ashes02 0 Report post Posted March 29, 2009 MBR toilet hacked Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gaku70 0 Report post Posted March 29, 2009 Hi ashes02, Can checked with you the attached written quotation is the finalised one? Do you have the english version. Thanks. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ashes02 0 Report post Posted April 2, 2009 hi gaku70, the written chinese quotation is jus a guide. Err.. we submit our original eng quotation to the bank for loan already, and we do not even hv a copy for ourselves.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gaku70 0 Report post Posted April 2, 2009 ok no problem. You layout very similar to mine and thought can use as a guide. So what is the total amt for your reno? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ashes02 0 Report post Posted April 2, 2009 only $13k for jus the reno. we only redo the MBR toilet and kitchen floor. the rest are jus carpentry, some re-wiring, painting etc hope this helps! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mrspiglet 2 Report post Posted April 2, 2009 $13k is cheap right?? initially i wanted to do MBR toilet + kitchen, IDs quoting me $23k-28k, contractors quoting me at least $20k. How's ur progress already? Selected the tiles already right? Show us leh! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gaku70 0 Report post Posted April 2, 2009 Really envy you cos the original condition is still good. For me it's really very bad considering age of your flat is almost the same as mine. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ashes02 0 Report post Posted April 2, 2009 (edited) Some updates on our purchases Ariston 30litre Heater Kitchen Basin MBR Mirror Edited April 2, 2009 by ashes02 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ashes02 0 Report post Posted April 2, 2009 (edited) We soooooo wanted this to be our kitchen floor tiles but Uncle Soon say this kinda tiles can 跌死人 and it made us dropped our idea totally!! Edited April 15, 2009 by ashes02 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ashes02 0 Report post Posted April 2, 2009 hai~ we r quite disappointed wif our MBR toilet as they lay them wrongly, without checking wif us *sadness* This is wat we see from Sin Lek showroom (tiles lay horizontally) This is wat we get (tiles lay vertically) though it is nothing wrong at all, we still feel tat horizontally looked a lot nicer....maybe its e lighting at the showhse. not possible to ask them to redo lor. we shd hv told them exactly wat we wan instead of jus assuming..... but seriously, they have been doing the toilet for 3 days and yet still not complete....a but slow right? jus 1 toilet lor... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ashes02 0 Report post Posted April 2, 2009 $13k is cheap right?? initially i wanted to do MBR toilet + kitchen, IDs quoting me $23k-28k, contractors quoting me at least $20k. How's ur progress already? Selected the tiles already right? Show us leh! $13k is consider reasonably cheap lah, but i do wish we have more budget and we would be able to do a major overhaul with Ah Soon's capability haha. anyway ur hse is really nicely done with jus ard $20k. So good! Really envy you cos the original condition is still good. For me it's really very bad considering age of your flat is almost the same as mine. well, the condition looks ok on the outside lor, when we inspect thoroughly....a lot of things r actually old and rusty or broken. needs $$$ to fixed them up also hai~ never been this broke before. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted April 2, 2009 mm ashes.. it is true that the lighting in the showroom made it look better but why don't you ask it to be changed? today is the only day you can ask for it to be changed already. I was told that the tiles must be left to set a while which is why it appears that the person tiles until *going to finish* but leaves it alone for a few days... Mine was just like yours.. the top and bottom was not placed for a few days ... then finally they placed it and put grouting. At first I though it was becos they didn't order enough then I was reminded that ceramic tiles might "expand" and need some time to set. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted April 3, 2009 nice tiles u have there ya I am also eyeing this set of tiles.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted April 3, 2009 Ur white tiles look like those I used in my kitchen! The tiles still look good placed either way. But agree with pinkpetter, if wana change, faster ask. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted April 3, 2009 We so wanted this to be our kitchen floor tiles but Uncle Soon say this kinda tiles can 跌死人 and it made us dropped our idea totally!! hahhaah he is so funny!! I am using this tile for my common toilet wall tiles match with grey floor tiles. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites