yapyap

From West To East

Hi Yap Yap,

Very Fantastic job and design!!!! Well done with my 2 thumbs up. Congragulations.

For the steps. Lets just say they suit the design theme an concept being that way displaced. Everything was so Immaculately done and thoughtout. By far one of the most impressive art piece I have seen in this site.

Like your Fascade, skylight and awning. The space allow a full play to the idea and I am suure all these all to your property value with certain people appreciating its worth.

Well done once again.

Ha Ha, Yap Yap should turn property developer after this.

Yap Yap

I would like to do skylight for my family home in the future, but worried of leakage over time, is there any special construction technic for this?

no grills but will have lock on the windows.. ya.. now looking at baby proofing the house..

what is anti slam stuff??

hope u r better today!

yup.. its a decent sum of blood money.. the more changes that goes in, the more blood i bleed..

I havent even come to my kitchen story yet... that will be the last piece of work i have...

its not even built yet !

Thanks I am better today... toilet visits are more normal. :P mm

Anti Slam things that prevent doors from slamming onto fingers? Also, grooves below cupboard doors need to be checked.. my friend's bb's foot got stuck under the cupboard door and her nail got torn out!! :P

The exterior masterpiece is very unique, what material is it made of? =)

They are made of steel plates, sprayed painted dark grey..

Ha Ha, Yap Yap should turn property developer after this.

Yap Yap

I would like to do skylight for my family home in the future, but worried of leakage over time, is there any special construction technic for this?

:o developer.... ??? you are funny lo... but everyone do learn as we go along..

for skylight, i dont know if there is any special technique...

hmmz... i can ask my contractor how it is done.. i didn't ask as i not a technical person.. sometime they talked, i just pretend i know.. but actually i only half basket full of water... :drunk:

Edited by yapyap

Hi Yap Yap,

Very Fantastic job and design!!!! Well done with my 2 thumbs up. Congragulations.

For the steps. Lets just say they suit the design theme an concept being that way displaced. Everything was so Immaculately done and thoughtout. By far one of the most impressive art piece I have seen in this site.

Like your Fascade, skylight and awning. The space allow a full play to the idea and I am suure all these all to your property value with certain people appreciating its worth.

Well done once again.

thanks.. you make me feel like i had won the $10m toto all by myself.. which is of cos just a dream la.

the truth is i am not very much impressed with it myself and i am still thinking of what to do with

1) stairs

2) kitchen

3) MBR door

4) side doors

blah blah blah..

having said that, I like the column-less living area.. it is probably the only house in that area that is this way.

I also like the patio space.. i think its really quite big for my doggie, a GR to run around although i think she will faint after 1 round under the sun.... so i am thinking of making a doggie shelter for her at the corner.

Also, looking to do rather dark shade solarfilm on all the glasses once everything is done.. i know my ID will jump if i tell him my idea.. but then what the hoot...

Thanks I am better today... toilet visits are more normal. :P mm

Anti Slam things that prevent doors from slamming onto fingers? Also, grooves below cupboard doors need to be checked.. my friend's bb's foot got stuck under the cupboard door and her nail got torn out!! :P

oh.. most of my doors are sliding.. but will take note.. what is considered anti slam thing? door hook, door stopper is it? pardon my ignorant on such terms.. :dunno:

WAT.. nail got torn out?? how?? so wat to do with grooves under cupboard doors? need to have grooves right.. or else how to open the doors?

glad you are ok liao... if not, just keng another MC la.. the forum needs you! :D

the whole house is white concept? Very nice w the full length glass panels!!

Cant wait to see the full done up house with ur white baby grand piano!

yeah..whole house is practically white and dark grey concept.. will add some colour using furnishing..

i cant wait to see the white baby grand too. It has been sitting in the warehouse for 2 months.

KAWAI RX1 in white

rx-1.jpg

Edited by yapyap

yapyap, your exterior of your hse makes me think of the Beijing olympics "Birdnest" so futuristic looking. btw, your bb room got window grilles or something to secure the window hor?

yeah..whole house is practically white and dark grey concept.. will add some colour using furnishing..

i cant wait to see the white baby grand too. It has been sitting in the warehouse for 2 months.

rx-1.jpg

i can nvr have the luxury of owning a baby grand. No space no budget! I'm leaving behalf my piano in my mum's place... its a pain to shift piano!

Ur sofa are nice! i like the black one. where did u get it n how much?

yapyap, your exterior of your hse makes me think of the Beijing olympics "Birdnest" so futuristic looking. btw, your bb room got window grilles or something to secure the window hor?

No window grill ah... But will have lock on the window frame...

Abit like the birdnest .. Haha. Our has rose motif though... Can see??

Ur house is really looking great! Sorry to hear that there's so many problems to rectify. Just hope that the rest of your reno journey will be smooth smooth. :)

I think ur staircase looks great as it is. Maybe can consider to paint it white to blend into the surroundings? That way, u'll save the money by not redoing it. :)

Really? Hmmm... It will be in white.. The yellow one is still incomplete cause we were undecided on it.

Yup... Thinking of saving money, esp nowaday...

We are asking the contractor to do one panel to look at the effect n workmanship this weekend.

We will know its fate this sat

i can nvr have the luxury of owning a baby grand. No space no budget! I'm leaving behalf my piano in my mum's place... its a pain to shift piano!

Ur sofa are nice! i like the black one. where did u get it n how much?

oh.. the baby grand is my prezzie to my wifey.. *hint hint to your hubby lah..

the sofa(s) are from urban foundry..

the black one i think its 3plus.. it depends on the grade of material you used. they have a few grades.. the one in the pic that i attached is the highest grade, we didn't pick that cos we wanted a more greyish sofa and dint want to spend for the more exp material..

Hmm the back is a little low, would it be uncomfortable?

hmm.. height is 590mm... i think its ok. we sat on it many many times before we decided on it.. should be fine ba.. put a few more cushion?