growler 0 Report post Posted April 24, 2009 aubrey, where is LSH.. i went SL to select tiles this tuesday.. i din really like them le...how.. but i selected already...can cancel??? my project only start next month 18th i tink... i LURVE mosaics..but SL has SOOOOO limited ones... where else can i see...?? http://www.liansenghin.com.sg/contact/contact.htm I think that so long as the tiles were not ordered by Ah Soon, it should be alright to change your tiles selection. Why don't you check with him? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted April 24, 2009 personally i prefe LSH lah...their selection is wider and another plus point is, they will make recommendations and help match ur tiles I like their service ) xviru, I went to sin lek, dun like the tiles that much and also the staff can't value add. I can top up for better or even pricer tiles, but the gal kept telling me my budget is $3 tile and some that I like they will just say, "oh, this is very expensive..." Tell uncle that u minght want to change your tiles. If he hasn't ordered, it should be fine Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xvirusga76 0 Report post Posted April 24, 2009 family of 4:- i agree with you. gal from LS kept repeating this is ex... ya da ya da...so in the end.. i chose some tiles that day when i visited... came back..and kept tinking abt it.... still felt that there shld be better ones around.. until i read this forum today..and realise .."hey ..silly me.. as long as i hvnt place an order..i can cancel.." so ..LSH tiles are definitely classier.. nicer.. and pretty wide spread ...i reckon i will get from them instead.. though personally felt their prices a little higher.. but THEIR mosaics are NICE! went over to halafry along the way.. not quite my cup of tea.. i guess it really boils down to the service... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted April 24, 2009 family of 4:- i agree with you. gal from LS kept repeating this is ex... ya da ya da...so in the end.. i chose some tiles that day when i visited... came back..and kept tinking abt it.... still felt that there shld be better ones around.. until i read this forum today..and realise .."hey ..silly me.. as long as i hvnt place an order..i can cancel.." so ..LSH tiles are definitely classier.. nicer.. and pretty wide spread ...i reckon i will get from them instead.. though personally felt their prices a little higher.. but THEIR mosaics are NICE! went over to halafry along the way.. not quite my cup of tea.. i guess it really boils down to the service... Quickly call uncle and tell hm of the change! I also feedback to him about SL and he says many has said the same thing to him...there's nothing much he can do if they do not improve their service quality..he also mentioned to me that LSH tiles has quality Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
growler 0 Report post Posted April 24, 2009 family of 4:- i agree with you. gal from LS kept repeating this is ex... ya da ya da...so in the end.. i chose some tiles that day when i visited... came back..and kept tinking abt it.... still felt that there shld be better ones around.. until i read this forum today..and realise .."hey ..silly me.. as long as i hvnt place an order..i can cancel.." so ..LSH tiles are definitely classier.. nicer.. and pretty wide spread ...i reckon i will get from them instead.. though personally felt their prices a little higher.. but THEIR mosaics are NICE! went over to halafry along the way.. not quite my cup of tea.. i guess it really boils down to the service... Actually LSH tiles are comparable (price wise) to SL. The tiles me and my wife chose also never hit the $3.00 budget and they're already quite nice. Their latest tiles are also in the $2.90 range. However, the mosaics are a bit on the high side. Maybe better quality ba .... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted April 24, 2009 mmm mosaics are always a bit more ex ba.. SL mosaics aren't cheap also. mm Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted April 24, 2009 finally met uncle after 3 aeroplanes this week! my quote burst!!! It was 55k+ and uncle very nice, discount and discount till $46,500. I am a very happy customer! He threw in many things...10 BLUM runners for me I didn't ask for tandem box cos he already gave me the BLUM I am easily satisfied. Then he threw in 2 corian tops for my toilets and mirror additional dresser if I decided that I want to have it So, what are the items i am doing? I still don't have the quotes...it's the mandarin one and he took back to ask his son to make copy of it. my window shutter alone costs me $3200. Uncle says that is the quoted price, he don't want to earn that. The polycarbonated roofing costs $1300. He also not earning from it...but these 2 already costs me 4.5k.... Yippee!!! Tomorrow is the official start!!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
apples 0 Report post Posted April 24, 2009 finally met uncle after 3 aeroplanes this week! my quote burst!!! It was 55k+ and uncle very nice, discount and discount till $46,500. I am a very happy customer! He threw in many things...10 BLUM runners for me I didn't ask for tandem box cos he already gave me the BLUM I am easily satisfied. Then he threw in 2 corian tops for my toilets and mirror additional dresser if I decided that I want to have it So, what are the items i am doing? I still don't have the quotes...it's the mandarin one and he took back to ask his son to make copy of it. my window shutter alone costs me $3200. Uncle says that is the quoted price, he don't want to earn that. The polycarbonated roofing costs $1300. He also not earning from it...but these 2 already costs me 4.5k.... Yippee!!! Tomorrow is the official start!!!! Wah, from 55k to 46k, that is a good discount! Somemore still got free blum, corian tops! Congrats to the start of your reno Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ashes02 0 Report post Posted April 24, 2009 (edited) wah uncle so good, not earning much from u leh. from 55k to 46k! gosh tats a lot! Edited April 24, 2009 by ashes02 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted April 25, 2009 CONGRATS!! Work starting today!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted April 25, 2009 told uncle he must earn also...he says the amount of business he gets can cover so it's ok Uncle says he'll be at my place at 9ish, and he called me now! So early!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted April 25, 2009 haha he called you to remind you? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted April 25, 2009 he called and said "我到了"and I asked him why so early??!! He told me last night he will be there only like almost 10am. Heng I stick to my timing...have yet to pray...how to start work? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted April 25, 2009 Congrats!!!today is your day to "tong tu".....loooking forward to seeing your pics..... Uncle give you very good discount liao...with all those throw in..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted April 25, 2009 excited hor?? I just pop over to my place before I came to work Share this post Link to post Share on other sites