ashes02 0 Report post Posted April 3, 2009 mm ashes.. it is true that the lighting in the showroom made it look better but why don't you ask it to be changed? today is the only day you can ask for it to be changed already. Ur white tiles look like those I used in my kitchen! The tiles still look good placed either way. But agree with pinkpetter, if wana change, faster ask. well, hubby and i think we can live wif it so we decided to keep them as it is afterall it is not a mistake jus a preference and they have been working on it for so long lor. maybe wif all the lightings and fixtures, it'll look jus as good nice tiles u have there ya I am also eyeing this set of tiles.... Thanks! I was hoping they have it in red but only comes in green and brown... hahhaah he is so funny!! I am using this tile for my common toilet wall tiles match with grey floor tiles. nice! the tile is really v pretty lor so we kept the sample and admired it once a while haha. maybe we can go ur hse see how it looks like when done! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted April 3, 2009 I'm sure it will! good for you! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted April 3, 2009 sure sure welcome welcome. i hope it turn out well Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted April 3, 2009 ashes, i was also hoping to find red but too bad... seems like the progress is good! i can't wait to see more pics! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ashes02 0 Report post Posted April 3, 2009 (edited) Thanks all! tomolo we going to choose the colors for our laminates, table tops and paint! Yeah~ hope Uncle wont be too late or even forget.... =P Edited April 3, 2009 by ashes02 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted April 3, 2009 Rem to call him 30 min before appt? haha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mrspiglet 2 Report post Posted April 3, 2009 ur toilet tiles were my 1st choice for my common toilet! they r so nice... In the end took another set of tiles cos Ah di says its too similar to my kitchen wall tiles liao. Choosing laminates tmr! Rembr to write down wat is for wat. I ended up not rembring what i've chosen, and even left out shoe cabinet laminates! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mister_molly 0 Report post Posted April 3, 2009 Hi ashes02! Have you found your bathtub? I got mine from Adamas Balestier, and it looks something like the photo you posted. Its 1.4m in length, 0.78m width, and the best part is its depth, 0.78m!!!! So if you run a full tub, the water reaches to your shoulders..... But I dun have a picture of it just yet...not even the model number. But I bought it from Choi Ing and its a portable bathtub. If you are still keen I'll get my hubby to post the picture of our tub from his PC lah Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ashes02 0 Report post Posted April 3, 2009 Thanks for the advises pinkpetter and piglet! Hi ashes02! Have you found your bathtub? I got mine from Adamas Balestier, and it looks something like the photo you posted. Its 1.4m in length, 0.78m width, and the best part is its depth, 0.78m!!!! So if you run a full tub, the water reaches to your shoulders..... But I dun have a picture of it just yet...not even the model number. But I bought it from Choi Ing and its a portable bathtub. If you are still keen I'll get my hubby to post the picture of our tub from his PC lah i haven got the plastic tub yet, find it a bit too small. I saw one (pic below) tat is acrylic and looks quite pretty but cost $1200, so might have to delay a while to buy it. how much is urs? Photos Pls!! Thanks ah Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ashes02 0 Report post Posted April 4, 2009 (edited) More Purchases! as we have a really tight budget, we can only go for simple lightings so here is wat we got. total 8pcs for only $298!! Toilet lights X 2 Living Rm X 2 Kitchen n Service Balcony (1 each) WIW X 1 plus 2 more lights which i din took photos =P Edited April 4, 2009 by ashes02 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ashes02 0 Report post Posted April 4, 2009 (edited) Another cheap package we got 2 x toilet bowls for MBR for Common Toilet plus a FREE rainshower! all for $450. Cheap? Edited April 4, 2009 by ashes02 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MoreOrLess007 0 Report post Posted April 4, 2009 Another cheap package we got 2 x toilet bowls for MBR for Common Toilet plus a FREE rainshower! all for $450. Cheap? Ashes02, may I know where did you buy them from? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted April 4, 2009 Another cheap package we got 2 x toilet bowls for MBR for Common Toilet plus a FREE rainshower! all for $450. Cheap? wow this is one of the best deal i've ever heard! where did you get it? :bow: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted April 4, 2009 wah yes yes.. share share! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mrspiglet 2 Report post Posted April 4, 2009 i've only got 1 reply for both post on toilet n lights.... SO CHEAP?!! Free rainshower somemore? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites