shkeat

Keat & Jane New Home

Wow so coincidence... :notti: We found out about Yako when we were seaching for fan. Before Yako, we went to quite a few shops but the price was not very attractive.

We deal with Ah Qiang more. Didn't really deal with his brother. But we did visit his other branch to pick the dining table light as well. Brought my cousin there to buy some lights for her condo as well. We even bought our ceiling fan there, pay there but collect in sgp...

Which ceiling fan did you get? Do you mean they have a branch here in sgp for delivery.

Finally received approval letter from HDB and now can officially start tracking the progress of the renovation... :P

Size: 128 sqm

Type: 5I

Moving in: Early April

Reno start: March 14th

Reno (Strategic Design, William)

Aircond (Toshiba inverter system 3 with upgraded piping and 5x servicing contract) = $3309

Sofa (Cellini Simona Module A+D): $1480

Mattress (Cellini Nightingale King Size): $698

Joven Heater (from Hupfari, 25L): $225

Rain shower x2 (From JB): $236.5 each

Master bathroom basin (from Hupfari) + tap(From JB): $131

Common bathroom Basin set (from KL): $318

W.C (From Hupfari): $190 each

Fan (3 Aroma + 1 FF 2000, both from JB): $816

Kitchen sink set (From KL): $235

Hob & Hood (Fujioh, from Hupfari): $750

Downlights (22 sets, From JB)): $442

Kicthen lights (From JB): $67

Dining table lights: $153

Movers: $268

Still to come

Toilet and kitchen accesories: $?

Curtain: $?

Electrician: $?

Before Reno Pictures

this are the stuffs i bought so far. They don't have a branch here but they deal directly with Fanco here and able to get good deal. The model the have in malaysia is different from ours here. Also, according to Ah Qiang, we collect from here better as we can get the lifetime warranty from here

Edited by shkeat

Here are some of the photos of some of the stuffs we have purcahse so far. The rest can't take photo until it's fix up :(

Common bathroom basin tap

3315291174_fa53f16b00.jpg

Kitchen Tap

3314465387_2e88dfb317.jpg

Edited by shkeat

Soap Dispenser

3314465275_50e3f8f3eb.jpg

Hand spray

3315290896_e87d8f8f4c.jpg

Downlights

3314465077_2edfaf1ccb.jpg

Master bathroom basin tap

3314464993_81aa5f3d03.jpg

Got this light for my dining table (picture borrowed from DNKY... :notti: )

3317107671_765ef7375e.jpg

reporst my house before reno photo for easy viewing... :sport-smiley-004:

Floor Map

3317942632_a60b48532b.jpg

Balcony (view from door)

3291324903_bb4faf17bb.jpg

Bedroom 2 (view from door)

3291325271_837fb3a1be.jpg

Bedroom 3 (view from door)

3292142932_1ec57e5197.jpg

Bedroom 3 (View from window)

3292143232_0dee666cef.jpg

Common Toilet (view from door)

3291326313_70d686d579.jpg

Common toilet (view from window)

3291326517_ee8e6f0023.jpg

Dining area

3291327073_31c5ff8183.jpg

Kitchen (view from door)

3291327301_4f886b92c0.jpg

Kitchen (view from door 2)

3291327577_8e9500eec7.jpg

Kitchen (basin view)

3317967074_8302907bda.jpg

Living room (view from balcony)

3292145288_9d926c3e3d.jpg

Living room (view from kitchen)

3317145571_35ca7a534c.jpg

Master bathroom (view1)

3292145690_7a1d4aec6d.jpg

Master bathroom (view 2)

3291328729_6ac3244829.jpg

Master bedroom (view 1)

3292146332_0c4e65a091.jpg

Master bedroom (view 2)

3291329367_282ed07594.jpg

Study room

3292146870_0eab83e410.jpg

Service balcony (view from kitchen)

3292146728_e0b92893ca.jpg

Ur dining light is nice de loh! :yamseng:

was searching around for one nice one for weeks and finally settle with this. :sport-smiley-018: price consider ok also :deal: didn't know i bought the same light as DNKY. She use it for her masterbedroom, i plan to use it for my dining table. Hopefully i don't look too weird though as my dining table is rectangular shape... ;) Still seaching for a good deal for a nice table to match the light and my house :dribble:

wow you sure got a good deal in JB. where's this lighting shop huh? i everytime go JB makan, shop never see leh. can give me the adds? the dining lights r nice. how much?

i plan to use it for my dining table. Hopefully i don't look too weird though as my dining table is rectangular shape... ;) Still seaching for a good deal for a nice table to match the light and my house :dribble:

Har? U were saying ur dining table is rectangle in shape, but u also said searching for a nice table? Would it be that u still have not gotten a table? If that's the case, get a round one to suit ur lovely light loh. Hehheeh... Or if it's cuz of ur layout, must get a rectangle one, maybe can consider getting a slightly squarish one, then confirm will match. :P

wow you sure got a good deal in JB. where's this lighting shop huh? i everytime go JB makan, shop never see leh. can give me the adds? the dining lights r nice. how much?

The shop name is Yako. It's at No. 399A, Batu 31/2, Janal Tebrau, 80250. It's right opposite the car shop where they hang a car on the roof of the building. It's about 5 min drive after you exit custom and heading towards carefoure or jusco tebrau city. It's along the main road on your left.

Har? U were saying ur dining table is rectangle in shape, but u also said searching for a nice table? Would it be that u still have not gotten a table? If that's the case, get a round one to suit ur lovely light loh. Hehheeh... Or if it's cuz of ur layout, must get a rectangle one, maybe can consider getting a slightly squarish one, then confirm will match. :P

I have a dining table for now which is rectagle shape (below pic) but it's kind of small. My wife and i are thinking of getting a bigger one but this table is only 2 years old and it'll be a waste to throw it away. That's why we are still thinking what can we do about it if we were to get a new table. Also if we choose to keep it, how can we change the apearance so that it can match our house and the light...: :furious:

My dining table

3322566722_5ef912c906.jpg

Other items to bring along to new place

Coffee table

3322569340_5d00e0ccce.jpg

Shoe cabinet to be convert to cloths cabinets

3322569368_28b34e0b1e.jpg

Although all the above are a bit out for my new house theme (natural tone), my wife and i still think it'll be a waste to be part with them for now as they are only 2 years old... :( That's why have to figure a way to fit them into our theme

Edited by shkeat

Ohh icic. Any of ur relatives interested in ur table? Can always give to them. :) Or you can sell it at the garage sale section. :)

But u r rite to say that all the items look very new! It will be a terrible waste to throw them away. Moreover, I actually feel that they fit into ur natural theme. Natural theme should include wood items woh. :)

Ohh icic. Any of ur relatives interested in ur table? Can always give to them. :) Or you can sell it at the garage sale section. :)

But u r rite to say that all the items look very new! It will be a terrible waste to throw them away. Moreover, I actually feel that they fit into ur natural theme. Natural theme should include wood items woh. :)

I am looking for wood items but the worry is the frosted glass color of both the dining and coffee table might not match the rest of the color of my place. The color for the TV console, shoe cabinets, sofa, kitchen cabinets are all either in light brown, brown or white. All in in very light natural tone.. :P

One of the thought was to find a table runner to make the table look more elegant. another is convert the dining table as study table and put in our study room and get a bigger table for dining...:P

I am looking for wood items but the worry is the frosted glass color of both the dining and coffee table might not match the rest of the color of my place. The color for the TV console, shoe cabinets, sofa, kitchen cabinets are all either in light brown, brown or white. All in in very light natural tone.. :P

One of the thought was to find a table runner to make the table look more elegant. another is convert the dining table as study table and put in our study room and get a bigger table for dining...:P

Ohhh, no wonder u r worried. Hmm.. If you going with light colours, then yah, it won't really fit in. Hee, good idea to use it as a study table. :)

right now is to wait till when i move in and place the table there to see if it'll fit...:P