familyof4 0 Report post Posted April 13, 2009 oh me near to Ikea and Courts there. Quite far from ur hse then hee! hehe...,yah...but still around pasir ris vicinity Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mrspiglet 2 Report post Posted April 13, 2009 FINALLY!!!! Yippee!!! the inspection was ok, smooth, both agents were late actually! but it's ok lah! Here are some before pics the common toilet in the kitchen Basically everything is TO GO!!!! except for the stairs and level 2 floorings plus railings. during the handover, there is NO main door key nor main gate key!!! There were tonnes of keys to bedrooms, window grilles etc, but NO main door and gate key?! In the end, they passed us 2 sets of the main door and gate keys. The seller actually told us that he will keep the letterbox keys so that he can retrieve his mails for a month. He NEVER even ask us if this arrangement is alright!! In the end, i told him, "Ok, but we will change the lock to the letter box after A MONTH." He seemed alarmed and asked "Oh, can change meh?" I told him YES and many has done so...he has no choice but exchange numbers with Hubby so that we can inform him to pick up his letters after that grace period. Hubby and I quickly made a trip to the house after the transaction. We bought a pad lock and locked up the gate...No one enters except us!!! They still do keep several sets of the keys!!! !! anyways...we will be meeting FSM tomorrow evening after work and see what his advise is regarding the reno layout. Next is meeting with UNCLE SOON & Jason on wednesday! Pasir ris is a nice n quiet place. not so crowded as Tampines! plus a lovely getaway/chillout at the beach. Ur house seems to be maintained well! Even the L-box looks gd enough to keep! How can there be no main door n gate keys? then how ur seller go out everyday? no need to lock meh? Irritating fella... my seller wanted to keep the letterbox key but we insisted no. The whole bundle of keys basically can throw lah, esp those grill keys. Can always get ah soon to chge the grill locks, no need to chge the whole grills. I only got to know when i saw the window guy chop chop finish chging all the locks within 15mins. FOC one!!! To think we spent 1hr+ sorting out all the keys... now i feel stupid. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted April 13, 2009 Pasir ris is a nice n quiet place. not so crowded as Tampines! plus a lovely getaway/chillout at the beach. Ur house seems to be maintained well! Even the L-box looks gd enough to keep! How can there be no main door n gate keys? then how ur seller go out everyday? no need to lock meh? Irritating fella... my seller wanted to keep the letterbox key but we insisted no. The whole bundle of keys basically can throw lah, esp those grill keys. Can always get ah soon to chge the grill locks, no need to chge the whole grills. I only got to know when i saw the window guy chop chop finish chging all the locks within 15mins. FOC one!!! To think we spent 1hr+ sorting out all the keys... now i feel stupid. about the keys...i dun bother. I only want the set to main gate and door. Hubby also tried out the keys for rooms etc.I told him, no need since we are changing the doors and grilles. The grilles are pretty old actually. And the sellers actually kept the keys!!! Very irritating!!! anyways, we had the gate locked up already, they will not be able to come in liao... We were scouting arounf tampines for more than a mth but to no avail that's why we shifted our search to pasir ris... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted April 13, 2009 the vacated pics looks so much better than the pics in the valuation report. You got a alot of space!! so good! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ashes02 0 Report post Posted April 13, 2009 y ur sellers like tat one, still keep the keys!!! good move in buying a new lock asap! i guess we r quite lucky, our sellers **** nice, in fact too nice lor. before completion date already pass us whole set of keys to let us prepare for reno. they have already move out before 1st appt lor!! they even offer to pay for our aircon servicing when they knew we decided to keep their old air cons. they say they this yr haven service yet and wan us to bill them when we did! So good right! and for their letters, they straight away say jus throw into the returned mail bin, dun bother to pass to them and waste our time! the hse was also super duper clean after the handover, the wife purpously came back to wash again before completion date becos they move out quite long ago le. SUPER NICE COUPLE!! hee we initially also wanted tampines, but too exp le! but pasir ris also v nice lah Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mrspiglet 2 Report post Posted April 13, 2009 (edited) about the keys...i dun bother. I only want the set to main gate and door. Hubby also tried out the keys for rooms etc.I told him, no need since we are changing the doors and grilles. The grilles are pretty old actually. And the sellers actually kept the keys!!! Very irritating!!! anyways, we had the gate locked up already, they will not be able to come in liao... We were scouting arounf tampines for more than a mth but to no avail that's why we shifted our search to pasir ris... Horrible sellers. Why would they need the set of keys when they have already shifted out? Back to do no gd? Tsk tsk... Gd that they r gone. Just rembr to ask Jason to chge the letterbox key b4 ur reno completes! Talking abt that, my seller finally took the initiative to msg my hub asking if there were letters for him! He drove here in a LUXUS!! y ur sellers like tat one, still keep the keys!!! good move in buying a new lock asap! i guess we r quite lucky, our sellers **** nice, in fact too nice lor. before completion date already pass us whole set of keys to let us prepare for reno. they have already move out before 1st appt lor!! they even offer to pay for our aircon servicing when they knew we decided to keep their old air cons. they say they this yr haven service yet and wan us to bill them when we did! So good right! and for their letters, they straight away say jus throw into the returned mail bin, dun bother to pass to them and waste our time! the hse was also super duper clean after the handover, the wife purpously came back to wash again before completion date becos they move out quite long ago le. SUPER NICE COUPLE!! hee we initially also wanted tampines, but too exp le! but pasir ris also v nice lah ur sellers r really nice! But i think nowadays nice sellers = rare lor! my seller wasnt really nasty, just a little problematic. I just think its gd to maintain a friendly rship w them, even thou its just a pure transaction betwn us. Tampines very ex meh? i got agent bringing me to houses <$300k leh. Thou quite bad condition lah. Tampines houses generally older and need more $ to overhaul thou.... But i agree pasir ris is nice place too. Just a little too far from my mum's place Edited April 13, 2009 by mrspiglet Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted April 13, 2009 familyof4 CONGRATS!!! for getting your keys (after so much trouble) Good that you've gotten padlock to keep the horrible sellers out. haha they must have been shocked about the letterbox keys. Lucky you will be rid of them forever!!! Why is the house tiled diagonally one?? I think the moment my dad step in and see the tiles he will leave again. haha YAY your reno is finally starting!! WAH st 12 is GOOD! near lots of good places for kids and families to play and relax in! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
flyingballoons 0 Report post Posted April 13, 2009 Pasir Ris is nice! Less populated, more breathing space and more greenery Would love to move there if not for the fact that my hubby says he has to drive a long way to go to work... Enjoy your new place! renovating is very exciting and satisfying! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted April 14, 2009 to be very frank, I was quite reluctant when he told us he wana hold on to the letterbox keys for a month. Hubby went ahead to agree, so i let it be, but alerted them that the lock will be CHANGED!!! When all the paper works were done. Husband and wife were shifting the responsibility pushing here and there when i asked about the main door and gate keys. They claimed that they DO NOT have the main gate keys as they usually do not lock the gate, but they locked the padlock. Hubby didn't buy that story...so they digged into their pockets and gave us 2 main door keys and 1 main gate key...see? I seriously DO NOT UNSERSTAND why are they keeping the keys since we completed our transactions and we are the rightful owners of this house...sigh...weird people. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted April 14, 2009 Haha, ur sellers really one kind. If I'm you, I'll tell them "oh, u can keep all the keys. I'm not going to use ur locks and will use ours immediately" Then can see his face change. hahaha.. Ur place very spacious! Will you be using the balcony as a balcony or as a service balcony? Think ur kitchen looks big as well. Agree that they study's mirror looks good. Will you be keeping it? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted April 14, 2009 Haha, ur sellers really one kind. If I'm you, I'll tell them "oh, u can keep all the keys. I'm not going to use ur locks and will use ours immediately" Then can see his face change. hahaha.. Ur place very spacious! Will you be using the balcony as a balcony or as a service balcony? Think ur kitchen looks big as well. Agree that they study's mirror looks good. Will you be keeping it? Angel, the place looks more spacious in photos :x the kitchen is good...I am utilising the balcony for 2 purposes. one part will be used as a service balcony, am also planning to have a small play area for the kids too! The balcony is quite spacious, so i will make good use of the space...hehe... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted April 14, 2009 Angel, the place looks more spacious in photos :x the kitchen is good...I am utilising the balcony for 2 purposes. one part will be used as a service balcony, am also planning to have a small play area for the kids too! The balcony is quite spacious, so i will make good use of the space...hehe... Wah, shiok leh, big enough for dual use. I'm really looking forward to ur place's overhaul. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted April 14, 2009 Wah, shiok leh, big enough for dual use. I'm really looking forward to ur place's overhaul. hi!!your place look big.... i will be getting my keys end of the month...hope my sellers don't give me the same problem coz i find they also abit niao.... can you share with me your quote coz i'll be doing up executive apartment 144sqm...gonna meet uncle later to get a quote from him....hopefully can fit into budget.... Cheers!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted April 14, 2009 hi!!your place look big.... i will be getting my keys end of the month...hope my sellers don't give me the same problem coz i find they also abit niao.... can you share with me your quote coz i'll be doing up executive apartment 144sqm...gonna meet uncle later to get a quote from him....hopefully can fit into budget.... Cheers!!! Hi precious jam, do you want me to email u instead? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted April 14, 2009 Hi precious jam, do you want me to email u instead? thanx!! received your pm!!! hope to see more pics!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites