roamca 0 Report post Posted March 3, 2009 @roamca Do you mind if I ask how much it cost and $COV? Can PM me. My old place was right next to the MRT also, 5 mins away, but prices back then wasn't so expensive. Terrazzo is nice in a way, but a bit old fashion, I can understand your hubby's concern. Since renovating, might as well do it once and for all at one go, rather than have regrets later. Hi Lawry...the valuation for my 3ng flat S$258k + COV S$5k = S$263k. Ex rite? hahaha.... But what about the terrazzo skirting? Can you keep it & overlay with laminated skirting? I kept the terrazzo flooring in my living room too... maintenance wise, it is easier than laminated flooring... I just sweep & mop every week... don't need to bother on water spillage or grout lines... old fashion? Never mind, I am not young too Same for me... I also paid a very high price for my 3-room flat in TPY... 10 mins walk to central/MRT/bus interchange. Hi yoki...my terrazzo skirting hacked away le...my contractor somemore use a breaker to hack it...cos SUPER hard! hahaha...how much u pay for your unit? Mine $263K inclusive of COV Nice location u have! My lunchtime hangout. could recognise tt its top floor right away from ur wooden rubbish chute doors, my grandpa's 30yrs+ place has that as well! any box up to hide it? so u'll be hacking ur terrazzo flooring? its really quite a pity. Overlaying laminate or completely hack? hihi...my only hacked the terrazo skirting...then overlay laminate...my ah lao dont like the old fashion look...bobianz...yah...my unit is top floor...tat chute will not be boxed up...i will just paint white over it...to match my white tiles...wana save some $$$...tight budget! WAHHH everyone welcome you so fast!! I become slow! WELCOME ROAMCA!! Hi pinkpetter...u r not slow lah...thanks for your warm welcome.... SPAM SPAM great location. me like too... but cannot afford hi rdnest...me oso cant afford a 4 room flat in amk...its too ex liao...those near amk central/hub/mrt are SUPER high price....if not becos of my gal i will not buy amk oso....so no choice we hve to buy a 3 room flat... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Honeygal 1 Report post Posted March 3, 2009 Hi Lawry...the valuation for my 3ng flat S$258k + COV S$5k = S$263k. Ex rite? hahaha.... Hi yoki...my terrazzo skirting hacked away le...my contractor somemore use a breaker to hack it...cos SUPER hard! hahaha...how much u pay for your unit? Mine $263K inclusive of COV hihi...my only hacked the terrazo skirting...then overlay laminate...my ah lao dont like the old fashion look...bobianz...yah...my unit is top floor...tat chute will not be boxed up...i will just paint white over it...to match my white tiles...wana save some $$$...tight budget! Hi pinkpetter...u r not slow lah...thanks for your warm welcome.... hi rdnest...me oso cant afford a 4 room flat in amk...its too ex liao...those near amk central/hub/mrt are SUPER high price....if not becos of my gal i will not buy amk oso....so no choice we hve to buy a 3 room flat... welcome welcome my fellow neighbour! you may also view my blog 'Bachelorette Pad', similar layout as yours. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
roamca 0 Report post Posted March 3, 2009 welcome welcome my fellow neighbour! you may also view my blog 'Bachelorette Pad', similar layout as yours. hihi...thanks thanks...i oso just post something in yr tblog...heehee....your house very nicely done up...hope mine will be as nice oso.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mrspiglet 2 Report post Posted March 3, 2009 Hi Lawry...the valuation for my 3ng flat S$258k + COV S$5k = S$263k. Ex rite? hahaha.... Hi yoki...my terrazzo skirting hacked away le...my contractor somemore use a breaker to hack it...cos SUPER hard! hahaha...how much u pay for your unit? Mine $263K inclusive of COV hihi...my only hacked the terrazo skirting...then overlay laminate...my ah lao dont like the old fashion look...bobianz...yah...my unit is top floor...tat chute will not be boxed up...i will just paint white over it...to match my white tiles...wana save some $$$...tight budget! Hi pinkpetter...u r not slow lah...thanks for your warm welcome.... hi rdnest...me oso cant afford a 4 room flat in amk...its too ex liao...those near amk central/hub/mrt are SUPER high price....if not becos of my gal i will not buy amk oso....so no choice we hve to buy a 3 room flat... Actually ur price is not really ex already, considering its near MRT and its AMK. Gd to keep the terrazzo as base for ur laminate, save $ also! Box up can be done when u are less tight with budget, i don't think it involves very major work. Do what's essential 1st is a gd choice! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
roamca 0 Report post Posted March 3, 2009 Actually ur price is not really ex already, considering its near MRT and its AMK. Gd to keep the terrazzo as base for ur laminate, save $ also! Box up can be done when u are less tight with budget, i don't think it involves very major work. Do what's essential 1st is a gd choice! yah...initially we want to do a half height cabinet to hide the gaint chute...but thats abt $400.00. Who knows after yeak saw our white kitchen wall tiles..he himself told us actually dont need to waste $ to do the cabinet...i was like huh did i hear wrongly...then he further explaint the gaint chute just need a fresh coat of white paint and it will looks nice liao...i m very gam dong lor...my contractor so frank de...no hard sales type..super qing chai...and today is the 8th day of reno..he didnt even chase me for payment...super pai say! Me suppose to pass him a cheque last sat...but we all forgot abt it....hahaha....even yeak oso forgot...he said will collect from me this coming sat.... my house not ex ahh...hahah...thanks ahh...u r the 1st person that told me not ex leh...so far i told all the ppl i knw abt the purchased price for the flat...all like wow.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted March 3, 2009 Heh actually i also think not very ex.. cos it's AMK and it has amenities around... moreover it's on a high floor. I had a friend who bought her 3room for $333k before. So yours seem ok to me. lol Aiyah Anyway happy can liao. Yeak does seem like a responsible person. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Smallboy 0 Report post Posted March 4, 2009 Spam Spam.... Welcome to the exciting world of renovation.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted March 4, 2009 yah...initially we want to do a half height cabinet to hide the gaint chute...but thats abt $400.00. Who knows after yeak saw our white kitchen wall tiles..he himself told us actually dont need to waste $ to do the cabinet...i was like huh did i hear wrongly...then he further explaint the gaint chute just need a fresh coat of white paint and it will looks nice liao...i m very gam dong lor...my contractor so frank de...no hard sales type..super qing chai...and today is the 8th day of reno..he didnt even chase me for payment...super pai say! Me suppose to pass him a cheque last sat...but we all forgot abt it....hahaha....even yeak oso forgot...he said will collect from me this coming sat.... Hee... Agree that that's the good thing about Yeak. He won't do what you want to earn more money. He'll give advice accordingly. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yokine9a 1 Report post Posted March 4, 2009 I paid $245K + $20K COV for my flat. The price that I paid is considered expensive simply becos all the 3-room flats in TPY were never sold beyond $200K before 2005... Price has increased so much during these few yrs A pity that you need to hack the terrazzo skirting for laminated flooring... I kind of like the way terrazzo skirting was done, in a curve shape... very easy to sweep & mop. Looks like a big overhaul for your new hse leh. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
roamca 0 Report post Posted March 4, 2009 Heh actually i also think not very ex.. cos it's AMK and it has amenities around... moreover it's on a high floor. I had a friend who bought her 3room for $333k before. So yours seem ok to me. lol Aiyah Anyway happy can liao. Yeak does seem like a responsible person. Hi pinkpetter...i believe your friend 3 room should be those 3 1/2 room corner(82m2) or those come with a upgraded utility room (73m2). These 2 types of layout will cost more than $310k in amk. Anyway...already buy liao cannot regret lah..hahah...most impt we really like the location Spam Spam.... Welcome to the exciting world of renovation.... hi smallboy...thanks...very exciting but oso very tiring leh..hahaha....luckily not everytime move house if not really headache man... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted March 4, 2009 You're right.. most imptly must look forward to having a beautiful together with your family I guess in life we must all look forward. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
roamca 0 Report post Posted March 4, 2009 I paid $245K + $20K COV for my flat. The price that I paid is considered expensive simply becos all the 3-room flats in TPY were never sold beyond $200K before 2005... Price has increased so much during these few yrs A pity that you need to hack the terrazzo skirting for laminated flooring... I kind of like the way terrazzo skirting was done, in a curve shape... very easy to sweep & mop. Looks like a big overhaul for your new hse leh. yah..me too! I oso like the terrazo skirting.very nice lor...too bah lah..my hubby dont like it.... hmmm...mine is overhaul....hope it will turn out nice....we have tight budget...initially wana make tv console and shoe cabinet oso cant do liao...no choice lah....we will just do all those neccessary one 1st... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Pinklady 0 Report post Posted March 4, 2009 ...yalor...this is a typical 3 room flat design 30 years ago...haha...initially i wana save some reno $ to keep the terrazzo flooring but my hubby objected! We bought this place is basically wana near my parent in law...as they are looking after my daughter in the weekdays (me a weekend mummy). This unit i bot is very expensive...but no choice...we like its location and near to amk hub/central, walking distance to mrt etc...paying a higher price for all these lor.... Yeah that's typical leh. my kitchen wall tiles, also like dat the tiles they only do until half. somemore i have 2 odd U-Shaped arch! one **** room towards kitchen another one at the entrance of my 3 rooms. (my one is 4 room flat) so i just tell my ID i wanted to hack away the weird funny U-Shape. luckily i did, becos otherwise my big big wardrobe cannot fit in. then the terrazo i also have, i just cover it with laminate lor. But your location is really good! Somemore, the price you pay, is not ex leh. opposite cross overhead bridge is KFC, then hor, next to it, is the Mcdonalds, your gal sure happy, so many fastfood around. sigh, your side so "fan bian". i still have to take a bus to go to AMK Ctr. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
roamca 0 Report post Posted March 4, 2009 (edited) Yeah that's typical leh. my kitchen wall tiles, also like dat the tiles they only do until half. somemore i have 2 odd U-Shaped arch! one **** room towards kitchen another one at the entrance of my 3 rooms. (my one is 4 room flat) so i just tell my ID i wanted to hack away the weird funny U-Shape. luckily i did, becos otherwise my big big wardrobe cannot fit in. then the terrazo i also have, i just cover it with laminate lor. But your location is really good! Somemore, the price you pay, is not ex leh. opposite cross overhead bridge is KFC, then hor, next to it, is the Mcdonalds, your gal sure happy, so many fastfood around. sigh, your side so "fan bian". i still have to take a bus to go to AMK Ctr. hi pinklady..u oso stay in amk ahh...hihi...neighbour! heehee...wah you know exactly where my place is liao..haha...the overhead bridge is link to my block...my area really alot of fast food...opp the road got KFC and pizzahut...tat day my gal still point at pizzahut and said wana go in and eat pizza...my god...super greedy! And there is oso a long john silver inside the K box plaza... I need to stay tat area cos its near my in law hse and near to my gal PAP school..i cant afford a 4 room flat around my area...slash throat lor...so decided on 3 room....That time i view one unit opp amk hub..its a 3room+utility type valuation $320.00 9th floor b4 COV....Imagine i got to pay $60k+ more for one extra utility room....suan le bah...now paying $263k already very heart pain le man!! Laminate for my altar (Only the white one) Laminate for my master wardrobe Edited March 4, 2009 by roamca Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted March 5, 2009 WAH your laminate for your altar very nice! I love the stripes!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites