roamca

3 Room Flat @ Amk

roamca : was waiting to see your photos here and *poof* he showed it to us...... :rolleyes: want to check with you...the top kitchen cabinets is it easy to access? we will be doing all the top cabinets these way....

Edited by preciousjam

Hi preciousjam...thanks...he show you my kitchen cabinet fotos? heehee...i also like it alot!

I m looking forward to see your house reno fotos also...

did you ask mr Yeak for any discount ? how much discount did you manage to get?

roamca : was waiting to see your photos here and *poof* he showed it to us...... :rolleyes: want to check with you...the top kitchen cabinets is it easy to access? we will be doing all the top cabinets these way....

Hi preciousjam…I still have not taken any pictures yet…will do that when I have time.

Actually my house not much things to see lah…cos a lot of the furnitures are old and brought over from my previous house. Due to budget constraints, I didn’t do much carpentry. Heehee…now abit regret cos my tv wires now dangling very ugly in my living area! If got budget should do a tv feature wall to hides wires….but too late le…and already bought a new TV console.

Maybe stay for another 4 or 5 years if really wana stay there for long then can always call yeak to do again de….

As for the top cabinets….we stored all the barangs tat is seldom used one on top cabinet. But it’s really very good for storage. I will suggest if u want to do the top ones like mine, ask yeak to install one more plank of wood in between the compartment so that u can organize & take your stuff easiler….I might be asking yeak to add one more piece of wood for one of the top cabinet…err…ofcos will try to ask for foc lah..hahaha….

If tonite I have time will take fotos and show u tomoro… :)

did you ask mr Yeak for any discount ? how much discount did you manage to get?

Hi poh...ofcos we did ask yeak for discount...i dun remember how much he give but in total at least few hundreds bah and also some freebies lah...we are happy at least he tried to meet close to our budget! Are u considering yeak too?

roamca:i'm also moving alot of old furnitures over...juz doing those that i don't have as my present also built in...hehe..

we already mention to Yeak need shelvings for all drawers as forsee need more storage...maybe this being our second house, we learn lessons from present house...thus the 5 scv points that i mention in my blog.... :D would love to see photos....

rondy: sure foc for you la....you recommend so many people to him :notti: *juz kidding*

hi adrain_john…think both of us just not so ‘heng’ to have such neighbours. I think you already try your best to accommodate and you have spent money to change to another less noise vacuum cleaner. I think you are lucky to meet an understanding officer….

For my case…we want to spent money ($95) to install the water tray and closed the case cos really very vexed to keep receiving complaint phone calls from the officer. The hdb officers just don’t allow us to do that. He feels that by installing the water tray is not the solution as the compressor still drips water. He wants us to service the compressor until it don’t drips a single drops of water! Can you imagine Gain City and Sanyo also cant do anything as both parties says it will ‘SURE’ drips. But some of the forumers like rondy and angel don’t have such problems…then I believe like DL838 mentioned earlier it might be the installation problem.

roamca:i'm also moving alot of old furnitures over...juz doing those that i don't have as my present also built in...hehe..

we already mention to Yeak need shelvings for all drawers as forsee need more storage...maybe this being our second house, we learn lessons from present house...thus the 5 scv points that i mention in my blog.... :D would love to see photos....

rondy: sure foc for you la....you recommend so many people to him :notti: *juz kidding*

wow...5 scv points!! hahaha...that cost almost $500 le...tian ahh....but me oso kiasu lah...me only 2 bedrooms oso got 3 scv points leh..heehee...

hi adrain_john…think both of us just not so ‘heng’ to have such neighbours. I think you already try your best to accommodate and you have spent money to change to another less noise vacuum cleaner. I think you are lucky to meet an understanding officer….

For my case…we want to spent money ($95) to install the water tray and closed the case cos really very vexed to keep receiving complaint phone calls from the officer. The hdb officers just don’t allow us to do that. He feels that by installing the water tray is not the solution as the compressor still drips water. He wants us to service the compressor until it don’t drips a single drops of water! Can you imagine Gain City and Sanyo also cant do anything as both parties says it will ‘SURE’ drips. But some of the forumers like rondy and angel don’t have such problems…then I believe like DL838 mentioned earlier it might be the installation problem.

roamca, poor you. so how is the problem now? why your HDB Officer so mafan 1? its not possible that there's no water at all right! when u switch on the aircon the water needs to leak out from somewhere meh. & your neighbour also huh, complaint queen huh. can buy some nice things to make her shut her big mouth? if you really take the suggestions to let water to drip inside, then will ur upstairs neighbour pay for a new compressor or aircon unit??

Hahaha...pinklady u so cute....my ah lao just called me earlier tat he decided to pay $95.00 & install the water tray. Dont bother abt the hdb officer le...cos that is the only way to close this complaint case. We just have to be ma fan and keeps checking the tray. I called up gain city and they said eventhough they try to stop the dripping but few months later it will still drips de...cos its very natural to have condensation & drips! Those ppl that dun encounter this dripping problem is either they have the aircon ledge or the neighbour downstairs very qing chai. hahaha...i just laughed and replied the customer service and told her too bad i am not heng enough to have a qing chai neighbour.

My house is a 30 years old flat that doesnt come with aircon ledge....maybe i should write in to hdb to consider next time upgrade lifts shun bian upgrade a aircon ledge for us...that will save alot trouble liao....hahaha....

Hi poh...ofcos we did ask yeak for discount...i dun remember how much he give but in total at least few hundreds bah and also some freebies lah...we are happy at least he tried to meet close to our budget! Are u considering yeak too?

Yes i am considering him. ah soon is cheaper but have to follow up very closely leh

oic..frankly speaking, yeak really very good....i seldom monitor my house reno during the 5 weeks reno...and i always communicate with yeak using sms...he can sms english de.....hahaha....so no problem when communicate with him. His after sales service is superb oso! No horse run de...

Have you seen his workmanship already?

Edited by roamca

He's good. Agree with roamca. No worries before, throughout and after my reno. :)

Hi Roamca,

I hope you've managed to resolve the problem with the HDB. Actually, I was thinking, if the officer doesn't seem to want to meet halfway or compromise, the next step is to take it to upwards to a more senior person and explain your position and your efforts so far. Usually, in a typical kiasu singaporean way, some of the lower management 'Just Follow Law', black and white with no room for thinking out of the box.

So my advice to you is to list all the time/dates/efforts you've take to solve the problem and highlight it to the officer's superior. I believe you've already done quite a hefty bit to solve this problem and there is already a ready solution in place, HDB also shouldn't be too ngeow with you on this. If you need advice on penning a letter or listing down some points to highlight to HDB, do PM me. I'll try to help. :)

Hi Adrian_john! Thanks for your advice & help :)

My hubby already sent a letter to the higher level and its the higher level officer replies us not to on the aircon til the problem resolved. They sort of ganged up and want us die lor..hot until die…hahahaha…..but nevermind lah…my hubby already decided to install the water tray liao! He wants to settle everything once and for all….

We will send another email to the higher level hdb officer telling him nothing can be resolved and we will install the water tray.

Somehow I m puzzled…If a aircon compressor wont drips water then why there is a thing call water tray? Must be always have this type of complaint then ppl go and invent the tray right?

Maybe after this complaint resolve liao…my downstair neightbour will complaint about other things liao…maybe they will complaint my dog walking around my house in the middle of the night and disturb their beauty sleep….and the hdb officer will tell us to wear socks for my dog le…hahaha

Hi Adrian_john! Thanks for your advice & help :)

My hubby already sent a letter to the higher level and its the higher level officer replies us not to on the aircon til the problem resolved. They sort of ganged up and want us die lor..hot until die…hahahaha…..but nevermind lah…my hubby already decided to install the water tray liao! He wants to settle everything once and for all….

We will send another email to the higher level hdb officer telling him nothing can be resolved and we will install the water tray.

Somehow I m puzzled…If a aircon compressor wont drips water then why there is a thing call water tray? Must be always have this type of complaint then ppl go and invent the tray right?

Maybe after this complaint resolve liao…my downstair neightbour will complaint about other things liao…maybe they will complaint my dog walking around my house in the middle of the night and disturb their beauty sleep….and the hdb officer will tell us to wear socks for my dog le…hahaha

Hi Roamca,

Oh no, looks like with these sort of ngeow neighbours, there'll never be an end to things!

Sad to hear also that you have a problem with even the higher management. My suggestion then is to throw the ball back to their court; and it has to be done face-to-face. All these people good at hiding behind walls, desks, e-mails and letters, but when come face-to-face, all cannot face up to the pressure and confrontation. Because really, you guys have done everything you can already.... If they still make it difficult then how? Have to go up to HDB HQ and MND level already. Maybe you can also look around your area to see other similar homes that have the dripping and trays to use as supporting evidence.