ivy

Our New Place @ Clementi

i also like the picture u shown ley...maybe i shld ask Ah Wei again...hehehehhehhe:P

but honestly, yr white altar look nice...may do smth simliar to yrs also...:P

Went to Ikea sales ytd n spend $800+....heart pain.....

ok ok u go try and see you can persuade him to do. I showed Jason this pic before and he also not confident that it will turn out well.

if ah wei can't do the full glass thingy, then you no need to headache liao, just tell him to take clementi Ivy template he'll be happy cos he no need to crack his head of desigh again. For the glass backing that I did I need to pay Ah Wei direct cos it is not inclusive in the quote. The glass will be up later in the afternoon. Will see if i can post the complete pic soon for your ref.

wahhh PD go see bag u kanjiong sicali she not yet get her back u go and whack $800 already??!

hi Ivy!! wonder if you'll be free next sat to come my house for PPP? :wub:

Preciousjam I seriously very keen to go to represent the short fat aunty population hahhahaha, but hor I am shifting the stuffs in on 10th, and working till about 2-3pm and hor got a colleague 21st b-day party to attend on the same day as well. hmmm what time is PPP maybe I'll just hop by and say hello hello and see all your faces live!!

hahaha ya and since rondy has conveniently refused to ans me on RT, think we'll get an answer from him on that day.....i was thinking both you and fannie porbably gonna be tied up with the house thing especially when its ho and furnitures are in...but if you can pop by for a while, will be great...we gonna start at 1pm so probably i give you my no., call or sms before coming? willbe great to see you and fannie.... :yeah:

ok ok will keep you posted. thanks for the invite.

ok ok u go try and see you can persuade him to do. I showed Jason this pic before and he also not confident that it will turn out well.

if ah wei can't do the full glass thingy, then you no need to headache liao, just tell him to take clementi Ivy template he'll be happy cos he no need to crack his head of desigh again. For the glass backing that I did I need to pay Ah Wei direct cos it is not inclusive in the quote. The glass will be up later in the afternoon. Will see if i can post the complete pic soon for your ref.

wahhh PD go see bag u kanjiong sicali she not yet get her back u go and whack $800 already??!

i think most likely will be going to do something similiar to yrs lor.....no la...we 1st time setting our home...so alot to buy ma...:P

talked to ah wei this afternoon, 气死我了. He said actually my "dream alter" can be acheived, it's just that he'll need to use thicker glass. The 12mm thick kind, which he estimated will cost around $400-$500 just for the glass, which he thought was too costly. @!?)$&!)%&

ok ok I should appreciate his 节省 virtue in helping customers save money... no blum no full glass alter for me....

talked to ah wei this afternoon, 气死我了. He said actually my "dream alter" can be acheived, it's just that he'll need to use thicker glass. The 12mm thick kind, which he estimated will cost around $400-$500 just for the glass, which he thought was too costly. @!?)$&!)%&

ok ok I should appreciate his 节省 virtue in helping customers save money... no blum no full glass alter for me....

wah....must add so much ah.......then think i better dun do liao....maybe just do the norm type...:P

why need 12mm thick?

2649208145_07090ef5ee.jpg

why need 12mm thick?

rierie, you see the picture, the sides are full glass from top to bottom 1 whole piece. The carpenters feel safer if use 12mm thick glass. More sturdy.

ohhh...i see...get what u mean le..thanks!!

Jesslyn/BD

this pic is for the both of you.

IMG_0655.jpg

the gold glass backing is up, unfortunately the light is not connected yet so no lights and realise the pic is abit blur. took side profile so that you guys can see the sides too.

I only have downlights and T5s throughout the whole place. No fanciful lights except the below 2 :

My Access Area Light

IMG_0647.jpg

My Entrance Foyer light

IMG_0640-1.jpg

I owe some of u the interior pics of my shoe cabinet. For those who thought that my shoe cabinet is huge, it actually can't contain alot of shoes cos the shelfs inside are slanted in order to accomodate hubby's shoe size.

IMG_0642.jpg

The other side for the little boys shoes and a few shoe boxes plus a part to hang a few umbrellas

IMG_0645.jpg

TV console/Feature Wall

IMG_0650.jpg

MBR Toilet

IMG_0664.jpg

Cutlery Tray within drawer

IMG_0667.jpg

Kitchen Drawers Unit

IMG_0669.jpg

that's all for the time being