Kari

Stepping Into A New Challenging Life

Hey aubrey, applefreak is correct. my carpenter said it's 21" (53cm). so if ur depth for full length is less than that, then ur clothes will be crumpled. dun think you want tat. Advise is go home and measure the depth of ur exisitng wardrobe. (cos cannot 100% belleve contractor cos the longer ur wardrobe, the more they earn per ft :P unless ur contractor is honest guy)

IMHO, a smaller wardrobe is better than a longer wardrobe with crumpled clothes. Unless ur parents are small in built, then maybe their clothes oso smaller size can put in shallow wardrobe? :dunno:

Or else maybe full length but increasing depth. Shallow at the door, then standard depth from the green line onwards? dunnoe ugly anot of course.

HHS Feature Wall, more or less completed:

dsc00710h.th.jpg now covered up dsc00758a.th.jpgdsc00759rmi.th.jpgdsc00761s.th.jpgdsc00760v.th.jpg the last piece of mirror dunnoe when they will glue. :dunno:

Actuali need to check with you guys. When 2 pieces of wood is nailed together, there will also be 2 pieces of laminated glued to the wood surface. So when the carptenter use his tool to smooth the edges of the joint wood, the laminate may be polished off, hence exposing the wood underneath. Is tat acceptable? Havent take photos of close up yet to show.

Then they use silicon to glue the exposed area, the white silicon oso smudged and colored the laminate white (very obvious agst black laminate) so can remove the silicon?

I haven't ask my carpenter yet cos I see them so busy, dunnoe whether these are nitty gritty details or jus tat I'm overly fussy :bangwall:

i think if its not pleasing to ur eyes, it shd be rectified. I dun think the joint shd be that big cos they shd have used the abs trimmings rite? i had that problem at my dish drainer too, but the laminates were under the glass door so i made do with them painting over w white paint.

Hi Kari, any mbr photos of yours to share?

Hi Weii, sorry for the late response.

My MBR Wardrobe doors are up! Love it. :Pdsc00815v.th.jpgTaken at the MBR door entrance dsc00813vah.th.jpgthe other end of the wardrobedsc00814iis.th.jpgtaken near the toilet door

dsc00802ten.th.jpg the whole wardrobe. Sorry din take the other side of the wardrobe tat opens from the side

Edited by Kari

The interiors of the wardrobe with the shelvings and drawers!

dsc00807kgb.th.jpg My hubby's toufu drawerdsc00808y.th.jpg

Pull-out drawers for Me :Pdsc00809y.th.jpg

There's also a mirror hidden behind the sliding doors! dsc00812kyg.th.jpg

Edited by Kari

hey kari may i check what is the colour of the laminate for ur top kitchen cabinet?

It's EDL Laminate. Product code : EFP 2748G. The small piece looks like metallic grey (to me very nice) but the whole piece looks different. Effect disappointing (at least to me) :(

ohh really ahhh... this is the second feedback i heard about effect of metalic laminate.

I read in another thread owner also choose metalic from small sample piece but final product was off expectation as well. my hubby say nice leh..

ohh really ahhh... this is the second feedback i heard about effect of metalic laminate.

I read in another thread owner also choose metalic from small sample piece but final product was off expectation as well. my hubby say nice leh..

well it's not really the metal series! those are very X! haha. laminategrey.th.jpg this is the small piece. hope it helps. Actuali i realize you can insist your contractor to bring you to the laminate company to look at the big piece sample. can really make a more accurate judgment. It's too late for me. So hope you can do tat before the laminate's up! ;)

Nice and big wardrobe, so envy :dribble:

Kitchen also look nice, not bad from the pics.

maybe if the dish drainer change from black glass to white glass will match better with the grey laminate??

Those frost wihte glass, with slightly grayish effect de, may match better with the metalic grey laminate??

So to have a more uniform feel on the top??

But the overall feel of the kitchen are not bad from the photo la, not so worse like wat u have descride.

My window grills :

gapbtwgrills.th.jpg I don't like the gap. It's eatting into my pretty laminates! Cos it's casement window with handle at the bottom, the gap has to be bigger but must it be really so big! aiyo :bangwall:dsc00823h.th.jpgdsc00824x.th.jpgdsc00826wsa.th.jpg

well it's not really the metal series! those are very X! haha. laminategrey.th.jpg this is the small piece. hope it helps. Actuali i realize you can insist your contractor to bring you to the laminate company to look at the big piece sample. can really make a more accurate judgment. It's too late for me. So hope you can do tat before the laminate's up! ;)

yah i heard that too. will see if the visit to the company can be arranged. thanks for the advice.

hi ivy. No prob. I learnt alot here at RT too. oso need others to advise me. :P

Now talking abt my stupid window grills. The orignal window ledges are sloped. How does the window installer install the grills if I din't level up the ledge?

Just cos i level the ledge, he conveniently use my level up to nail his grills. So can i check how does other homeowners who did not do the levelling at Tanglin Halt install their grills ?

Greatly appreciate the feedback!