Kari

Stepping Into A New Challenging Life

love your daughter's room! What's the colourful starry thing? I am using silvermink a lot for my place too.

Aircon trunking, usually try and run under beams and behind pillars but some cases cannot like the one with your door frame. If run under, might get in the way

love your daughter's room! What's the colourful starry thing? I am using silvermink a lot for my place too.

Aircon trunking, usually try and run under beams and behind pillars but some cases cannot like the one with your door frame. If run under, might get in the way

Hee thanks zonkkie it's actually flowers patterns dsc00495h.th.jpg Laminate from LamiTak.

Well i saw neighbours with same layout as mine whose aircon trucking really look so much neater than my MRT track. But it's done so jus accept lo. I should have printed my research out beforehand.

YES mrspiglet it's so sweet though I'm afraid it'll turn yellowish cos of the white and it's so near the window. But heck care la. Nice nice first :P

Edited by Kari

Actually talking abt air-con. My hubby and I had a terrible shock when we went home last Sunday. The air-con in my son's room was on and the laminate flooring was wet. The laminate wrapped as it seems that the air-con was on for several hours. :furious:dsc00681g.th.jpg can see a bit popping up?

The air-con was not on when I checked on Friday night, so only the workers came on Saturday to do the acid wash and delivering the cabinets. Both parties denied turning on the air-con. SO I have to get my air-con installer to check whether the air-con turned on by itself. :bangwall: Hopefully there is no charge since I only installed it 2 weeks ago (stil under warranty). But I'm afriad the air-con life-span is shorten cos of the leakage plus the electrical bill! :deal:

My contractor quickly offer to change my laminate flooring when I told him about the wrapping but I guess I have to wait until the air-con technican comes down to explain what exactly happened.dsc00674q.th.jpgdsc00671.th.jpgdsc00672d.th.jpgdsc00673s.th.jpg

Edited by Kari

Your house are taking shape, lovely bedroom with doll house color.

Automatic on aircon, must be very hightech LOL, i dun think aircon will on by itself.

No one goes to the place except the workers from the contractors, than must be one of them who on it.

But still ?? why on aircon for 2days will leak?? the piping must have some problem, better ask the installer to do a full check why leaking.

Your house are taking shape, lovely bedroom with doll house color.

Automatic on aircon, must be very hightech LOL, i dun think aircon will on by itself.

No one goes to the place except the workers from the contractors, than must be one of them who on it.

But still ?? why on aircon for 2days will leak?? the piping must have some problem, better ask the installer to do a full check why leaking.

well tml the air-con technican coming to check lo. but i already upgrade my pipings to thicker inslation lo. dsc00557y.th.jpgdsc00555e.th.jpgdsc00556xwb.th.jpgAiyo like so lousy waste $ upgrade. :bleah:

Think leaking got not much to do with the material, rather than much to do with the workmanship, as how they run the piping and the joining of the pipe also play a part.

Must question the installer on how the water drainage is run for the aircon, as if the drainage is not properly run most likely tat will cause water to back flow and cause leaking at the blower. but if the leakage is due to condensation than have to ask why the upgraded material also so lousy to cause such a huge water condensation to have water leaking.

I LOVE your daughter's room also!! so sweet with the flowers!!!

mm hope your air con thing will be resolved!! Luckily your contractor offer to change laminate. Such a terrible incident!

omg i think better ask air con man to double check.

usually poor installations or when they level the pipings (from high to low) they didnt level properly, then will lead to leakage.

i spent few hrs with the aircon installation guy to understand and plan how to run the gas n water pipes. you know how ur water and gas pipes are running now right?

lucky for u, u didnt hide the aircon pipes. else b a disaster..

well the leaking sure looks bad... popping of the laminates...

trust me u wont regret upgrade the insulator. its a must i think... esp i find our place here quite humid?

Edited by ordix

I also have this encountered before.

But that was when I already moved in.

The air con suddenly turn on by itseld.

Mine is Mitsubishi Star Mex.

Called the air con man to check.

Due to sensor, something like that.

After adjust, all ok liao.

Anyway, I think if you still not move in yet, turn off the main swtich (compressor).

Hope that helps.

Thanks guys for the advice. But too profound for me to understand these technical things.

Well ordix, i sure have no idea how the water and gas pipes are run. :P As you said, lucky the trunking are not hidden if not I :bangwall:

Today the air-con technican coming, so must ask him to check the other 2 air-cons.

h4happy, I definitely learnt my lesson. After tat leaking day, we turned off the main power. We dunnoe how to turn off the air-con, even had to call the salesman for help. :P so pai seh.

Ok I wanna show photos of my capentry. Please feel free to give comments k! :)

In my kitchen, the concealed box was removed, showing the ugly pipings and covered again by my cabinets. Hee concealedpipes.th.jpgdsc00693g.th.jpgdsc00698.th.jpg

Then my MBR with my giantic wardrobe. dsc00691l.th.jpgdsc00715b.th.jpg

Hi Kari,

how big is your wardrobe? Many of us dun have the luxury of a giantic wardrobe. Nice!

saw ur big aircon trunking, which bedroom is this?

dsc00692h.th.jpgdsc00713z.th.jpgdsc00714brd.th.jpg

I designed the interior thinking of the things I want to put in my wardrobe. But din expect the wardrobe to be sooooooooo BIG tat it really eats up quite a bit of my platform space.

See the first pic with a side cupboard. For me to put my bags, towels and bedsheets. :P

1st column ------- A top and bottom clothes rail

2nd column ------ Shelves and 2 locked drawers

3rd column ------ Long clothes rail plus 4 pull-out drawers :D and shelves again.

Hopefully the design is practical and enuff space to stuff all my rubbish.