roamca

3 Room Flat @ Amk

Signz, hope that ur pblm will be rectified soon bah. Btw hor, how come ur neighbour so bad one? Go straight to HDB instead of approaching u first to try to settle the problem? :(

Another encountering dripping compressor problem, read this:

http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=19583

I was prepared to approach HDB officer again if the problem had persisted after I spoke to my neighbour twice. Am glad the dripping has stopped, only occasional few drops which is tolerable. Neighbours play a big role to happy living in HDB flats. My other headache is the frequent cigarette ashes found in the kitchen floor & once we got our laundry dirtied TWICE a day by cigarette butts! :(

My other headache is the frequent cigarette ashes found in the kitchen floor & once we got our laundry dirtied TWICE a day by cigarette butts! :(

Signz, mine will hang rather wet laundry outside and wet our kitchen windows. :( Heng we rarely hang clothes outside to dry.

Hi DL838…thanks for the link. I totally agree with you that Neighbours played a very impt role to happy living. Guessed we are just not as lucky as compared to others like Rondy and Angel. I do believe even we give my downstairs neighbour any good food or stuffs beforehand…if they are calculative they will still give you headaches.

That time Sanyo sent us their most experience technician to our place & rectify the problem. He spent at least 20-30mins in our master bedroom ‘arguing’ with the HDB officer. He said there tends to be some drops of water dripping and its very normal de.

There is another way to stop the dripping ie. To wrap the piping inside…by doing this the water collected will be stored inside the compressor and will have to be dry by the fan. The lifespan for the compressor will be shortened cos the water will rust the fan coil inside the compressor. We do not want to do this so the Sanyo technician ‘released’ some gas from my compressor. He said maybe too much gas will also cause water leakage. After doing this the water did not flow like tap water but become few drops instead. Maybe your upstair neighbour also does the same as us.

I do not have any headache for any inconsiderate neighbour upstairs cos I m staying on the top floor. But the neighbour downstairs already gave us a lot of headaches. We all are just victims……

Signz, hope that ur pblm will be rectified soon bah. Btw hor, how come ur neighbour so bad one? Go straight to HDB instead of approaching u first to try to settle the problem? :(

hi angel...the neighbour did come up and tell us the leakage. Then we called up gaincity to check on the leaking and they just replied its normal de cos Condensation. I told Gain City if can install the water tray...they said can buy HDB new rules not allow. We are actually caught in the middle....very vexed you know? Imagine you just shifted in and want a peaceful life but what we got is all these headaches....

Then i write in to HDB regarding all these....and HDB officer called me the next day that my neighbour lodged a complaint liao....before we can do anything....

hi angel...the neighbour did come up and tell us the leakage. Then we called up gaincity to check on the leaking and they just replied its normal de cos Condensation. I told Gain City if can install the water tray...they said can buy HDB new rules not allow. We are actually caught in the middle....very vexed you know? Imagine you just shifted in and want a peaceful life but what we got is all these headaches....

Then i write in to HDB regarding all these....and HDB officer called me the next day that my neighbour lodged a complaint liao....before we can do anything....

Duh? Ur neighbour didn't even give u time to try and rectify the pblm? They think u guys and Gain City what? Got so much time to be able to immediately solve the pblm once they tell u abt the leak ah? Time is needed to find out and solve the pblm what. *faint*

Yalah...the water leaks not so serious le....From Tap water flowing to few drops dripping....we did our part to rectify but still didnt totally stop the dripping. Now the problems lies with the HDB officer. He told me he called up our neighbour and check and they said better liao only few drips few drips like tat...majiam DL838 case lah...but the HDB officer inisited us to get gain city or Sanyo back again and rectify till no drip! As if we are the boss of the company dont need to work like tat! Already taken 2 days unpaid leaves liao still need to take again....sian lor...

Aiyo, the HDB officer abit too much. Possible to ask the air con pple to come during wkends? Well, just settle it once and for all, and next time dun need to worry loh. :)

We wish lor...but Gaincity's schedules normally very pack on Saturday. And we want the HDB officer to be present also & he is not working on saturdays. We also want once and for all but seems like very difficult leh..hahahha....no choice lah...

No wonder why u gota take unpaid leave lar. Signz. Hope that the next time will be the final time and u guys can settle this matter.

hee...yalor...hope really once and for all...if everything settle liao i will take fotos of my house and post here...now no mood to do all these....heehee....and house really messy oso...:)

hope your air con problems get resolved fast....

just met yeak, he showed me your kitchen cabinets...very nice...

hope your air con problems get resolved fast....

just met yeak, he showed me your kitchen cabinets...very nice...

Hi preciousjam...thanks...he show you my kitchen cabinet fotos? heehee...i also like it alot!

I m looking forward to see your house reno fotos also...

Hi preciousjam...thanks...he show you my kitchen cabinet fotos? heehee...i also like it alot!

I m looking forward to see your house reno fotos also...

Haha yah loh. I rem he showed xherion ur kitchen pics too. :)

Hi Roamca,

Your home looks really warm and cosy and yet lively with the nice play of fresh colours and MBR tiles. :)

Sad to hear about the neighbours complaining and the HDB officer's 'ngeow-ness' that isn't helping your settling in.

I guess with high-rise living and living with different strokes and different folks, its unfortunate that there is sometimes a lack of give and take.

I can emphatise with you because I have a neighbour downstairs who's been on our six for some years now regarding vaccuming in the morning.

She complains that our quick morning vacumming of the living room (For 10 minutes only from 730 or 745am) is too loud, scrapes the floor and disturbs her from her sleep. When she first came to our house, we were nice and I even changed my vaccum cleaner to a quieter one. Few months later she came up again and complained so my wife went down to see and hear, realised the maid was vaccuming too roughly so there was abit of scraping sound (which wasn't very loud actually to be honest), but we decided to be nice and so we told the maid to be gentle and we changed to one of those silent Miele vaccum cleaners with a quiet gliding head. After some time, she came up again and complained again! This time she said she'd report to HDB if we vaccum again in the morning. We asked for her understanding, as we only needed 10 minutes each morning for the living room - Reason being, we have to vaccum and mop the living room floor before the kids wake up so that its clean for them to play on.

Some time later we had a HDB officer visit our house and highlighted the neighbour's complaint. When we explained the situation, luckily he was actually quite understanding. It turns out that she works at some club/pub so works nightshift and only sleeps in the morning. So apart from our 10 minute morning vaccuming before 8am, she also complained that our vaccuming of the rest of the house around 9ish or 10ish disturbs her from her sleep. But I told the HDB officer that she's the exception rather than the norm in terms of her sleeping habits and also that I've changed vaccum cleaners to expensive, quieter ones in consideration so what else she expect us to do right? The HDB officer quite candidly also told me that he listened to the noise from her place personally, and he felt the vaccuming sound was not very loud... Oh well, so now it just status quo, and sometimes when we happen to bump into her in the lift they also don't look at us even though we nicely smile and say hello.

Edited by adrian_john

Oh well, so now it just status quo, and sometimes when we happen to bump into her in the lift they also don't look at us even though we nicely smile and say hello.

Hehe, ask her to close her windows to sleep. This will definitely reduce the noise much more. Think u guys have already done ur part by changing into a quieter vacuum cleaner liao. The rest is up to her. :)