apples

Our New Home

oh great! will go and read up the blog. and congrats that ur reno has started!!

Thanks, yours should be starting soon also! Jia you!!!

We took pictures for some of the lights we bought, using our phone cam so quality not very good.

Here's to share:

Dining Room Light (crystal with black casing)

DiningLight1.jpg

MBR Light

MBRLight.jpg

Downlight

Downlights.jpg

Service Balcony Light (the square one)

ServiceBalconyLight.jpg

Kitchen light is similar, just that it is rectangular instead of square

Bathroom (small white one)

BathroomLight.jpg

Total damage is ~ 1.2k with a ceiling fan.

ur MBR light is wall light? ain't it a bit dim?

i bought the same toilet light

No, I got another ceiling light for all the bedrooms. But just did not take the picture ..

The toilet light is recommended by the sales person in extreme

Show us the pictures for your lights too :)

I didn't take pictures cos I only bought basic lightings for my house. I am going for all downlights to save me money from having to buy pretty lights. Hubby scared of maintenance. initially I want swee swee crystal lights.. now all down the drain liao. I only bought 3x toilet lights, 1 storeroom bulb at $12 and 2 sets of 2x 4ft flourscent lights for kitchen and 1 tiny crystal light for foyer area. the bill add up to $360.

will confirm the no. of my downlights and T5 with uncle before adding on.

Don't get upset of the price difference. Probably also bcos I went light hunting together with Family of 4 so we bought together and thus maybe that's why the guy give us slightly better pricing

Woohoo! Congrates on the start of ur reno! Got take any pics of the hacking? :)

The dining lights are very nice and classy. :good: The sales pax at extreme (George) also recommended that toilet light to us, but we got another one in the end. :)

I didn't take pictures cos I only bought basic lightings for my house. I am going for all downlights to save me money from having to buy pretty lights. Hubby scared of maintenance. initially I want swee swee crystal lights.. now all down the drain liao. I only bought 3x toilet lights, 1 storeroom bulb at $12 and 2 sets of 2x 4ft flourscent lights for kitchen and 1 tiny crystal light for foyer area. the bill add up to $360.

will confirm the no. of my downlights and T5 with uncle before adding on.

Don't get upset of the price difference. Probably also bcos I went light hunting together with Family of 4 so we bought together and thus maybe that's why the guy give us slightly better pricing

Wah your lights very economical leh, so good!!!!

But hor, although each downlight is cheaper.

But actually it costs more de, becos you need to factor in the costs of false ceiling or L-Box also.

Running costs also more since total wattage is higher (e.g. 4x32w as compared to 1x60w?)

But this one is up to each one's preference :)

Not upset la .. just curious about the difference lor. We may be going back to change our fan to kdk one, so don't want to be a carrot again :P

Woohoo! Congrates on the start of ur reno! Got take any pics of the hacking? :)

The dining lights are very nice and classy. :good: The sales pax at extreme (George) also recommended that toilet light to us, but we got another one in the end. :)

Thanks Angel, we also like the dining lights too. Come to think of it, it should match a black glass-top table that we saw :D

I think we are also served by George

No pics yet becos this morning was rushing for work, will try to take some tonight

Thanks Angel, we also like the dining lights too. Come to think of it, it should match a black glass-top table that we saw :D

I think we are also served by George

No pics yet becos this morning was rushing for work, will try to take some tonight

Wah, ur dining area sounds very class with black/crystal lights and black glass top table. :thumbs up: I heard that black glass's maintenance is a killer though. :P

Wah your lights very economical leh, so good!!!!

But hor, although each downlight is cheaper.

But actually it costs more de, becos you need to factor in the costs of false ceiling or L-Box also.

Running costs also more since total wattage is higher (e.g. 4x32w as compared to 1x60w?)

But this one is up to each one's preference :)

Not upset la .. just curious about the difference lor. We may be going back to change our fan to kdk one, so don't want to be a carrot again :P

to be is cost savings cos if I were to fix up ceiling light i will opt for false ceiling cos I dun like to see cable on the ceiling linking up the lights. Kitchen/toilet/storeroom bo bian lah so dun wanna splurge on those areas. but living/dining/room i opted for L box so that can run the down lights lor.

my hubby scared of having to clean the lights not the paying the electrical bills hahahah. cos he knows i won't clean :P

to be is cost savings cos if I were to fix up ceiling light i will opt for false ceiling cos I dun like to see cable on the ceiling linking up the lights. Kitchen/toilet/storeroom bo bian lah so dun wanna splurge on those areas. but living/dining/room i opted for L box so that can run the down lights lor.

my hubby scared of having to clean the lights not the paying the electrical bills hahahah. cos he knows i won't clean :P

So you also do L-Box for all your bedrooms? Wah, must be very nice, but then you need to buy many downlights ..

But since the lights are so high up, it should be the guys who clean mah, you mean your hubby wants you to clean?

Thanks for checking the price and wattage for me, I feel a bit more relief knowing we did not become "cai tao".. hehe

Wah, ur dining area sounds very class with black/crystal lights and black glass top table. :thumbs up: I heard that black glass's maintenance is a killer though. :P

Really ah? My hubby likes the black glass one a lot leh .. almost every furniture shop also look at them.

I prefer the white ones .. there is a simple marble table i saw that costs 2+k, but it is really nice lor.

Too bad I got no budget :(

I also saw some nice white lacquer top ones, but I think they will crack or get scratch easily.

So you also do L-Box for all your bedrooms? Wah, must be very nice, but then you need to buy many downlights ..

But since the lights are so high up, it should be the guys who clean mah, you mean your hubby wants you to clean?

Thanks for checking the price and wattage for me, I feel a bit more relief knowing we did not become "cai tao".. hehe

not the full L box. It will be one side with cove lights. A suggestion from Jason.

No lah he didn't ask me to clean. He knows I won't do it so it will have to be him and he also dun like to do it, so we end up with all downlights so both also dun need to do the things we don't like to do hahahah

not the full L box. It will be one side with cove lights. A suggestion from Jason.

No lah he didn't ask me to clean. He knows I won't do it so it will have to be him and he also dun like to do it, so we end up with all downlights so both also dun need to do the things we don't like to do hahahah

Ah soon also ask me to do cove lighting .. but we decided not to becos it is a open shelf, can gather dust and require cleaning.

So you may want to consider