apples

Our New Home

Hmm .. bi-fold door really cannot keep it close from outside ah?

My common toilet door still cannot make it after re-installation .. hiaz, thinking of changing to normal bi-fold.

hmm, i've been seeing bi-fold doors at friend's place and if you try to close from outside, there will gaps lor. Cos the V-shape will not be 'flatten' unless locked from inside, i supposed. One of the reasons why i would still choose PD doors given a 2nd choice.

Hope ur rectifications will be completed soon! Last mile liao, hang on! :yamseng:

hmm, i've been seeing bi-fold doors at friend's place and if you try to close from outside, there will gaps lor. Cos the V-shape will not be 'flatten' unless locked from inside, i supposed. One of the reasons why i would still choose PD doors given a 2nd choice.

Hope ur rectifications will be completed soon! Last mile liao, hang on! :yamseng:

I have no problem closing my current bi-fold door. I have a handle on the outside. What you have to do is to pull the handle and the bi-fold get engaged in a straight line, no gaps.

Is there a handle outside the bi-fold door in your friend's place?

Edited by gaku70

I have no problem closing my current bi-fold door. I have a handle on the outside. What you have to do is to pull the handle and the bi-fold get engaged in a straight line, no gaps.

Is there a handle outside the bi-fold door in your friend's place?

Oh! can put handle ah?? No lor, the one i saw was those typical type of bi-fold doors without handles on the outside. But i would want the doors to be flat instead of having a handle. Too clumsy lah, got handle there means easier to bump into.

apples, any rectification works to be done?? hope to see ur pics soon.

me too.:)

ok ok, will try to post after this weekend (hopefully can clear most of the unpacking)

Too paiseh to show a messy house.

Just some random thoughts to share:

- We love our new mitsubishi aircon, it is quiet as compared to our old daikin ones. More importantly, with the recent hot weather, really cannot do without it

- We installed the kdk ceiling fan for our living area, it is good if you are sitting nearby it. But if you are sitting too far away, it is not as good lor. I wonder if it is a installation or a fan issue :rolleyes:

- Not very happy with our MBR wardrobe but have to accept it since it is a rush job

Outstanding items:

1. Get electrolux to stackup the dryer and also demo how to use

2. Rectifications:

a) MBR toilet, shower area water flow is a bit slow into the drain

b) MBR toilet, some touch-ups on grouting required

c) MBR cupboard below the window, one of the doors dented by movers, need to be replaced

d) MBR wardrobe, need to rectify the hanging rod position and add a bit of shelving

e) Some dents and scratches on the wall, need to touch-up with paint

f) Need to install some hooks to hang up picture frames at dining and living area

g) Install additional latch on main door

3. To buy:

a) Sony LCD TV, entertainment system

b) Laundry hangers, still debating whether to invest one from ezzi living or just use the good old laundry poles or those roman laundry hanging system

c) Chest of drawers

d) Single bedframe

GSS is starting this weekend .. must get ready to start shopping

Our target this weekend:

First stop: takashimaya (additional 10% off), OG

Second stop: sia huat warehouse sale

2009_Warehouse_Sale_Ad.jpg

Living1_Sofa.jpg

Still using our old tv in the interim

Living3-1.jpg

Living4.jpg

Some display shelf .. very messy becos we just chucking stuff for now :P

Living5.jpg

*gasps* that was the light I wanted to put in my room!!! hahah but I was vetoed!! :P I love how you left everything in plain colours then put the floral blinds. That's one way to add a feature without being overpowering... nice!