roamca 0 Report post Posted March 3, 2009 hi all...me just now went downstairs to adamas 'again' and bot one instant water heater and 3 in 1 soap dispenser...total spent $158.00. Yesterday spent $1.6k at Adamas for the following items: - Cuizino hob & Hood 2 sets of WC+Basin+Tap c/w stopper & PVC trap 1 set of kitchen s/s sink+tap c/s 2 pcs pvc trap 2 sets of toilet accessories including mirror 1 pce 2 way tap 2 pcs handspray 1 pce dish rack for kitchen sink Pok Gai liao.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lubbi 0 Report post Posted March 3, 2009 Hi Roamca, Congrats on your starting your new blog. Btw, its that thing on top of the kitchen your rubbish chute? How come so high? I wonder how the previous owner throw their stuff.. I thought AMK flat, the rubbish is usually below the kitchen sink. Its my first time seeing it 'on top' of the sink. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
roamca 0 Report post Posted March 3, 2009 Spam chop chop Is your hse flooring Terrazzo? Do you intend to keep it? yah its terrazzo...i m not going to hack away...but will overlay laminate instead...i actually do not mind the terrazo cos very cooling and no grouts...BUT my hubby dun like lor... He very ma fan one... Hi fellow AMKian. welcome to tomato town. i tink ur blk is near to the AMK MRT rite? its not ave 10? then ur hse can hear the clack clack of the MRT or not? post up pics leh hihi...my block is near to amk central...opp the amk town council...at ave 6. Do you know where is the drive thru Macdonlads? I will not hear the mrt sound lah...i show u one more picture maybe u can see better... Hi Roamca, Congrats on your starting your new blog. Btw, its that thing on top of the kitchen your rubbish chute? How come so high? I wonder how the previous owner throw their stuff.. I thought AMK flat, the rubbish is usually below the kitchen sink. Its my first time seeing it 'on top' of the sink. hi lubbi...my house got 2 chutes..one is the giant one at the top and one is the normal one at the bottom. My unit is the top floor..certain units will have this gaint chute...i heard from my neighbour if the chute gana choke then will need to come in our house and access from the gaint chute lor...but so far she told me never happen before lah...cross fingers...she even told me i can throw bigger items from the top chute...hahaha...dare not try scared gana choke... All wall and floor tiles hacked away liao... My new wall for the guan yin altar Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted March 3, 2009 Wah... All demolished. Cools. Did u take pics of the tiling that has been done so far? Wana see the tiles that u've selected. The pics are big, cuz they're in they original size. Can try resizing them, and they'll become smaller. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
roamca 0 Report post Posted March 3, 2009 Wah... All demolished. Cools. Did u take pics of the tiling that has been done so far? Wana see the tiles that u've selected. The pics are big, cuz they're in they original size. Can try resizing them, and they'll become smaller. HI angel...the pictures really big....will try to resize it for future fotos.... I ve taken the tiles pictures but didnt bring my cable today...will show u tomoro (if i can remember)....but my common toilet tiles is exactly the same as rondy one...hahaha...my fav combi...as for kitchen wall tiles is almost plain white..not much design de...cos i want it as simple as possible.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted March 3, 2009 HI angel...the pictures really big....will try to resize it for future fotos.... I ve taken the tiles pictures but didnt bring my cable today...will show u tomoro (if i can remember)....but my common toilet tiles is exactly the same as rondy one...hahaha...my fav combi...as for kitchen wall tiles is almost plain white..not much design de...cos i want it as simple as possible.... Hee.. Icic. Plain white walls will bring out ur kitchen cabinets' colours. I also chose all white kitchen wall tiles for the same reason. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
roamca 0 Report post Posted March 3, 2009 Hee.. Icic. Plain white walls will bring out ur kitchen cabinets' colours. I also chose all white kitchen wall tiles for the same reason. what about your white and red kitchen? when is yeak doing yr carpentry? i will need to sms him later and ask what is he doing tis whole week...hahaha...i guessed it will be rewiring and plastering bah....i told u b4 rite...he wants all my stuff to be delivered next monday...so installation of wc and stuff should be ready by next week... yeak said this friday then do rewiring...do u know normally how many days they need to do rewiring one har? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lawry 3 Report post Posted March 3, 2009 Nostalgia! My old place has exactly the same layout, the same terrazo flooring, the same tiles at the kitchen entrance as well. Haha. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
roamca 0 Report post Posted March 3, 2009 Nostalgia! My old place has exactly the same layout, the same terrazo flooring, the same tiles at the kitchen entrance as well. Haha. hi lawry...yalor...this is a typical 3 room flat design 30 years ago...haha...initially i wana save some reno $ to keep the terrazzo flooring but my hubby objected! We bought this place is basically wana near my parent in law...as they are looking after my daughter in the weekdays (me a weekend mummy). This unit i bot is very expensive...but no choice...we like its location and near to amk hub/central, walking distance to mrt etc...paying a higher price for all these lor.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lawry 3 Report post Posted March 3, 2009 @roamca Do you mind if I ask how much it cost and $COV? Can PM me. My old place was right next to the MRT also, 5 mins away, but prices back then wasn't so expensive. Terrazzo is nice in a way, but a bit old fashion, I can understand your hubby's concern. Since renovating, might as well do it once and for all at one go, rather than have regrets later. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted March 3, 2009 what about your white and red kitchen? when is yeak doing yr carpentry? i will need to sms him later and ask what is he doing tis whole week...hahaha...i guessed it will be rewiring and plastering bah....i told u b4 rite...he wants all my stuff to be delivered next monday...so installation of wc and stuff should be ready by next week... yeak said this friday then do rewiring...do u know normally how many days they need to do rewiring one har? My red & white kitchen? Yah, still going ahead with the colours. That's why chose white kitchen wall tiles to bring out the red cabinets loh. I'm not too sure when he's going to do my carpentry also leh. But if according to what he said, this week finish painting, next week should be polishing my marble floor. So I guess should be around end of next week, or the week after (3rd wk of March) then do my carpentry bah. Hee.. Yupz, u told me about ur delivery liao. The installation of those stuff super fast. Mine delivered early afternoon, and by end of the day, those that can be installed were installed liao. I think my rewiring took about a week. I rem it started early last week. End of last week end mostly finish. When we went there on Sunday, there was still a ppt outstanding, and some touch up to the electrical works were still needed. But the false ceiling/L-box was super fast. Completed within the day. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rdnest 0 Report post Posted March 3, 2009 SPAM SPAM great location. me like too... but cannot afford Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yokine9a 1 Report post Posted March 3, 2009 But what about the terrazzo skirting? Can you keep it & overlay with laminated skirting? I kept the terrazzo flooring in my living room too... maintenance wise, it is easier than laminated flooring... I just sweep & mop every week... don't need to bother on water spillage or grout lines... old fashion? Never mind, I am not young too Same for me... I also paid a very high price for my 3-room flat in TPY... 10 mins walk to central/MRT/bus interchange. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mrspiglet 2 Report post Posted March 3, 2009 Nice location u have! My lunchtime hangout. could recognise tt its top floor right away from ur wooden rubbish chute doors, my grandpa's 30yrs+ place has that as well! any box up to hide it? so u'll be hacking ur terrazzo flooring? its really quite a pity. Overlaying laminate or completely hack? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted March 3, 2009 WAHHH everyone welcome you so fast!! I become slow! WELCOME ROAMCA!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites