ashes02 0 Report post Posted April 8, 2009 (edited) Hubby and I kept ourselves very busy wif this over the weekend.... haha We painted our own wrought iron window grille!! OMG! From the original ugly green to metalic red. Uncle was unable to provide us the red u wanted, so we got those spray cans off the shelves and paint them on our own! as tedious as u can imagine! The wrought iron was so very heavy for both of us to dismantle it first, place them nicely on the ground, paint one side, flip to the other and worst of ALL put it back UP! so this is our output. we have to give ourselves a big pat on our shoulders man! Sorry for the poor lighting, bad camera flash! i totally love the color!!! Edited April 9, 2009 by ashes02 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted April 8, 2009 WOW really DIY! It looks quite even!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted April 9, 2009 pei fu pei fu on ur DIY.. I can imagine the weight man.. siong... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted April 9, 2009 the new coat of paint looks fab! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted April 9, 2009 yes yes very cheap hor? though the lights not very pretty lah but it is VERY cheap i feel. here's the contact and promo if anyone interested can quote reommended by 776 Pasir Ris owner. maybe can choose better items with the same promo! VERY Cheap .... Think i will go and take a look with my wife btw , hi ashes, Simon Here Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ashes02 0 Report post Posted April 9, 2009 (edited) had a surprise when i went up jus now. sanitary wares fixed! MBR toilet My FREE rainshower and bath mixer hehe so much for my cheapo sanitary package, i think they do look quite gd when fixed! hehe (trying to make myself happy haha) Edited April 19, 2009 by ashes02 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ashes02 0 Report post Posted April 9, 2009 (edited) Common Bathroom We only change the WC, Basin and Heater New heater! Edited April 9, 2009 by ashes02 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ocheeeng 0 Report post Posted April 9, 2009 it is $480. Can hold 20 pairs of shoes. We bought it becos of the color too Sian leh..I also like red. My FS master never mentioned red and also it is too late to change color theme now as already bought something Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ashes02 0 Report post Posted April 9, 2009 Tins of paints are here too! Yay! More Pics of our Win Grille wahaha and tot this looks pretty, Sunset by Courts heeeee~~ (it really looks much better in real! i need a new cam!) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ashes02 0 Report post Posted April 9, 2009 Sian leh..I also like red. My FS master never mentioned red and also it is too late to change color theme now as already bought something we r sian too cos we cannot mix red and green, it'll be like Xmas all year! wahaha maybe some room red, some room green lor. FS sometimes is really........ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted April 9, 2009 You know when we first wanted to renovate we didn't want to do the lousy toilets... and in the end we gave in to temptation and overhauled the house. I'm glad you guys are determined! The common bathroom looks good with the new things installed! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ashes02 0 Report post Posted April 9, 2009 haha no $$$ so die die hv to be determined! but the common bathroom is already in quite ok condition to begin with so we r quite lucky i guess hmmm.....i realised the workers have been keeping some of the things we hacked eg, basin, taps, showers, doors, lights etc. though we dun intend to keep them lah but i somehow dun feel tat good =P ok i am narrow-minded.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ashes02 0 Report post Posted April 11, 2009 (edited) Sneak Preview of our 1st coat hohoho~ Granite Living Rm Celery Leaf Study Rm Plum Satin MBR Sungod Dining Rm Bright Bright Colorful Colorful~~ Edited April 12, 2009 by ashes02 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ashes02 0 Report post Posted April 11, 2009 (edited) DIY Part 2 Wrought Iron Main Gate Before After Edited April 11, 2009 by ashes02 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fondue_ 1 Report post Posted April 11, 2009 wow. lotsa diy. hee. ur room colors are so bold. *thumbs up* Share this post Link to post Share on other sites