ivy

Our New Place @ Clementi

WAH add lights leh... no photos??? Pet = sad.

I'm sure with the added lights it'll look fantastic.

EH HOW COME the people all appear so fast one? You have some magic attraction?

WAH add lights leh... no photos??? Pet = sad.

I'm sure with the added lights it'll look fantastic.

EH HOW COME the people all appear so fast one? You have some magic attraction?

not yet take pics cos ah tan not yet fix up the additional points.

uhmm Ah Tan happens to stay just a few blocks away from me, can walk to my unit lor. Not sure how come joseph can pop up so soon, maybe he was in uncle's van waiting for him all along?

Guy77 u so lucky. so far no offer to box up my toilet pipes yet :P

TODAY's UPDATE

Pop up after work around 6+ and was surprised that the carpenters are still working. When asked what time are they going off they told me they will work till all natural lights go out till they can't see then they will knock off.. *so touch*

To faciliate their OT, I called uncle to request for Ah Tan to come and fixed up the switches for my lights so that the poor chaps can at least work under proper lightings. Uncle said ok and to my surprise Ah Tan appeared at my place in less than an hour after I spoke to uncle and proceeded to fix up the switches.

Uncle appeared at 8pm (from the originally agreed 5-6pm). Fortunately I've learnt my lessons and always tell uncle, call me only when u reached my place hahah. When the lights came on, I was a little upset to realise that my living room lighting level seems a tad low.. I dun have lights above my TV area and thus that side looks as if there is a shadow casting over it.. Uncle immediately agreed to add lightings for me. After much thought he called joseph who mysteriously appeared in less than 15 mins.

They discussed among themselves and arrived on the conclusion that they will add on to my L box and add 2 more sides of cove lights plus 3 more downlights to brighten the place. YEAH!!! I was happy again.

The next problem is my ugly gas pipe.. somehow, we can't hink of a better solution and hubby actually dun mind the way they currently run pipe.. He thinks it looks ok..... Uncle agreed to box up part of the pipe so that it will not spoil the look of my shoe cabinet.. We accepted this solution.

Looking at my TV console, I super regretted that I did not choose the solid core.. white laminate....

Will update with pictures in a day or 2..

alamak...another case of white tv console with no solid core and black lines....:(...i just chose my white laminate for my tv console today too....so sad...

why dun change urs to solid core? need to top up alot?? only only my tv console, my low cabinet in the boys room also affected... the joint line super obvious.. sad...

normal range laminates are around $50+...solid cores can range from $160+ to $200+....so have to top up a lot....just like the metallic laminate range.....

maybe next hse...dun buy build in furniture....no joint lines...haiz.

not yet take pics cos ah tan not yet fix up the additional points.

uhmm Ah Tan happens to stay just a few blocks away from me, can walk to my unit lor. Not sure how come joseph can pop up so soon, maybe he was in uncle's van waiting for him all along?

Guy77 u so lucky. so far no offer to box up my toilet pipes yet :P

WAH so lucky? Next time you get Ah Tan's number la... :)

Pet I got Ah Tan's no. le. ha! So he better do a good job for me or I will hunt him down at his house! :x

Anyway my boys' room carpentry works are done. Yipeeee

Boys' Wardrobe

IMG_0612-1.jpg

Low Cabinet

IMG_0610.jpg

MBR Wardrobe also done

IMG_0614.jpg

The glass doors ain't suppose to be translucent, the glass vendor forgot to add the backing that i requested for. I think ah wei is gonna correct that.

Shoe cabinet

IMG_0618-1.jpg

Kitchen still WIP. seems like they'll need another 2 days to finish up the kitchen cabinets and the place will be ready for final cleaning my uncle.

omg!!! ur shoe cabinet is so big!!

wallao so big your shoe cabinet. and oooo so nice. and oooo downlights.... *DROOLS*

Rierie/Aubrey,

The shoe cabinet looks big but it can't accomodate as many shoes as it seems to. Cos due to the size of my hubby's shoes, the internal shelves have to be slanted, thus meaning i'll have less shelves. Will take a pic of the interior the next time.

Aubrey, so what's ur decision about the downlights??

wow ivy, great progress... can't wait to see ur kitchen.

I hope to see it up soon too!!

I'm also regretting not choosing solid core for my white laminate.. But I'm starting to accept it.. Next time, I must learn to be smarter.. Cannot save this kind of $$..