ashes02

The Long Awaited Nest

urs too? haha, i tot no one will choose tat dark.

the painter was jus telling me too dark lah, wanna mix lighter a bit? i say NO! hehe

ya, took Granite for 1 wall, the rest of the walls was Snowfield. Dun worry, it will look great under the effect of downlights. :)

like tat, think i also ask ah soon to make wrought iron window grille. at least for my living and 1 bedroom, as they faced the common corridor.

i ask uncle if it was necessary for me to chge my alum grills also, as they r still in gd condition. He say very easily pry open liao, so he suggested i do fixed grills for my windows along the corridor.

today i went up and saw Uncle Jason preparing my table top! yay!

Secretly snap a pic of him busy at work :P

DSCF0154.jpg

initially wanted really dark colors one but uncle say not good, very prone to scratches so I chose Pepperminty!

as i am reusing my kitchen cabinets so i cannot choose too white and shiny one, the contrast will be too obvious lor.

(Pepperminty: 2nd one on the bottom right)

DSCF0153.jpg

After an hr of Jason's hardwork, all's ready for measurements and laying tomorrow! :D

DSCF0168.jpg

Edited by ashes02

i dun think so leh...cos nothing to view lor haha! very very simple reno for us only. no fancy feature wall and ceiling to see. hee!

haha yes!

due to FS...our tap cannot directly face the hob...so the small sink is jus for show and to put my chopping board...

well....well.....

ashes02

Wah uncle wear pants le... hehehe post it up in FB? mm think he's thinner now.

pepperminty is nice too. think it'll match nicely. hehe

thanks flyingballoons! my MBR will be even sexier when my transparent toilet door is in! hehehehehe! :dribble::sport-smiley-004:

show more pics.. hehe u're a nite bird man.

fondue

sure i am! me cant wait to post more pics too!

btw, wat flr laminated u use ah? me got the elephant brand, same as jesper one. u?

i chose the darkest color, chestnut i think. gonna be up tomolo! cant wait! hehe

fondue

sure i am! me cant wait to post more pics too!

btw, wat flr laminated u use ah? me got the elephant brand, same as jesper one. u?

i chose the darkest color, chestnut i think. gonna be up tomolo! cant wait! hehe

power dekor's (think elephant rite?) haha we used elegant maple. think my house gonna be very light and white. haha

yes yes power dekor. i din even heard of this brand b4 lor, but tats e only one jason let me choose from. hope it can last. elegant maple is white one? Cool! we have so different themes for our hse hehe!

ashes02

Wah uncle wear pants le... hehehe post it up in FB? mm think he's thinner now.

pepperminty is nice too. think it'll match nicely. hehe

ehh.. pet.. u mean uncle don't wear pants when doing ur house meh??? hahahha