ashes02

The Long Awaited Nest

ya ash , it look cute. can to share where u bought it n how much is it ?

i got it at Nova Efx, Raffles City level 3. original cost $88 but this was the last piece and got some minor scratches inside and so the lady boss gave me a 30% discount! YAY! :D

we used it to put our coins and to place it at our 財位 hee~

HmOffice-1.jpg

any lobang for cheap n pretty office chairs? preferably below $100 with high back rest :P

Ikea got those nice arm chair that cost less than $100. I brought 1 at $98, easy to install. But previous high back rest arm chair that I got from warehouse @ $75 is quite hard to install.

i got it at Nova Efx, Raffles City level 3. original cost $88 but this was the last piece and got some minor scratches inside and so the lady boss gave me a 30% discount! YAY! :D

we used it to put our coins and to place it at our 財位 hee~

Same here! I got it (a smaller size compared to yours) from Nova Efx too for $38.40. $48.00 original price with 20% discount.

Intended to use it to put our coins for 財位 too but then we bought a sofa with hidden storage.

So now the apple is used as a deco.

Edited by ocheeeng

Hi ashes02, just finished reading...

Nice place you've got, though it was a simple renovation, but your DIY hubby actually beautifully created a place of your own - uniquely yours and truly a home!

Cheers! :)

Hi ashes02, just finished reading...

Nice place you've got, though it was a simple renovation, but your DIY hubby actually beautifully created a place of your own - uniquely yours and truly a home!

Cheers! :)

wah thanks for digging out the thread to read! ;)

yah i was jus telling him tat he might wan to dismantle e cabinets and keep when we shift hse next time haha :D

Ikea got those nice arm chair that cost less than $100. I brought 1 at $98, easy to install. But previous high back rest arm chair that I got from warehouse @ $75 is quite hard to install.

Thanks! my room will look like a Ikea showrm if e armchairs are from Ikea too! :D the lights r from ikea too..... :o

but i feel ikea chairs not tat comfy, wanted a really high back n comfy one cos i work at hm but i think less than $100 a bit difficult lah....

i like the green cabinet!!very bright and outstanding!!! :good:

Thanks! :) tats one of hubby's pride. I would prefer apple green actually but tats e nicest green we can find. cannot hiam too much :P

Its the weekend shopping again! ;)

PC SHOW

our criteria for our TV is simple; cheapest 42" Full HD LCD TV we can find :rolleyes:

so this is wat we got at e PC show.

lf20fr_1244100370890_l.jpg

LG LF20FR @ $1099 w some vouchers n freebies

initially wanted VIERA TH-42PY800H but decided to get a LCD in the end as we r hard core TV watchers...

Taka Sale

DSCF0548.jpg

DSCF0552.jpg

2 sets of WMF cutlery @ $99 each

we couldn't come to an agreement which set of crockery to get and hence we got both! :P

His Choice (boring dull grey.... zz )

DSCF0560.jpg

My Choice (flowery flowery :sport-smiley-004: )

DSCF0561.jpg

Total 80pcs for $100

but we realise theres no big bowls included! so...more shopping next weekend! :P

Edited by ashes02

nice buys. hahaha.

hehe Thanks!

that's very worth the deal for the WMF buy!!! i bought mine already. else i will also grab :(

hehe! recently alot of sale wor....buy more? :P

this grey plates is very nice and unique lei!! :good:

you got a steal on the 42" LCD tv!

I bot mine last christmas HD ready already cost me $1299!

But surely the price will continue to drop over time!

hehe! actually the grey ones r nice lah, jus dun wanna 'agree' wif him wahahaa :P

LG ones r e cheapest at e PC show, ya prices sure will drop somemore with more LED TVs in e market :)

i think really hve to stop liao :( can't afford to spend so much. didn't want to spend at the expense of no holidays end of this year...my gal wana take aeroplane :P

hehe! my shopping jus started! have been waiting for e GSS! :P :P

and i redeemed all my CC pts for all sorts of vouchers! hehe :D :D

wah lucky gal, i had my first flight when i was 16... :bleah::D

where u plan to go then?

not sure yet... probably not too far.

also saving for our US trip next year. wna bring the gal to disney b4 she starts primary school.

LONG time no update liao, cannot even find my thread hv to do a search! :D:D

we got a couple of new stuffs before our hsewarming which is today! :)

very stylo clock! it was love at first sight for both of us! :D

DSCF0615.jpg

DSCF0614.jpg

DIY decals outside our door! we got a friend to draw and we print them ourselves, both for less than $10

DSCF0631.jpg

DSCF0632.jpg

DSCF0633.jpg