mrspiglet 2 Report post Posted April 16, 2009 thanks! i dun wanna bother Uncle for such small things lah, i will be thick skinned and ask them to paint whatever thingy i wan! its either now or never lor. hehe confirm its paint everything. They took the initiative to paint the pipe in my toilet, and also the water pipes leading to my gas heater. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted April 16, 2009 thanks! i dun wanna bother Uncle for such small things lah, i will be thick skinned and ask them to paint whatever thingy i wan! its either now or never lor. hehe YUP! At most buy some stuff for them lor. My dad and I always ask for stuff.. but we also treat them with lunches and teabreaks so they were always ok with things. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted April 17, 2009 ashes, read somewhere that the dresser of yours went wrong? Show us the pic or ask jason if there is a way to rectify? I will be very particular in this so i told him i will want to sit with him on the drawings and finalise the carpentary works...hoep mine will turn out well... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ashes02 0 Report post Posted April 17, 2009 thanks for ur concern same as fondue, we will write a rectification list and from then, we'll see how both Uncles can help. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted April 17, 2009 ashes... some simple and small things that need to be recitified you just write in chinese and paste at the spot.. so the workers will rectify without uncle telling them... Sometimes after telling Uncle, he will forget and the process is delayed. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ashes02 0 Report post Posted April 17, 2009 My reno officially completed today. Jus pending 1 PD door for kitchen and some rectifications. New table top I like my kitchen tap! My see thru dining room Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ashes02 0 Report post Posted April 17, 2009 (edited) Full feature wall in MBR Mini WIW on the left and toilet on the right transparent bi fold door Edited April 17, 2009 by ashes02 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ashes02 0 Report post Posted April 17, 2009 my replicate of payretep's dresser (sorry payretep! i really luv ur dresser! hope u dun mind! ) but i find the base too thick and bulky (prob with replication...never 100%) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted April 17, 2009 congrats on the completion of ur Reno!! remember to upload pics in the facebook! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ashes02 0 Report post Posted April 17, 2009 and best part of my last day of reno; the electrician broke my lights during installation....hai Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted April 17, 2009 yah hor, your base looks really thick. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ashes02 0 Report post Posted April 17, 2009 ya lor, dunno whether to change it... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted April 17, 2009 CONGRATS on it being done.. but so suay about the lights. mmm I'm such a dunce but what do you intend to put inside the dresser? is it suitable now? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Smallboy 0 Report post Posted April 17, 2009 I love your tap and MBR door WIW door.............. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted April 18, 2009 (edited) my replicate of payretep's dresser (sorry payretep! i really luv ur dresser! hope u dun mind! ) but i find the base too thick and bulky (prob with replication...never 100%) this is a great idea...i can put under my to do list... why not put up your request to uncle soon? any chance to view your house? Edited April 18, 2009 by preciousjam Share this post Link to post Share on other sites