blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted July 1, 2009 ohhh that one ahhh, you never say clearly mah. got call liao this afternoon. Ah wei handphone drown, can't get through, called uncle, uncle say he'll rush ah wei. But as usual I am a nice owner :x , I didn't raise my voice and I won't raise my voice either cos everyone is working to earn a pay to feed family. It's not life and death case for me, so I can let them have a few more days. Just hope the few days won't turn into few weeks... thanks Pet! okok...my bad la...think u better give them a chase to speed thing up abit...i am also using ah wei for carpentry...cos i request for it de... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
booy 0 Report post Posted July 1, 2009 You are a very patient and nice customer to Uncle Soon.. I'm waiting for the open house to visit your home ah.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted July 1, 2009 okok...my bad la...think u better give them a chase to speed thing up abit...i am also using ah wei for carpentry...cos i request for it de... ok good! when are u going to meet ah wei?? let's repeat my sob story to him again! see whether u power enough to make him pull his hair out also or not. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted July 1, 2009 ok good! when are u going to meet ah wei?? let's repeat my sob story to him again! see whether u power enough to make him pull his hair out also or not. Not sure when i am meeting him ley...aiyo ...u very bad ley...want so many people to pull hair de...u expect all uncle's team to be hairless isit?tsk tsk... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted July 1, 2009 You are a very patient and nice customer to Uncle Soon.. I'm waiting for the open house to visit your home ah.. i'm hoping uncle can HO by saturday so that I can start cleaning over the weekend and while I clean I can also open house. but if the carpenters are still adopting a half day working day style, I doubt they can finish by this weekend... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted July 2, 2009 Preview of the almost done kitchen : the portion above the black glass was done wrongly. I wanted a L box above the black glass but ah wei forgot to draw it in... he'll come over on Sat to see how to rectify this. I also didn't realise the mistake in the drawing until today... see la!! eat too much sotong.. **** blur lah me... alter without the glass backing. Uncle will try to rush the paint works, washing up and last bit of electrical works by this weekend. I am praying hard that by next week, I'll be able to start receiving my furnitures delivery and move in my stuffs from the warehouse... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jesslyntan 1 Report post Posted July 2, 2009 Preview of the almost done kitchen : Ivy!look not bad.^^ i thinking to make black kitchen,opposite of u. alter without the glass backing. It nice!do u mine i copy it n just change a little? :-p I just sms uncle n remind him to do my quotation,he reply me doing now(chinese).haha...but i think he may ask some one help to tapy n send to me.i know he dun know how to sms leh! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted July 3, 2009 u daring leh...all white...i never dare do that as I am lazy to clean up :x Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted July 3, 2009 jesslyn, by all means take the alter design. You can take it whole if you like it The one that I really wanted was the side full glass from top to bottom but Ah Wei didn't wanna attempt as he is worried that it may be too fragile plus I've got kids at home. So this was the revised version after discussion with me and Me and F4 realise it seems like his template for alter cos F4 one also similar. Fannie, my kitchen evolved from all black to all white cos I really cannot resist white and Dave says it will be best if I have an all white kitchen! So happy to hear that cos all black was Kiat's choice. My alter evolve from beige (a hint of yellow) to this pearl white cos Ah Wei think the colour I chose not nice this laminate was chosen by Ah Wei. If u shine light on it, there are some blink speckles. I would say, it is a good recommendation by that chap. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
aubrey 0 Report post Posted July 3, 2009 wallao jealous! your boys room so nice, got cove lighting...... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted July 3, 2009 wah!!!yr kitchen look very big lor......white is hard to maintain lor.....but look good.me now also looking for idea for my altar.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rierie 0 Report post Posted July 3, 2009 all white!!! think my htb will love ur house! can i go kpo? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted July 3, 2009 wallao jealous! your boys room so nice, got cove lighting...... actually I quite worried about my electrical bill wah!!!yr kitchen look very big lor......white is hard to maintain lor.....but look good.me now also looking for idea for my altar.... BD.. i know white not easy to maintain but I really really love white colour... that's why I purposely make the glass on top black cos my own silly deduction is when cooking the smoke/oil goes upwards (of course also will splatter everywhere else lah) so I made the top black to cut down the chances of it yellowing... doesn't sounds very convincing hor?? at first I wanted the sides of my alter to be like this : Ah wei advise against it, worry that it may not be lasting.. too fragile all white!!! think my htb will love ur house! can i go kpo? sure rierie, all are welcome. when you wanna come? only kitchen white the rest not white lah. mixture of black white grey brown. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
forkie 0 Report post Posted July 3, 2009 Preview of the almost done kitchen : the portion above the black glass was done wrongly. I wanted a L box above the black glass but ah wei forgot to draw it in... he'll come over on Sat to see how to rectify this. I also didn't realise the mistake in the drawing until today... see la!! eat too much sotong.. **** blur lah me... alter without the glass backing. Uncle will try to rush the paint works, washing up and last bit of electrical works by this weekend. I am praying hard that by next week, I'll be able to start receiving my furnitures delivery and move in my stuffs from the warehouse... Hmmm i duno about the L box thingy but ur kitchen... wah...... ENVY ! Both my wife and I love white but we really have no courage to try that. Cuz we were really too lazy to do frequent cleaning so we gave up the idea haiz As for the Alter i do agree that dont do glass backing. Really dangerous especially if kids are running around in the house. Using wood backing also look nice on the picture ma. hehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted July 3, 2009 ok ok folks, i am starting to get cold feet about cleaning a white kitchen but thank god i hardly cook, at most I just bake a few cookies/cupcakes once or twice a month. So i guess the cleaning won't starting killing me so soon right??? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites