ashes02

The Long Awaited Nest

our MBR lights finally fixed, after the electricians broke them while installing, Uncle agreed to refund me ;)

Matching pink base :D w night lights

DSCF0386.jpg

lomantic mah?

DSCF0420.jpg

Edited by ashes02

my stainless steel backing finally upz after 2 weeks of chasing

old cabinets + triple 'Clifed' old Hood + new hob + new table top

DSCF0409.jpg

+ new handles

DSCF0406.jpg

DSCF0405.jpg

i tried my best to change everything i can afford, pls tell me the cabinets look new! :D

Edited by ashes02

I actually like the half suade and half leather cushion.. But too bad that it cannot be washed..

I like your MBR.. The lights is built into a false wall?

Your cabinets look new! :)

I actually like the half suade and half leather cushion.. But too bad that it cannot be washed..

I like your MBR.. The lights is built into a false wall?

Your cabinets look new! :)

sorry! i checked the cushions today again and realised the cover can be taken out and washed! hehe! quite glad to know tat myself :D:D

yes the lights are built into e false wall :)

Thank god! i have been clif-ing it for the past few days! :P

sorry! i checked the cushions today again and realised the cover can be taken out and washed! hehe! quite glad to know tat myself :D:D

yes the lights are built into e false wall :)

Thank god! i have been clif-ing it for the past few days! :P

Can be washed sounds funny though.. Will be mouldy mouldy because it's not cloth? You must make sure it's entirely dry after you wash it..

Your cabinets look good.. So now you can rest your mind.. :)

the ambience of your MBR looks cosy, I see liao feel like sleeping already... and your cabinets do look new.

Wow.. your MBR looks like a Phuket resort I went to... so warm and nice ambience.

Your kitchen cabinets looks clean and new. With a fresh coat of the surface top, it looks good!

wah sae the way u guys share the experience - so many rectifications? i'm worried man!

And I have two places to renovate! omg *_*

XBB, every renovation hor no matter handle by ID or contractor bound to have rectification one. I doubt anyone can do a 100% perfect job.

6 years ago I engaged an ID and rectify till lawyer case lor... now i think about it still wanna vomit blood. give me lousy tiling job and i refuse to pay they came in to dismantle away all my kitchen cabinet doors without my knowledge... **** unethical....

@ashes02

ur kitchen is looking great!!!

Is changing countertop troublesome?

I cant decide whether to change countertop or change laminate....cos current black top dark brown laminate is really dark

Wishing u a happy stay in ur new home.

hope ur wedding turns out great as well.

All i have are kind words for u though u really hurt me deeply in my Garage forum.

I do hope u will respect other's profession next time.

Good Luck.