Angel81 1 Report post Posted March 9, 2009 Oh! Paiseh! I must be dreaming! Rondy's green wall has a basin one and ur pic dun have. Cute way of laying the tiles. All walls also different type of laying. Hee, we were thinking of getting the same kitchen wall tiles as urs? But we changed our minds in the end. Urs turned out very nice But hor, ur WM is in front of the rubbish chute? Won't that makes it very hard for u to throw rubbish? Haha! It's really save $$ if u dun buy the racks man! 3 racks cost me $290! Hee.. ok lar, I'm sure yeak will be able to handover in time for u. He's a responsible guy. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
roamca 0 Report post Posted March 9, 2009 Oh! Paiseh! I must be dreaming! Rondy's green wall has a basin one and ur pic dun have. Cute way of laying the tiles. All walls also different type of laying. Hee, we were thinking of getting the same kitchen wall tiles as urs? But we changed our minds in the end. Urs turned out very nice But hor, ur WM is in front of the rubbish chute? Won't that makes it very hard for u to throw rubbish? Haha! It's really save $$ if u dun buy the racks man! 3 racks cost me $290! Hee.. ok lar, I'm sure yeak will be able to handover in time for u. He's a responsible guy. yalor..you oso think its cramp right? my hubby and yeak keeps saying if i put my WM there i still can open and close my lower chute....but i think i cant open the chute fully lor...i am going home tonite and measure one more time... the toilet tiles arrangement is my hubby creation lah...must be fair mah...i choose tiles then he arrange its position..heehee.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
roamca 0 Report post Posted March 9, 2009 (edited) u took out alot of carpentry hor?Initially u tot of doing a box up for your huge rubbish chute.yeak told me that he do a levelling for your big rubbish chute and paint it for you!i think he is doing it FREE for you hor? yalor...budget contraint mah...bobian...yeak himself oso said dun need to do cabinet to hide the chute...he didnt say charge lah...so its free lor...but becos of this levelling the workers cant put back the old window grilles...i need to redo a new window grilles leh...heehee....cost me $100+. So come out to be the same... hi tiffany, yalor...i very stressed looking at the WM base..i m very sure its undersized....will go home and take measurement again.... Edited March 9, 2009 by roamca Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted March 9, 2009 yalor..you oso think its cramp right? my hubby and yeak keeps saying if i put my WM there i still can open and close my lower chute....but i think i cant open the chute fully lor...i am going home tonite and measure one more time... the toilet tiles arrangement is my hubby creation lah...must be fair mah...i choose tiles then he arrange its position..heehee.... Looks like it'll be rather hard to reach the chute and throw rubbish leh. Hope that it'll be fine after u measure agn bah. Haha, yeah, it's very fair. So would that mean that ur hb chose the MBR toilet tiles and u chose hw to arrange them? yalor...budget contraint mah...bobian...yeak himself oso said dun need to do cabinet to hide the chute...he didnt say charge lah...so its free lor...but becos of this levelling the workers cant put back the old window grilles...i need to redo a new window grilles leh...heehee....cost me $100+. So come out to be the same... Haha! My old window grill also can't be used after tiling. But we decided not to do the grills. Now still don't need, cuz no kids. Now save abit $$, next time when got kids then do. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
roamca 0 Report post Posted March 9, 2009 Looks like it'll be rather hard to reach the chute and throw rubbish leh. Hope that it'll be fine after u measure agn bah. Haha, yeah, it's very fair. So would that mean that ur hb chose the MBR toilet tiles and u chose hw to arrange them? Haha! My old window grill also can't be used after tiling. But we decided not to do the grills. Now still don't need, cuz no kids. Now save abit $$, next time when got kids then do. yalor..i oso wish dont do cos really look nicer with grilles...i have a mischevious daughter so bobian must do lor...u next time do oso good...maybe by the time u do got more nicer design liao... Tell u hor....we sure got difficulties to reach the chute cos both me and hubby 'BIG' size type! As for the master tiles...its arranged by yeak leh...hahaha....he strongly agree with my hubby to choose tat black floral tiles cos his previous client used it b4...me and hubby couldnt make up our mind....so yeak suggest this way..ie only one wall black and the rest white....like tat will not be too dark oso... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted March 9, 2009 yalor..i oso wish dont do cos really look nicer with grilles...i have a mischevious daughter so bobian must do lor...u next time do oso good...maybe by the time u do got more nicer design liao... Tell u hor....we sure got difficulties to reach the chute cos both me and hubby 'BIG' size type! As for the master tiles...its arranged by yeak leh...hahaha....he strongly agree with my hubby to choose tat black floral tiles cos his previous client used it b4...me and hubby couldnt make up our mind....so yeak suggest this way..ie only one wall black and the rest white....like tat will not be too dark oso... Haha, hope so bah. Scarly the price of the grilles go up when I need to do them. Yeah, agree that don't do grilles nicer. My kitchen now looks slightly brighter. Haha, can only enjoy it while it last. Huh? U? Big sized? U sure anot? I see the pic where there's u in the shot... U sure don't look big sized leh. Haha, as long as u like the layout can liao bah. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
roamca 0 Report post Posted March 9, 2009 Haha, hope so bah. Scarly the price of the grilles go up when I need to do them. Yeah, agree that don't do grilles nicer. My kitchen now looks slightly brighter. Haha, can only enjoy it while it last. Huh? U? Big sized? U sure anot? I see the pic where there's u in the shot... U sure don't look big sized leh. Haha, as long as u like the layout can liao bah. yalah..me big size....my weight at least 65 kgs and my hubby abt 83kgs...both XL frame de! hahaha....no bluff you lah.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted March 9, 2009 yalah..me big size....my weight at least 65 kgs and my hubby abt 83kgs...both XL frame de! hahaha....no bluff you lah.... Well, u still look good from the pic. So doesn't matter if u XL anot. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted March 9, 2009 roamca... your w/m base is in front of your rubbish chute ah? then how to throw rubbish le? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Honeygal 1 Report post Posted March 9, 2009 My Master Toilet This black and white floral tiles will be on one side of the wall...the rest 3 sided wall tiles will be white. You have chosen the same wall tiles as i did for my MBR toilet! I had mine all white coz i could not decide where to place the black ones! agree, my 3-room MBR toilet is sooooooooooo small, i decided to use it purely as toilet. even the common toilet is so small, there was no way to do install a shower screen. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
roamca 0 Report post Posted March 9, 2009 (edited) roamca... your w/m base is in front of your rubbish chute ah? then how to throw rubbish le? yalor...now abit headache man...my hubby said the chute still can open but not fully open...and its he told yeak to go ahead de...i think i wana ask yeak to extend the base abit out so the chute can open up more. You have chosen the same wall tiles as i did for my MBR toilet! I had mine all white coz i could not decide where to place the black ones! agree, my 3-room MBR toilet is sooooooooooo small, i decided to use it purely as toilet. even the common toilet is so small, there was no way to do install a shower screen. hi honeygal... Same tiles ahh....hahah...thats good....yalor..duno where to place the black one rite? Thats why my contractor decided for us...i placed the white floral tiles in the other 3 sides of the toilet walls. I oso didnt install any water heater in the master toilet...purely for 'business' and wash up niah...The common toilet oso small but i might do a shower curtain...see how 1st.... Edited March 9, 2009 by roamca Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Pinklady 0 Report post Posted March 10, 2009 [hi honeygal... Same tiles ahh....hahah...thats good....yalor..duno where to place the black one rite? Thats why my contractor decided for us...i placed the white floral tiles in the other 3 sides of the toilet walls. I oso didnt install any water heater in the master toilet...purely for 'business' and wash up niah...The common toilet oso small but i might do a shower curtain...see how 1st.... wow no water heater huh? u so strong and fit leh. nowadays raining so cold, i turned on my water heater full blast! haha. then ur common toilet got any heater or not Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
roamca 0 Report post Posted March 10, 2009 Hi pinklady...yes my common toilet has a instant water heater lah...heehee...i cant live without a heater too....it becos i always bathe quite late ard 11pm - 12am...so heater is a must have... i dont wana install one in my master toilet is becos really really too small liao... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted March 10, 2009 Hi pinklady...yes my common toilet has a instant water heater lah...heehee...i cant live without a heater too....it becos i always bathe quite late ard 11pm - 12am...so heater is a must have... i dont wana install one in my master toilet is becos really really too small liao... Har? That means u only have one water heater in ur house? Won't that be abit troublesome? U'll have to fight with the rest of ur family members on who gets to bath first. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
roamca 0 Report post Posted March 10, 2009 Har? That means u only have one water heater in ur house? Won't that be abit troublesome? U'll have to fight with the rest of ur family members on who gets to bath first. hahaha...wont happen lah....cos my house only me and hubby...my hubby worst lah..he will bathe ard 12am-1am...normally after me one...as for my daughter she will bathe 2 times..morning and evening ard 6pm...so wont clash together de...if you see the area of my master toilet you will not install heater oso de...too cramp inside le...i think honeygal will understand what i mean! heehee..... moreover...if we install 2 heaters in 2 toilets....if both are in used at the same time oso jiak lat...cos the water flow will be shared between the 2 toilets...u know what i mean? The water pressure will become weaker then it will become hotter....some of my colleagues told me that....so install one is correct de.... My hubby somemore joke and said like that good for him cos he only need to frequently wash the common toilet. The master one will be less dirty cos seldom use so need not always wash...hahah...he geng ga liao lor!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites