apples

Our New Home

Or u can always pop by any ID shops and get a ICI dulux colour booklet. I saw quite a few ID shops at IMM display these books for people to take in front of their shops. Hehehe.. That was what I did :P

The waterproofing on the floor needs at least 1 day to dry. So after they lay some of the wall tiles, they have to put the water proofing as no one can walk over the place

Hmm .. we also thought so. But Jason say that is old technology (something like 'tar' or dunno what) .. the new one don't need?? :rolleyes:

Maybe you can ask Ah soon or Jason when you meet them?

mrspiglet, angel, smallboy,

Thanks. Manage to rush to the paintshop before they close today .. got the book liow.

Tonight have to "yong gong"

Still no sign of the lamitek book .. can share what brand of laminates you all choose?

The two books I have are greenlam and meiko .. dunno good or not :unsure:

smallboy, can share how much is the blum tandem boxes and tracks?

From Wendy:

I chose mostly from Greenlam.... like the range... esp the wood. Now that my cabinets are up, I am very very happy with my selection of the wood colours... it turned out so nice.........

For BLUM tandemboxes... be prepared to part with $100 per box (estimate size S3, 80cm).... hope this helps cos different sizes, different prices. This is the most expensive of the sizes that I have chosen.

I didn't buy the tracks cos if i get Tandembox, everythings comes with it.

From Wendy:

I chose mostly from Greenlam.... like the range... esp the wood. Now that my cabinets are up, I am very very happy with my selection of the wood colours... it turned out so nice.........

For BLUM tandemboxes... be prepared to part with $100 per box (estimate size S3, 80cm).... hope this helps cos different sizes, different prices. This is the most expensive of the sizes that I have chosen.

I didn't buy the tracks cos if i get Tandembox, everythings comes with it.

Wow .. $100 per box? No wonder jason say I should go for the tracks instead. Hmm .. must ask him for a quote

mrspiglet, angel, smallboy,

Thanks. Manage to rush to the paintshop before they close today .. got the book liow.

Tonight have to "yong gong"

Still no sign of the lamitek book .. can share what brand of laminates you all choose?

The two books I have are greenlam and meiko .. dunno good or not :unsure:

smallboy, can share how much is the blum tandem boxes and tracks?

lamitak for me... whole house's carpentry. :)

ICI seems to have more colors right? How's ur selection going?

Hmm .. we also thought so. But Jason say that is old technology (something like 'tar' or dunno what) .. the new one don't need?? :rolleyes:

Maybe you can ask Ah soon or Jason when you meet them?

They are starting work on 5th ... should be doing the water proofing on 6th... since i'm at home, will watch them and hopefully take some pics ...

Wow .. $100 per box? No wonder jason say I should go for the tracks instead. Hmm .. must ask him for a quote

The smaller width ones are only 80+..... not all my tandemboxes are $100.. or else broke broker brokest... :) :)

lamitak for me... whole house's carpentry. :)

ICI seems to have more colors right? How's ur selection going?

Seems like lamitak is a more common choice .. hopefully I can get the catalogue tomorrow

Ya, ICI seems nicer to me too. So far, have short listed a few neutral colours like natural linen, bisque and silvermink.

Still debating whether to have some colourful/darker colour feature walls in the living or dining area.

Have all your rectifications been completed? Ready to move in soon?

They are starting work on 5th ... should be doing the water proofing on 6th... since i'm at home, will watch them and hopefully take some pics ...

You are staying at the house during the renovation? It will be very dusty leh ...

But you better check with them the actual schedule, sometimes they last minute change one ..

The smaller width ones are only 80+..... not all my tandemboxes are $100.. or else broke broker brokest... :) :)

I think jason say got 40cm, 60cm and 80cm width ones. So smaller ones meaning 60cm width?

Aiyo, this Jason blur blur.. he also dont know. Just ask the carpentry guys to show you their BLUM catalogue. Then you pick the Tandembox size (S1, S2, S3, S4) and then for the width, they can customise for you. Dont need to be 40, 60, 80.... the carpentry guys will advise you.

Come over to my place (when you are free)... I can explain to you with the BLUM drawers install. :) :) :)

I had a light blub moment once the carpentry guy explained to me. All along I also thought standard width of 40, 60 or 80 cos that how Ikea sells it. ;)

You are staying at the house during the renovation? It will be very dusty leh ...

But you better check with them the actual schedule, sometimes they last minute change one ..

I'm staying in as I'm already staying in my unit. I've already made plans to seal up the areas which are affected to minimise dust :)

Seems like lamitak is a more common choice .. hopefully I can get the catalogue tomorrow

Ya, ICI seems nicer to me too. So far, have short listed a few neutral colours like natural linen, bisque and silvermink.

Still debating whether to have some colourful/darker colour feature walls in the living or dining area.

Have all your rectifications been completed? Ready to move in soon?

So far the lamitak laminates were quite satisfactory. Of cos, the hi-gloss ones will leave a lot of finger prints, gotta live with it. But i dun really get to see the 'waviness' some of them were mentioning. I think i'm a bit blind. haha!

I think having 1 wall with diff color from the rest of the wall makes the place stand out. I picked quite dark color for my living room too, but seems like quite well-received so far. Guest (even painters) commented that the color is quite relaxing. Have u tried playing w the online mock up in ICI website? http://www.dulux.com.sg/painterintro/painter.html

Rectifications mostly done. But as we move ard the house, there bound to be little things we find that could be fine-tuned. haha! nvr ending process lah. Moving in this sun! :dancingqueen: