yokine9a 1 Report post Posted March 10, 2009 Hi gals, taking cold shower is good for our health hor, you don't get sick so easily Anyway, all the 3-room flats in TPY has 1 toilet 1 bathroom only... cannot be fighting everyday rite, just queue up lor. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
roamca 0 Report post Posted March 10, 2009 Hi gals, taking cold shower is good for our health hor, you don't get sick so easily Anyway, all the 3-room flats in TPY has 1 toilet 1 bathroom only... cannot be fighting everyday rite, just queue up lor. hi yokine9a, i tried to bathe in cold water but really cannot leh..hahah...maybe since young my parents scared i catched cold so bathe me with warm water to bathe....so i very used to the warm warm temperature...heehee... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
aubrey 0 Report post Posted March 10, 2009 hey roamca, your reno is progressing very very well! am happy for you that things are starting to shape up but agree with the rest abt the rubbish chute n washing machine. that was also my idea for the washing machine, to have to near the chute. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted March 10, 2009 hahaha...wont happen lah....cos my house only me and hubby...my hubby worst lah..he will bathe ard 12am-1am...normally after me one...as for my daughter she will bathe 2 times..morning and evening ard 6pm...so wont clash together de...if you see the area of my master toilet you will not install heater oso de...too cramp inside le...i think honeygal will understand what i mean! heehee..... moreover...if we install 2 heaters in 2 toilets....if both are in used at the same time oso jiak lat...cos the water flow will be shared between the 2 toilets...u know what i mean? The water pressure will become weaker then it will become hotter....some of my colleagues told me that....so install one is correct de.... My hubby somemore joke and said like that good for him cos he only need to frequently wash the common toilet. The master one will be less dirty cos seldom use so need not always wash...hahah...he geng ga liao lor!!! Haha! Icic, if that's the case, then ya, 1 heater enuff liao. But I'm the same as u! Need to in warm water one! Totally buey dahan bathing in cold water (even I know it's gd for health) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
roamca 0 Report post Posted March 10, 2009 hey roamca, your reno is progressing very very well! am happy for you that things are starting to shape up but agree with the rest abt the rubbish chute n washing machine. that was also my idea for the washing machine, to have to near the chute. hi aubrey...thanks...i m oso happy with the tilings workmanship...if got chance will take fotos and post here.... Talking abt the chute..haiz...my hubby said he can live with it....i duno wat to say liao...i told him if the rubbish chute cannot open fully must at least open 3/4 mah... He said can open half ok liao...i will call yeak later and asked him whether can extend the base out abit or not...i definately cant live with it lor...cos i mo not small size de...wait my elephant leg gana stuck at the side how? Yours is 3 rooms flat too? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
roamca 0 Report post Posted March 10, 2009 Haha! Icic, if that's the case, then ya, 1 heater enuff liao. But I'm the same as u! Need to in warm water one! Totally buey dahan bathing in cold water (even I know it's gd for health) har..u oso sama as me...heehee...for another reason why we wana install only one heater oso to save cost lor...cos one heater point $90.00 if plus one heater $150.00 will be $240.00 extra liao...i can take tis money to buy a ikea bookcase for my daughter le Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted March 10, 2009 har..u oso sama as me...heehee...for another reason why we wana install only one heater oso to save cost lor...cos one heater point $90.00 if plus one heater $150.00 will be $240.00 extra liao...i can take tis money to buy a ikea bookcase for my daughter le Hee... Quite true. Since ur bathing timings are different, then it makes sense to have only one. Save $ as well. We were tinking of having instant heater in all 3 toilets, bt decided against it to save $ as well. The toilet dwnstairs also v tiny, so no point to have a heater there. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yokine9a 1 Report post Posted March 10, 2009 Yes, $240 can buy an IKEA solid wood bookshelf liao. I bought 2 from IKEA for myself. BTW, your w/m is front-loading or top-loading? Also, will it get direct sunlight since it is so near to the windows? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
aubrey 0 Report post Posted March 10, 2009 hi aubrey...thanks...i m oso happy with the tilings workmanship...if got chance will take fotos and post here.... Talking abt the chute..haiz...my hubby said he can live with it....i duno wat to say liao...i told him if the rubbish chute cannot open fully must at least open 3/4 mah... He said can open half ok liao...i will call yeak later and asked him whether can extend the base out abit or not...i definately cant live with it lor...cos i mo not small size de...wait my elephant leg gana stuck at the side how? Yours is 3 rooms flat too? yup mine is 3 room but old flat, no mbr toilet. but location is very good. i feel its gonna be tough cos when u have lots of garbage to throw, you cant possibly squeeze it thru the 1/2 open chute. perhaps you shld try to exercise your power as his wife now.. unless he does more housework than you! mine i intend to place washing machine next to it, so side by side. wont want my chute to scratch the washing machine tho.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
roamca 0 Report post Posted March 10, 2009 Yes, $240 can buy an IKEA solid wood bookshelf liao. I bought 2 from IKEA for myself. BTW, your w/m is front-loading or top-loading? Also, will it get direct sunlight since it is so near to the windows? hi yokine9a...good point...mine is top load de...my laundry area facing the south and not much sunlight will come in but i think will still be hot cos my unit is top floor...if spoilt leh oso no choice lah...haha...but i think still ok cos my current one in woodlands oso sunlight shines on my washer still can use leh....just that the exterior color of the washer got worn out abit...heehee... yalor...i m aiming the bookcase 8 holes one price at $129.00. then buy 8 pull out box at $19 each wil be $152.00 total $281.00. swee swee and useful...for a kid lah...cos my gal alot of books.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
roamca 0 Report post Posted March 10, 2009 yup mine is 3 room but old flat, no mbr toilet. but location is very good. i feel its gonna be tough cos when u have lots of garbage to throw, you cant possibly squeeze it thru the 1/2 open chute. perhaps you shld try to exercise your power as his wife now.. unless he does more housework than you! mine i intend to place washing machine next to it, so side by side. wont want my chute to scratch the washing machine tho.. haha...i see...my hubby does 80% of the housework....i only do the laundry and cooking.... he even iron and sew my clothes button for me.... me simply useless or better say lazy!!! Hope to see your tblog soon...and happy searching for a ID/Contractor...you doing a major overhaul like me? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted March 10, 2009 haha...i see...my hubby does 80% of the housework....i only do the laundry and cooking.... he even iron and sew my clothes button for me.... me simply useless or better say lazy!!! Hope to see your tblog soon...and happy searching for a ID/Contractor...you doing a major overhaul like me? wah roamca so lucky!! But still I think your solution about extending the base is a useful one ba. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
roamca 0 Report post Posted March 10, 2009 wah roamca so lucky!! But still I think your solution about extending the base is a useful one ba. No lah Not lucky...the reason why i didnt get a chance to do ironing is becos my hubby say i m wasting the electricity...haha...cos when i iron i will want the shirt to be straight straight one...so my record is half an hour iron 3-4 pcs of shirt niah! Slow rite? There is one time i iron my skirt then sprained my wrist leh...clever boh? So my hubby give up ask me not to touch the iron anymore lor... Yah..i sent yeak a sms this pm to ask him if he could extend the base for me...very fast i received his reply 'OK'! Very happy lor...its better to rectify the 'eyesore' now rather than later part regret...heehee Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted March 10, 2009 No lah Not lucky...the reason why i didnt get a chance to do ironing is becos my hubby say i m wasting the electricity...haha...cos when i iron i will want the shirt to be straight straight one...so my record is half an hour iron 3-4 pcs of shirt niah! Slow rite? There is one time i iron my skirt then sprained my wrist leh...clever boh? So my hubby give up ask me not to touch the iron anymore lor... Yah..i sent yeak a sms this pm to ask him if he could extend the base for me...very fast i received his reply 'OK'! Very happy lor...its better to rectify the 'eyesore' now rather than later part regret...heehee ahahahahah it's like my mom complaining about my dad wasting electricity! Good la then you wouldn't run into the risk of burning yourself or spraining your wrist again. He's quite sweet still la.. for practical reasons Yup... whatever you want to do better do now... otherwise if next time want to change you'll have a BIG HEADACHE. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
roamca 0 Report post Posted March 10, 2009 ahahahahah it's like my mom complaining about my dad wasting electricity! Good la then you wouldn't run into the risk of burning yourself or spraining your wrist again. He's quite sweet still la.. for practical reasons Yup... whatever you want to do better do now... otherwise if next time want to change you'll have a BIG HEADACHE. True lor...after reading honeygal and lawry blog...i must really open my eyes BIG BIG le...Not only to check on the defects but oso the things that make us eyesore 'during' the reno... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites