roamca 0 Report post Posted May 21, 2009 Hi Roamca, Oh no, looks like with these sort of ngeow neighbours, there'll never be an end to things! Sad to hear also that you have a problem with even the higher management. My suggestion then is to throw the ball back to their court; and it has to be done face-to-face. All these people good at hiding behind walls, desks, e-mails and letters, but when come face-to-face, all cannot face up to the pressure and confrontation. Because really, you guys have done everything you can already.... If they still make it difficult then how? Have to go up to HDB HQ and MND level already. Maybe you can also look around your area to see other similar homes that have the dripping and trays to use as supporting evidence. The worst part is Gain City Schedule is so packed that i require a weekend slot for installation of the water tray oso got to wait till June. I am trying hard to get a slot now in 30th May. Cos according to the higher level hdb officer, we must rectify the problem by end May. We cannot afford to take any more leaves...especially now...workloads & work stress....my hubby department from 18 staff retrenched to 5 ppl only. So can you imagine his workload? If he lost his job, is HDB going to give him a job? As for me...my company downsized from 20+ staff to now 6. Maybe they think everyone like them doing nothing just sit in the office wait for complaints! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Pinklady 0 Report post Posted May 21, 2009 The worst part is Gain City Schedule is so packed that i require a weekend slot for installation of the water tray oso got to wait till June. I am trying hard to get a slot now in 30th May. Cos according to the higher level hdb officer, we must rectify the problem by end May. We cannot afford to take any more leaves...especially now...workloads & work stress....my hubby department from 18 staff retrenched to 5 ppl only. So can you imagine his workload? If he lost his job, is HDB going to give him a job? As for me...my company downsized from 20+ staff to now 6. Maybe they think everyone like them doing nothing just sit in the office wait for complaints! yeah yeah i agree with you, no money no honey and no money to do a lot of things. or how about ur MIL or FIL can stay at your house to help you to ja kar the hse on a wkday? then you dun have to kip on taking leave lor. Gain city is always very tight one leh. i also tried before, wanted a weekend slot for cleaning and washing my aircons, they told me to wait 2 mths leh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted May 28, 2009 How's ur a/c pblm liao? Did u manage to get a slot on 30th? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
roamca 0 Report post Posted May 28, 2009 How's ur a/c pblm liao? Did u manage to get a slot on 30th? hi Angel...my aircon problem solved le....i went up to the gain city shop(IMM) where i bought my aircon & look for the sales supervisor on the 21/05 cos cant wait for the customer svcs ppl to come back to me with a confirm slot. heehee... Then the sales supervisor very quickly arrange for me on 23/05 installation for the S/S water tray...i received a call from this sales supervisor yesterday asking me hows the tray installation etc...very good service and follow-ups lor.... Now waiting for the HDB officer to call us...i already prepare myself to receive another complaint from downstairs neightbour le....hahaha... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted May 28, 2009 (edited) hi Angel...my aircon problem solved le....i went up to the gain city shop(IMM) where i bought my aircon & look for the sales supervisor on the 21/05 cos cant wait for the customer svcs ppl to come back to me with a confirm slot. heehee... Then the sales supervisor very quickly arrange for me on 23/05 installation for the S/S water tray...i received a call from this sales supervisor yesterday asking me hows the tray installation etc...very good service and follow-ups lor.... Now waiting for the HDB officer to call us...i already prepare myself to receive another complaint from downstairs neightbour le....hahaha... who attended to you? i bought mine at imm too...GC not bad la....when they install my air con, left one water outlet in the middle of the toilet...Yeak saw it, ask us call them back to fix the outlet nearer to the drainage area...if the water will just drip directly on tiles, not so good....called GC afternoon, evening fix.... Yesterday morning when i was there, saw water droplets on my compressor, wonder if its the upstairs unit got water dripping....hai~~ think only when stay in, den will know.... Edited May 28, 2009 by preciousjam Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
roamca 0 Report post Posted May 28, 2009 who attended to you? i bought mine at imm too...GC not bad la....when they install my air con, left one water outlet in the middle of the toilet...Yeak saw it, ask us call them back to fix the outlet nearer to the drainage area...if the water will just drip directly on tiles, not so good....called GC afternoon, evening fix.... Yesterday morning when i was there, saw water droplets on my compressor, wonder if its the upstairs unit got water dripping....hai~~ think only when stay in, den will know.... hihi...i was attended by alvin...the supervisor. err..which floor are u staying? How many neighbours above your unit? It must be upstairs unit aircon drips....cos yours didnt on rite? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted May 28, 2009 hi Angel...my aircon problem solved le....i went up to the gain city shop(IMM) where i bought my aircon & look for the sales supervisor on the 21/05 cos cant wait for the customer svcs ppl to come back to me with a confirm slot. heehee... Then the sales supervisor very quickly arrange for me on 23/05 installation for the S/S water tray...i received a call from this sales supervisor yesterday asking me hows the tray installation etc...very good service and follow-ups lor.... Now waiting for the HDB officer to call us...i already prepare myself to receive another complaint from downstairs neightbour le....hahaha... Oh! Good to hear that ur pblm solved liao. Haha, tink ur dwnstairs neighbour won't have aniting to complain abt bah. After all, there won't be any dripping liao. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted May 28, 2009 hihi...i was attended by alvin...the supervisor. err..which floor are u staying? How many neighbours above your unit? It must be upstairs unit aircon drips....cos yours didnt on rite? i was attended by aloysius...i stay on 12...only one neighbour above so must be theirs if really got leaking... have to wait till i stay there, hear at night got drip drip sound... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
roamca 0 Report post Posted May 28, 2009 i was attended by aloysius...i stay on 12...only one neighbour above so must be theirs if really got leaking... have to wait till i stay there, hear at night got drip drip sound... Yah...tats what our downstair neighbour complaint about...the water dripping sound hit their compressor and they cant sleep at nite...hahah...i think if u sleep with aircon and window close should b ok. In worst case place a rubber mat on top of your compressor...alot of ppl doing tat!! Tat time we want to buy a rubber mat for our neighbour gana rejected by the hdb officer. Tat 'clever' HDB officer said scared later got ppl throw cirgarettes butts on the rubber mat and caught fire how wor...we are the only unit above so meaning we will throw cirgarettes butts lah...we are very angry with the officer cos he simply talk nonsense lor...nevermind lah...anyway we are very happy now cos the case is solved le... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
roamca 0 Report post Posted May 28, 2009 (edited) Oh! Good to hear that ur pblm solved liao. Haha, tink ur dwnstairs neighbour won't have aniting to complain abt bah. After all, there won't be any dripping liao. angel...i think my downstair neighbour not so easily let us off de...the next thing they might complaint is the noise from our compressor lor...hahaha...cos they didnt on aircon and window open big big de...sometimes i can even hear my compressor sound from my master toilet. So cross fingers lor.... Can i check with you where u order your wall decals from? And how u make payment to them? I tot of buying for my gal's room... Edited May 28, 2009 by roamca Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
roamca 0 Report post Posted May 28, 2009 me worst right?at one time my friend came over to my place and we sing karaoke untill midnight! wah..till midnight? U very lucky lor....your neighbour can tahan u...maybe you or your friend can sing very well so they dont mind the noise? hahaha.....'ge shen' siah.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted May 28, 2009 Tat 'clever' HDB officer said scared later got ppl throw cirgarettes butts on the rubber mat and caught fire how wor...we are the only unit above so meaning we will throw cirgarettes butts lah...we are very angry with the officer cos he simply talk nonsense lor...nevermind lah...anyway we are very happy now cos the case is solved le... He didn't think b4 speaking. angel...i think my downstair neighbour not so easily let us off de...the next thing they might complaint is the noise from our compressor lor...hahaha...cos they didnt on aircon and window open big big de...sometimes i can even hear my compressor sound from my master toilet. So cross fingers lor.... Can i check with you where u order your wall decals from? And how u make payment to them? I tot of buying for my gal's room... Hope they'll stop this bah. Can't b everyting also complain. Signz... I ordered from www.etsy.com. U search for "wall decals" and lots will come out. Got lots of very nice ones. I told familyof4, and she got from there too. I paid by credit card. If u have paypal account, can use that too. Most of them will ship internationally. If they don't, u can consider using vpost. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
roamca 0 Report post Posted May 28, 2009 we never ON very loud during that hour lah,haha wah...u replied very fast leh...heehee....maybe next time we should organise a gathering for the yeakers all go your house and blast your k set? can? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
roamca 0 Report post Posted May 28, 2009 He didn't think b4 speaking. Hope they'll stop this bah. Can't b everyting also complain. Signz... I ordered from www.etsy.com. U search for "wall decals" and lots will come out. Got lots of very nice ones. I told familyof4, and she got from there too. I paid by credit card. If u have paypal account, can use that too. Most of them will ship internationally. If they don't, u can consider using vpost. okay...i will go and check it out...thanks alot... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
roamca 0 Report post Posted May 28, 2009 (edited) YEAK got said one day he will come with hui ge-the tiler to my place to sing karaoke lor..maybe we can pot luck!hehe ohh..that humble tiler...haha...i will never forget he used his bare hands (super strong) as hammers to install the ikea book case for me...so gam dong! i dont mind pot luck...let me know....maybe can go during the 7th month when yeak not so busy? heehee....wonder what kind of song will yeak sing? chinese pop? hokkien? u know or not? Edited May 28, 2009 by roamca Share this post Link to post Share on other sites