roamca

3 Room Flat @ Amk

ur common toilet tiles very nice! almost wanted to pick until the tile shop uncle reminded me that the pattern looks like my kitchen wall tiles :(

Waiting for ur photos with furnitures!

Hi roamca,

Very nice transformation!

I am contacting Yeak to do up mine too. Just received his initial quote.

The downlights you have, how many bulbs per DL and wattage per bulb do you use?

What do you think about his workmanship on carpentry and electricals?

Thanks for your help in advance.

Hi roamca,

Very nice transformation!

I am contacting Yeak to do up mine too. Just received his initial quote.

The downlights you have, how many bulbs per DL and wattage per bulb do you use?

What do you think about his workmanship on carpentry and electricals?

Thanks for your help in advance.

hi xherion,

the DL i used is 2 tubes x 18 watts...& i bot it at $22 per DL...price consider reasonable...

If you wana buy those 13watts one will be cheaper cost ard $19.

So far Yeak do a very good job for my unit...we are v satisfied with his work...Yeak's tiling work is superb! I can give 9.5/10. As for carpentry...very difficult to rate cos different ppl got different level of standard. I should say his carpentry will be above average....err...and i m quite yim gim! heehee....I suggest you ask yeak to bring you to view his workmanship...after viewing then u decide whether to sign up with him...me, angel and rondy oso see his workmanship then sign up with him de....

halo..may i know how to attach fotos from photo bucket ahh? I already upload all my fotos liao...

hihi...my floorplan....

FloorPlan.jpg

hi roamca.. your floor plan looks exactly like mine.. I don't have mine yet but just basing on layout... also getting an 3NG apt in AMK, waiting for 1st appt

Hi Lawry...the valuation for my 3ng flat S$258k + COV S$5k = S$263k. Ex rite?

hahaha....

Hi yoki...my terrazzo skirting hacked away le...my contractor somemore use a breaker to hack it...cos SUPER hard! hahaha...how much u pay for your unit? Mine $263K inclusive of COV :(

hihi...my only hacked the terrazo skirting...then overlay laminate...my ah lao dont like the old fashion look...bobianz...yah...my unit is top floor...tat chute will not be boxed up...i will just paint white over it...to match my white tiles...wana save some $$$...tight budget!

Hi pinkpetter...u r not slow lah...thanks for your warm welcome....:)

hi rdnest...me oso cant afford a 4 room flat in amk...its too ex liao...those near amk central/hub/mrt are SUPER high price....if not becos of my gal i will not buy amk oso....so no choice we hve to buy a 3 room flat...

wow, the price is so high... mine is a little better, thankfully the valuation dropped and the house was pretty much original..

hahaha...me too! Me today overslept....jiak lat! Suppose to wake up at 6.45am...sleep till 7.20am! Abit late for work but heng boss not in this whole week! I oso dun feel like going out...very happy like tat....haha....

my reno cheap cheap niah mah....$25k nett! Yours more leh...heehee...

You got fotos to share or not? wana see your house leh...

$25k is a big sum for me... thinking of the cost of chinese wedding dinner that I'm going to pay for... but your place looks good and is a good resource of ideas for me :D

merryman, dont be surprised. yrs 3NG shld be bigger than my 3i. if so, i have quotes ranging from 25k ~29k which consists of whole house hacking. be prepared to bargain very hard. for a sample quotation, take a look at my t-blog. link is in my signature. :)

Hi Roamca,

Can PM me how much you spend on the reno with Yeak or if you don't mind the quotation as well?

I most likely go with Mr. Yeak too.

Hi merryman...congrats! When is your 1st appt? Yr new flat at which avenue?

Mine at ave 6....hmmm...mind to share what is yr valuation & COV?

My Valuation $258K + COV $5K. :( No choice lah...paying this amount for location and after staying at my new house for 1 week no regrets cos really super convenient lor!

My $25K reno consider reasonable le bah...heehee...cos its overhaul...and i change whole house doors.

If you can make do with the current one...keep it and can save some $ by just repaint it....

The only thing i keep from the previous owner is the windows and grilles :)

hmm...if wana cut more cost...dont do Lbox or false ceiling...just install normal ceiling lights will do...by doing this can save at least $1K+ bah...

Hi merryman...congrats! When is your 1st appt? Yr new flat at which avenue?

Mine at ave 6....hmmm...mind to share what is yr valuation & COV?

My Valuation $258K + COV $5K. :( No choice lah...paying this amount for location and after staying at my new house for 1 week no regrets cos really super convenient lor!

My $25K reno consider reasonable le bah...heehee...cos its overhaul...and i change whole house doors.

If you can make do with the current one...keep it and can save some $ by just repaint it....

The only thing i keep from the previous owner is the windows and grilles :)

hmm...if wana cut more cost...dont do Lbox or false ceiling...just install normal ceiling lights will do...by doing this can save at least $1K+ bah...

My first appt is in early may... flat at ave 3, i think just few mins from yours :D

Valuation is 228k, no COV (buy at valuation), option + deposit 1k, and only 3rd floor.... the earlier valuation was 233k.

I see, I think I will still do Lbox but maybe not false ceiling... doors, depend on my partner if she wants to change... windows and grilles for the windows facing corridor will have to change...

I'm wondering if it is too early for me to ask for quotation... anyway, I'll be too busy in may till mid June so I don't want to do it halfway and come back to it...

Edited by merryman

Thanks Roamca, that sounds reasonable for an overhaul.

I have not seen his work in person, only looking at your pictures along with Rondy and Angel's hehe.

But so far his quotation is reasonable and he's quite responsive.

hi xherion...my 67m2 3 room reno $25K nett....

Have you seen his work already?

Thanks Roamca, that sounds reasonable for an overhaul.

I have not seen his work in person, only looking at your pictures along with Rondy and Angel's hehe.

But so far his quotation is reasonable and he's quite responsive.

Hehe, I like it that he'll response to my sms within the day and my emails within a couple of days. Makes me feel that I'm a valued client. It's esp impt when defects are found or when I need to check with him on sth urgently. hehehehehe..

hi xherion...yeak very fast response de :good: ...normally i will ask him question via sms...heehee....i scared disturb him or scared he is driving...so better sms him n wait for reply...he normally replied within minutes...

Where is your new house? Are you doing overhaul like me and rondy?

wah...merryman....u very lucky to buy a flat at ave 3 at this price leh! Ave 3 is so near to central, AMK hub and mrt. My mum in law oso staying at ave 3 but her 3 room+utility Valuation at least $310K. So yours consider super super good buy! heehee...But your block got upgrade before? Isit at blk3XX?

You can start sourcing for quotes liao lor...and compare..then short list...then view workmanship...then decide! hehehe....u wana try ask Yeak for quote? He is really very resposible and i can tell you his tiling work is superb lor...my family members see liao oso praises :good: u wana come over my house see or not? since we are so near...heehee....but my house very messy now lah cos just shifted in last monday! U check with your spouse lah...if want can arange to come over during weekends or weekday nites... :P

Hi Roamca,

My new place is in redhill, not doing an overhaul, just a few carpentry works, timber decking, electric works, and other minor items.

But it will TOP only in June/July. Do you think it's too early to engage Yeak now?

hi xherion...yeak very fast response de :good: ...normally i will ask him question via sms...heehee....i scared disturb him or scared he is driving...so better sms him n wait for reply...he normally replied within minutes...

Where is your new house? Are you doing overhaul like me and rondy?

wah...merryman....u very lucky to buy a flat at ave 3 at this price leh! Ave 3 is so near to central, AMK hub and mrt. My mum in law oso staying at ave 3 but her 3 room+utility Valuation at least $310K. So yours consider super super good buy! heehee...But your block got upgrade before? Isit at blk3XX?

You can start sourcing for quotes liao lor...and compare..then short list...then view workmanship...then decide! hehehe....u wana try ask Yeak for quote? He is really very resposible and i can tell you his tiling work is superb lor...my family members see liao oso praises :good: u wana come over my house see or not? since we are so near...heehee....but my house very messy now lah cos just shifted in last monday! U check with your spouse lah...if want can arange to come over during weekends or weekday nites... :P

I did a check and my price isn't the lowest for that block... mine is only 3NG, no utility room so valuation is not that high. lift upgrading soon and it is blk 2XX (that's why near yours)

do you mind giving me yeak's contact? i think i feel safer after going for 1st appt... for visiting your place, we're both rather busy with work and preparation for marriage, so we can give you a little time to pack, but i'll check with her if she wants to go over and take a look.. thanks for the offer :D will let you know again :D