familyof4

Our 2 Storey Abode

yes Pet, the price diff is that much from the same shop! Heng never buy then though i really loved it...I am glad we went back to get it today!

luckily u went back again. good for u. the sofa looks great.

thanks guy77...i tink all the teeny weeny stuff added up will be more than 20k liao...haiz...

ya lor. i did a budget and all the other stuff (aircon, accessories, and so on) add up to over 20k. already over budget.

So unethical of the first person... $400 can buy a lot of things! tsk tsk. Some salespeople these days.. I like that coffee table. The hole below is so useful for magazines and papers.

Guy77, we still have things to add on...really don't dare to think about it...probably all added up may be close to 70k...10k above budget :wacko:

Pet, the hole there may most likely be a fave hiding place for my son :~

Wendy:

You bought that round coffee table??? Love it... how much?

I saw one similar at OM..... 899..... I think we sama sama taste......

Wendy:

You bought that round coffee table??? Love it... how much?

I saw one similar at OM..... 899..... I think we sama sama taste......

Wendy, i loved this at first sight!!! It's on sale for $599, since we are buying the dining table, i push down to $400, then mom chopped off another $60. So it's quite worth at $340 :) I bought this at La Cafa from Furniture mall.

Wow.. bought so much furniture today.. I like your sofa.. Where's that from?

Booy, the sofa is from Mr. Decor :) if you want, you look for shelley and ask for the same price :)

Guy77, we still have things to add on...really don't dare to think about it...probably all added up may be close to 70k...10k above budget :wacko:

Pet, the hole there may most likely be a fave hiding place for my son :~

ya lor. think got "over" and no "under" budget. but if worth the price and things good quality, can liao.

I am trying to keep to 50k if possible. Giving up or delaying some purchases if possible.

pet: he's gonna hit 25k at that rate! and i want to squeeze in buying hob/hood/oven/rain shower/heater in that amt if possible. but i do want a shoe rack. gotta ask him how much.

i heard from him that he will be going for holiday! well deserved break! :]

familyof4, hows the reno coming along? why must smash a part of the skirting?

Wendy, i loved this at first sight!!! It's on sale for $599, since we are buying the dining table, i push down to $400, then mom chopped off another $60. So it's quite worth at $340 :) I bought this at La Cafa from Furniture mall.

Booy, the sofa is from Mr. Decor :) if you want, you look for shelley and ask for the same price :)

Hmmm.. Where is Mr. Decor?

from Wendy:

$340 is a good deal.......... can I borrow your mom for shopping? :) :)

I saw something at S&C furniture (AMK) yesterday. One which is the same as a OM round one.....wow... really good price too. $200. OM was selling it at 599 or 699.......... still thinking and looking for other options. Now i find yours very attractive deal. :) :) :)

Wendy, $200 is a super good deal leh...my mom needs to be pre-booked on weekends. My sisters and I take turns to book her..hehe...sometimes she has her MJ sessions or sisters outings too!

She is good at bargaining and she usually gets the price she wants :) she mentioned that I am nowhere like her cos i can't bargain!!!