ivy 0 Report post Posted June 23, 2009 MBR Wardrobe MBR Wardrobe Door Kitchen Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Reinshagen 0 Report post Posted June 23, 2009 Hi, your reno is coming up very nicely! You must be thrilled to see it transforming! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
booy 0 Report post Posted June 23, 2009 Think most of the workers are at my home today.. Around 7 people I have in my home at one point during lunch.. So many carpentry is going up liao.. Progressing well now.. Look so different from the last time I see it.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted June 23, 2009 Hi, your reno is coming up very nicely! You must be thrilled to see it transforming! yeah. I think the most exciting part of reno is the carpentry works. Think most of the workers are at my home today.. Around 7 people I have in my home at one point during lunch.. So many carpentry is going up liao.. Progressing well now.. Look so different from the last time I see it.. wahhh so many ahhh?? no wonder there isn't even a kitten at my place lah hahahahha y'day there were 4. today whole morning kosong. Lunch time came one, but not sure whether that 1 got "back up" after I left the place. I think he did cos within that short few hours the TV and MBR wardrobe is up. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
booy 0 Report post Posted June 23, 2009 Think the carpenters came in the morning to install the trousers rack.. After that, no more carpenters at my home.. It's all rest like tiler, electrician, Joseph, Uncle Soon and a few others .. I was also quite shocked to see so many people during lunch.. hee.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jesslyntan 1 Report post Posted June 23, 2009 Hi ivy, Could you share with me your quotation from Uncle? me and hubby intend to book him for Dec09 renovation.. hehe.. kiasu us.. thanks. Ivy,can pm me ur quotation too?thank a lot^^ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted June 23, 2009 is ur electrician ah tan? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
booy 0 Report post Posted June 23, 2009 is ur electrician ah tan? Yup yup.. I stole him today.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted June 23, 2009 hahaha no wonder he hasn't been appearing at my place for the past 2 days. it's ok it's ok. I am not in a super rush. Just wanted to tell ah tan he installed my boys' light a bit crooked. will tell him when he comes over. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
booy 0 Report post Posted June 23, 2009 hahaha no wonder he hasn't been appearing at my place for the past 2 days. it's ok it's ok. I am not in a super rush. Just wanted to tell ah tan he installed my boys' light a bit crooked. will tell him when he comes over. He only came today.. Yest should be at somewhere else bah.. Maybe you can paste some masking tape around to remind him.. Smartie actually prepared A4 docs for the electrician to install the things.. Which lights to install at where and drawings on the switch layout and stuff.. So far they didn't make any mistake.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted June 23, 2009 WAH can see your kitchen will be very nice!!! looking forward.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Bon07 1 Report post Posted June 23, 2009 Went up to my place during lunch time hoping to see more works done but aiyah... not a single soul up there... not sure why also.. but as I roam the unit suddenly the person that I least expected to appear pops up --> Ah Wei. He called his workers and was informed that they are at a unit at bishan and one of them already on his way to my place. Whose house are they at huh? Just 1 miserable worker, wonder how much he can accomplish today. Ah Tan had fixed up most of my lights but didn't fix the switch...... how to on the lights like that.... so I still have to fight with sunset.... and be up at my unit in the evening to look see look see before the natural lights go out.... I need opinions on my rain shower. do you guys think that the head is installed too high?? I am ahem quite "vertically challenge" and when i look up at the shower head it seems so high up... hi Ivy...nice tiles there....IMHO, i think the rain shower looks high, but it is actually ok, cos u wanna rain effect from the rain shower, so by being high, it gives the feeling the water drop down from a high level (like the sky? tats why its "rain"?)....if its too low, it might feel like any shower head...but tat's just my thinking. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guy77 0 Report post Posted June 23, 2009 ur carpentry is nice too. mine also up yesterday. ya. agree that carpentry work is the most exciting part. can see the new house evolving to our expectations... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted June 24, 2009 nice! hmm...think this weekend if we can make it, will pop by need to pass u the long handles! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted June 24, 2009 nice! hmm...think this weekend if we can make it, will pop by need to pass u the long handles! I think by this week end will be able to see a more complete picture already. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites