Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted May 23, 2009 ash , yr Granite Living Rm will it make yr living room look dark ? Was considering this colour . but scare it will be too dark Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ashes02 0 Report post Posted May 24, 2009 ya, Granite do make it looks darker, the living rm very very bright initially so not too bad lah. hee~ yup, measure my fridge base liao, 180cmx70cmx80cm so not a prob with the size at all, too big space liao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ashes02 0 Report post Posted May 24, 2009 ok, after reading all the comments for the diy laminates, my hubby now v hao lian liao~ and he insist on me posting this up to show off his Vodka Collections and more of the diy laminates, hmmm..... Before Display Cabinet its actually a storeroom hidden behind the tic tac door After Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ocheeeng 0 Report post Posted May 24, 2009 Bottles in a moving cabinet... Need to be extra careful when opening the tic-tac door Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ashes02 0 Report post Posted May 24, 2009 wah, u really observant and detailed lor! when we put in the bottles, the door is really quite heavy to open and abit slant le hai~ have to place these somewhere else liao..... hehe! u r good! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted May 24, 2009 wah, u really observant and detailed lor! when we put in the bottles, the door is really quite heavy to open and abit slant le hai~ have to place these somewhere else liao..... hehe! u r good! wah....v nice lor...think yr hubby cab be sub contractor liao lor... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted May 24, 2009 your hubby done a good job.... have you check for me where to get the laminates? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ashes02 0 Report post Posted May 24, 2009 preciousjam paisey! he dun have the address lor, he only knows how to drive there ard Ubi Ave 2/3. u can go to those Self Fix or DIY shops to have a look at the texture and quality (they r sold in rolls) first while we check out on the e addy again Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
aubrey 0 Report post Posted May 24, 2009 wah great job. is he up for hire?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
XiaoBinBin 0 Report post Posted May 24, 2009 DIY laminate is not exactly easy...unless you have the correct strong glue u have to apply one layer on the back of laminate and another layer of the surface you want to stick on wait for the glue to dry until it doesnt stick your hand then stick the laminate onto the surface next impt step is to remove air bubbles underneath. learn this from Channel 8 DIY Homes Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
booy 0 Report post Posted May 24, 2009 Your DIY laminates is getting more and more amazing! Nice Vodka Collections Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ashes02 0 Report post Posted May 24, 2009 wah great job. is he up for hire?? he is actually, some friends had already call him up after viewing my blog. right Vik? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
poseidon_gal 0 Report post Posted May 25, 2009 how tall is ur tv console?? I realise most of the TV console are too short Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
worldangel 0 Report post Posted June 1, 2009 btw, any idea where to get this kinda bathtub? Haha! So coincidental...but my hubby's parents sell this type of bathtub! They are an agent for GrandSun, so if you still interested, I can give you their contact number Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ashes02 0 Report post Posted June 1, 2009 how tall is ur tv console?? I realise most of the TV console are too short didnt measure. doesnt matter to us cos e TV is gonna mount on e wall anyway Share this post Link to post Share on other sites