merryman 0 Report post Posted July 18, 2009 then u do floor and kitchen cabinet first ba. kitchen cabinet do bottom enough. the rest like wardrobe all these maybe get ready make ones along the way. my first house i also no budget. when i move in hor also no dinning table, slowly save and buy. the not so crucial ones save and buy later. make do first. what are u studying now? u studying full time? it's ur life, how it turns out lies in your hands, no need to be bothered about the not so nice people around u. there are always 2 side of a coin. u can choose to look at thing positively or negatively. be happy u got a nice wife, you manage to get a flat, some people are sleeping on the streets at least u have a house to fuss and get stressed over. ivy, those are my plans, bottom cabinet only, and flooring but hor, aircon, sink, hob and hood also have to worry studying parttime lor so quite sianz if i dun have the $ to continue... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
merryman 0 Report post Posted July 18, 2009 merry man.urs is 3room right?maybe i can give u some tips to save money and work it out within your budget. don forget i am shen qian wang Ivy is right,doing whole house lamination is cheap-cost cutting. As for wardrobe and furniture,u can buy instant one. Sometime v-hive have good and cheap furniture especially during sales. You may go online http://www.beds.sg/ to look out for good deal within your budget. As for lighting,u may buy it at ubi warehouse(ask new for details) if u want to buy some wood furniture,u may drop by wihardja at Ubi very value buy are day bed,table,coffee table,chairs,display items and many more. Curtain,u may drop by my place for quotation,HDB price!no frills. Any enquires,u may feels free to ask me. ur place for quotation? u doing curtains?! been to wihardja today, the katong de... not bad, though a bit rough finishing for most... will surely consider but now no place to keep those things so never buy any now... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
merryman 0 Report post Posted July 18, 2009 i tell u merry man! First time i come across RT,all are very polite de! Solely talk about renovation,and sharing view and suggestion... U can feed back older t-blog and see for yourself, After i sign in RT liao wowlau!!!all mecham old friends and talk nonsense in the t-blog,and picture little. and as and when easily see this sign--> Some worst ah!!!straight away one whole row of Really terrible lor....talking about drama king/queen...many here, I think u are also one of them. A Big Welcome! haha, yalar, sometimes need some drama to destress but still bow to Ivy and BD they are the real king and queen Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted July 18, 2009 merry man.urs is 3room right?maybe i can give u some tips to save money and work it out within your budget. don forget i am shen qian wang Ivy is right,doing whole house lamination is cheap-cost cutting. As for wardrobe and furniture,u can buy instant one. Sometime v-hive have good and cheap furniture especially during sales. You may go online http://www.beds.sg/ to look out for good deal within your budget. As for lighting,u may buy it at ubi warehouse(ask new for details) if u want to buy some wood furniture,u may drop by wihardja at Ubi very value buy are day bed,table,coffee table,chairs,display items and many more. Curtain,u may drop by my place for quotation,HDB price!no frills. Any enquires,u may feels free to ask me. rondy, pls share with our bro more of ur lobangs and ideas to help him destress Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
merryman 0 Report post Posted July 18, 2009 oh..i engage the cutain shop to do roller blind for both my bedroom and install curtain rod for my living room nia. i bot my curtain from another shop. i wonder katong shop is big or not.but ubi one is quite big and double storey. quite small actually... almost like my kitchen size... we might get curtain rod from ikea.. gd?! or ur shop better?! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
merryman 0 Report post Posted July 18, 2009 my shop better!including installation is $80! If u can get much cheaper than this price.then maybe u can consider... I check out at spotlight liao,and it could cost me slightly more than $60, so i asked the curtain man to do for me the installation hussle free. but hor, u always get gd deals de leh... later need to go to amk, they sianz how?! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
merryman 0 Report post Posted July 18, 2009 oh...u going to s&c ah?quite near roamca place hor.that shop also can bargain one!!! ya going... do they allow ordering first?! now no place to place anything... will check it out one of these days Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
merryman 0 Report post Posted July 18, 2009 yes,they allow,in fact they take quite sometime to ship over too..just now them the date and they can arrange it for u. remember to bargain lower the price and ask for freebies like free cusion for sofa etc. 20th sept start reno, also dunno when can bring in... maybe end oct?! thanks for tips... will bring wife, the better bargainer of both to go.. haha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
merryman 0 Report post Posted July 18, 2009 huh?your reno only take one month ah?what u intend to buy there?sofa? was told 6 weeks, about there lor, not doing a lot of things... sofa might have to wait in the end, have to check out the pricing and our budget bah... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
merryman 0 Report post Posted July 18, 2009 its good to source around,look out for sat newspaper,usually lots of sales! so u engaged Ideal house already? no leh, just finalised one more item after checking out how roamca's place is like for her living room laminate... soon soon.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
merryman 0 Report post Posted July 18, 2009 i see...ok..choose the best out of it! go bed le,ciao! nites, thanks for sharing Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted July 19, 2009 u included what... dun think i dunno hor? u use the hubby as smoke screen! to cover ur intention!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted July 19, 2009 what to do, how much to do, how to do it right (without much modifications, so no last min VO), loans etc lor... i will think VO is more or less what u shld expect...just how much n if it what u budgeted.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted July 19, 2009 then u do floor and kitchen cabinet first ba. kitchen cabinet do bottom enough. the rest like wardrobe all these maybe get ready make ones along the way. my first house i also no budget. when i move in hor also no dinning table, slowly save and buy. the not so crucial ones save and buy later. make do first. what are u studying now? u studying full time? it's ur life, how it turns out lies in your hands, no need to be bothered about the not so nice people around u. there are always 2 side of a coin. u can choose to look at thing positively or negatively. be happy u got a nice wife, you manage to get a flat, some people are sleeping on the streets at least u have a house to fuss and get stressed over. well said...what other think n see doesnt matter...what matter is how u know what u are doing n plan where u will be? cheer up...know it not easy...but nothing is easy ya...stay positive. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted July 19, 2009 MM, reno can also work out in various phases. the masonry works goes first...if u can accept the hall flooring, might as well just do the rooms for the time being, and just bear with the hall? kitchen cabinets can do bottom only... furnitures can add on slowly...when u have more resorces for more things, probably u can get the carpenter to add in warbobes for u lets say...in another year??? many ways to work out...dun stress too much! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites