roamca

3 Room Flat @ Amk

That's one possibility. I've to speak to my dad about it after knowing the quotations. He wanted to see the figure. :D

who knows they can sponsor abit? hehe...

Hope that ur dad will be able to help! Interest rates are no joke nowadays! ;)

who knows they can sponsor abit? hehe...

Thanks... hard to tell now :D maybe it's all just my own worrying :D

Hee... It's better to be aware and worry now, then to suddenly realize tat $ no enough and worry. At least now tat u are aware, u'll budget better. :P

hi roamca,

i spoke to yeak last tuesday and then he showed me some pics from his camera...and from the pics i recognize that they were from your house haha....

told him i've seen those pics before.

Halo guys….long time didn’t log in liao…have been very busy lately! Move house...packing and unpacking...and the most headache part....we encounter some problem with our SUPER yim jim (calculative) neighbour!

I received a complaint case from HDB that the neighbour below us saying our air con compressor drips likes running tap water. They claimed that they are light sleepers so the water dripping sound kind of disturbs their sleep. I have arranged GainCity & Sanyo to come and rectify the dripping problem but both parties said it is normal to have water drip from the outdoor compressor (due to condensation). The only solution is to install the water tray under the compressor (that cost me $95). HDB officers DO NOT allow us to install the water tray and insist us to contact either Gain City or Sanyo to come back and resolve the problem AGAIN.

I have been having a lot of paper wars with the HDB officers and they are very firm to want us ‘NOT’ to on our air con until the dripping problem rectifies…..I feel tat this is too much…and i m not going to listen cos we cant sleep without air con too! Me and hubby had been trying our very best to co-operate with the HDB officer & we also took unpaid leaves just to wait for the service guy from Gain City and Sanyo to check on the compressor. Both parties told the HDB officer it’s normal to have water dripping but the HDB officer just ignored them and insist the outdoor compressor WILL NOT drip water.

Can I check with you all….Does your air con compressor (outdoor) drips water? Appreciate your comments...

Wah, sounds like a big pblm for u. Why ur neighbour below u so niao one? Signz. So far, I think my compressor did not have any water dripping leh. My compressor is outside my MBR window, above my roof. So if got leak/drip water, we'll hear it very easily. But till date, no sound or wet patches on my roof.

Maybe u can check with Yeak on this? After all, he's a contractor and should know sth about this. :)

Hi, just want to share my side of the story. I stay in a 3rm unit like yours except we are the corner unit.

My upstairs neighbour moved in last month & when they started using their new Fujitsu aircon, water started to drip from the compressor. It dripped like when one does not turn off the tap well but at regular intervals, there would be a big gush of water. It was quite a disturbance to my dad who was trying to sleep without the aircon on & we could also hear the dripping from the living room. Even when my dad closed the window & turn on the aircon, the regular gush of water was so loud when it hit our room unit aircon. We never encountered this with the previous owner's compressor.

At least your HDB officer bothers to solve the problem, the officer here at Bedok asked me to settle the issue with my neighbour. Was quite pissed but just had to do it. My neighbour first told me his aircon contractor said it is normal that the compressor should drip & that the neighbour above him has water dripping from the compressor to his too! I am not convinced by his explanation cos the neighbour next to him turns on the aircon every night too but their window ledge is dry. I told him again 2 weeks back & since last week, it has been quiet without any water coming down from the compressor, he did not have a metal tray installed as far as I checked with a mirror.

I think the aircon contractor is just taking the easy way out by asking owner to install a tray cos a friend had a similar experience of a ripping room unit aircon and was adviced to install one. However, the service staff from the aircon brand came & realised the piping was not properly installed to drain away water.

I guess my tao sar pian makes wonder...thanks angel for your guidence.hehe.. :P

Hehehe, I learnt about this from pinkpetter one. She the best, gave belgium chocolates leh! Hehehe, I gave cakes & pastries only. :P

Halo guys….long time didn’t log in liao…have been very busy lately! Move house...packing and unpacking...and the most headache part....we encounter some problem with our SUPER yim jim (calculative) neighbour!

I received a complaint case from HDB that the neighbour below us saying our air con compressor drips likes running tap water. They claimed that they are light sleepers so the water dripping sound kind of disturbs their sleep. I have arranged GainCity & Sanyo to come and rectify the dripping problem but both parties said it is normal to have water drip from the outdoor compressor (due to condensation). The only solution is to install the water tray under the compressor (that cost me $95). HDB officers DO NOT allow us to install the water tray and insist us to contact either Gain City or Sanyo to come back and resolve the problem AGAIN.

I have been having a lot of paper wars with the HDB officers and they are very firm to want us ‘NOT’ to on our air con until the dripping problem rectifies…..I feel tat this is too much…and i m not going to listen cos we cant sleep without air con too! Me and hubby had been trying our very best to co-operate with the HDB officer & we also took unpaid leaves just to wait for the service guy from Gain City and Sanyo to check on the compressor. Both parties told the HDB officer it’s normal to have water dripping but the HDB officer just ignored them and insist the outdoor compressor WILL NOT drip water.

Can I check with you all….Does your air con compressor (outdoor) drips water? Appreciate your comments...

Mine 5 years already but don't have dripping water from my aircon & my neighbour's (above) aircon. If need be, see can speak to the HDB fellow's supervisor about the tray. No idea why is it so difficult for him/her to allow you to put a tray below... Some of the HDB staff......

The regulation pertaining to installation of a tray below the compressor has changed over time & I am not sure what's the latest. It was used by most house owners until NEA thought that it bred mozzies, so trays were not allowed. But when my friend's window aircon was dripping late last year, she was told by the aircon contractor that regulation has changed, it's ok to install the tray. Maybe someone could enlighten on the latest regulation.

Hi DL838, Thanks for your explanation. Your case is exactly what my neighbour is complaining about. That means we must keep calling gain city or sanyo to rectify the dripping since rondy, angel and kthc also confirmed their compressor wont drips water.

I will try calling gain city later…because the HDB officers give us quite a tight ‘dateline’ to rectify the dripping problem. Thanks guys!

Signz, hope that ur pblm will be rectified soon bah. Btw hor, how come ur neighbour so bad one? Go straight to HDB instead of approaching u first to try to settle the problem? :(

she didnt use the tatics u taught to give freebies to them or overlook the downstair

neighbour!hahahaha :D

Haha! Maybe maybe. But hor, I kinda wish that I didn't give my upstairs and downstairs neighbour, cuz never see them one. I would rather give more to my neighbours on the same floor, like those 2 doors away ones etc. heehhe..