Metalsubzero 0 Report post Posted April 11, 2009 I like ur new gate color! Nice nice.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ashes02 0 Report post Posted April 11, 2009 thanks thanks! Jason also reacted tat the colors we chose are too bright...but we jus like it hehe! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fondue_ 1 Report post Posted April 11, 2009 thanks thanks! Jason also reacted tat the colors we chose are too bright...but we jus like it hehe! hee, u've any intention to put wall decals? my wardrobe room is in sassy pink (one wall) and study room in ocean shade (one wall) thinking of putting white colored wall decal to balance it out. hehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ashes02 0 Report post Posted April 11, 2009 yes yes, we r using wall decals for living and kitchen only. but really nice ones found online are so exp! hai~ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fondue_ 1 Report post Posted April 11, 2009 yes yes, we r using wall decals for living and kitchen only. but really nice ones found online are so exp! hai~ got pics to share? where do u get yours? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tankee 0 Report post Posted April 12, 2009 Sneak Preview of our 1st coat hohoho~ Granite Living Rm Celery Study Rm Plum Satin MBR Sungod Dining Rm Bright Bright Colorful Colorful~~ Hi ashes, Are you using ICI or Nippon paint? Any idea, in terms of quality and range of colours, how is Dulux compare to ICI and Nippon? Thanks. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guy77 0 Report post Posted April 12, 2009 the colors u chose are so bright. but adventurous, i like. hahaha. but i can't do it cos parents definitely will protest. admire your taste. with decals, it will be very nice the wrought iron gate colour is very nice. is there a reason why you did wrought iron window grille? is it more sturdy? i am making aluminum powder coated window grille. u know the difference? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
apples 0 Report post Posted April 12, 2009 (edited) Plum Satin MBR Wah, your colors are really bright and strong! Nice!! Somemore you painted your own grilles!!! Really "Pei Fu" :bow: Just one question about the MBR, is that a feature wall with concealed lightings (two)? What material is that made of and can share roughly how much it costs? Thanks! Edited April 12, 2009 by apples Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted April 12, 2009 WOW I love the colours you chose too! And you all DIYed your grilles very nicely!! Looks like your house will be done soon? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ashes02 0 Report post Posted April 12, 2009 (edited) got pics to share? where do u get yours? haven got them yet hehe, saw a few in Ikea but designs are really common. here are some some website u can see see; http://modishop.com http://www.decorettestore.com http://winkplay.com Hi ashes, Are you using ICI or Nippon paint? Any idea, in terms of quality and range of colours, how is Dulux compare to ICI and Nippon? Thanks. we r using ICI. i dunno leh first time do reno and my contractor jus show me the ICI catalog and i jus choose the colors i like. haha! the wrought iron gate colour is very nice. is there a reason why you did wrought iron window grille? is it more sturdy? i am making aluminum powder coated window grille. u know the difference? yes yes, wrought iron a lot more sturdy. we initially wanted to change to normal aluminum grille too but was strongly opposed by our contractor. they claimed tat they are easily dismantled and VERY burglar friendly, haha and to change new wrought iron grille quite exp lor, hence the DIY painting hehe! Just one question about the MBR, is that a feature wall with concealed lightings (two)? What material is that made of and can share roughly how much it costs? Thanks! i think it is jus a fake wall with 2 headlights. they are done by the ex-owner, dunno abt the cost WOW I love the colours you chose too! And you all DIYed your grilles very nicely!! Looks like your house will be done soon? i luv my colors too, though the orange really a bit too bright but we jus loved it! haha waiting for floor laminate and some carpentry, we can move in end April le! Edited April 12, 2009 by ashes02 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted April 12, 2009 ashes02 I think decorette having some discounts now cos it's their birthday month. mmm floor laminate and carpentry can be done really soon I guess. Good for you!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mrspiglet 2 Report post Posted April 12, 2009 ^5! i took granite for living room as well! its such a calm color... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ashes02 0 Report post Posted April 12, 2009 urs too? haha, i tot no one will choose tat dark. the painter was jus telling me too dark lah, wanna mix lighter a bit? i say NO! hehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted April 12, 2009 Aiyah the rest of your house so bright.. one darker soothing colour is good! haha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guy77 0 Report post Posted April 12, 2009 yes yes, wrought iron a lot more sturdy. we initially wanted to change to normal aluminum grille too but was strongly opposed by our contractor. they claimed tat they are easily dismantled and VERY burglar friendly, haha and to change new wrought iron grille quite exp lor, hence the DIY painting hehe! like tat, think i also ask ah soon to make wrought iron window grille. at least for my living and 1 bedroom, as they faced the common corridor. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites