grouting for my house...glad he managed to throw in many freebies for u too! :) tell him we all same same taste that's why we choose him :) But he is really good and nice :)

pinky... familyof4 needs to have more stuff like carpentry and things like that so the costs can really vary depending on your needs and the condition of the house. :)

familyof4

CONGRATS! What a list of things!! excited to see all the progress. Must take plenty of photos k?

Pet, all thanks to your recommendation :) I will try to take loads of photos...but posting in RT quite mafan :(

We have the same recess area! Same direction also.. Hee... Eager to see how its done up =D

Hiera, I am hacking away the wall! maybe we can also share share ideas leh :)

fannie, ur reno-list is really long! n $44k is really worth it... :good: :good:

actually i forgot some items...like varnish the existing parquet, re-painting of the railings etc...see lah, my old mind not working again! I need lotsa sleep! Rushing from bukit panjang to pasir ris is no joke! :bangwall:

u alter is 5ft?? so big ah?

ya, altar 5ft :) Jason and uncle did an estimated measurement and we will be doing 5 ft. 3 ft a bit small leh. How big is yours?

mine i think will be about 3ft. my dad wanted me to do 5 ft lor!! but cannot lah.. u see whether smallboy place their display and study table? the display cabinet is how i gonna place my alter with it facing the window. if i do 5 ft it will block out alot of lights.