ivy

Our New Place @ Clementi

DSC01237.jpg

Does the window looks tinted to you?? To me it doesnt leh...

I went up again after work and found that they had fixed up the windows. Ah Hock says it is tinted... but it looks totally clear to me... I am expecting to see darker glass more towards the blackish kind... Ah Hock says from inside look out it will look clear but from outside looks in it will looks tinted....

I went downstairs and crane my neck, trying to see, and it does looks tinted to me from outside. I'm not quite sure as I can't see clearly... wondering whether it is due to the sunset. Told Ah Hock I will go and see the windows again when the sky is brighter and decide...

WENDY!! Maybe hor u can take a peek for me from your unit to see whether it looks dark from outside or not??

Your skirting looks like a 小胖...

yup, the skirting a bit thick.

yah loh. see liao quite uncomfortable.. Uncle suppose to go up and see but when I call him in the evening he not yet see.. See what he says after he sees the bui bui skirting...

DSC01237.jpg

Does the window looks tinted to you?? To me it doesnt leh...

I went up again after work and found that they had fixed up the windows. Ah Hock says it is tinted... but it looks totally clear to me... I am expecting to see darker glass more towards the blackish kind... Ah Hock says from inside look out it will look clear but from outside looks in it will looks tinted....

I went downstairs and crane my neck, trying to see, and it does looks tinted to me from outside. I'm not quite sure as I can't see clearly... wondering whether it is due to the sunset. Told Ah Hock I will go and see the windows again when the sky is brighter and decide...

WENDY!! Maybe hor u can take a peek for me from your unit to see whether it looks dark from outside or not??

I can see some tinting but perhaps it's not that dark. Maybe around 10%? If you want dark colours, you'll have to go up to 30% - 50%. With that, light may not pass thru and the house will be quite dark. Your windows are nice, my wife and I like blue.

blue is really nice, too bad it doesn't gel with my over all colour. I very much wanted it to be much darker, or perhaps i should just take this since I've got curtains.. but I am taking day curtains for living room only..

hi ivy, i thought the plaster should be done first before the skirting?

i thought so too.

But I can still see the white strip that they use to put at the corner to ensure that the wall is straight. So i think for my place they will be doing plastering after the tiles.

i saw my windows and I wanted to show u the color. Mine is tea color and was a little concern when I see yours. Mine looks ok. Yours looks rather clear... my skirting also the same leh....so thick. sigh...wait and see what uncle says.

Ah Hock is right that from outside u see, it is much darker. Today afternoon, I went back to take a peek at the window from downstairs. The tiler open up the casement windows at the balcony area and from downstairs, I can see that it is actually darkish. If that is the case I am ok with it.

Anyway Ah Hock was nice, he says if I do too dark the house will looks very dark when I close the windows and since I got curtains, this little tint will work just fine. He says if I still think that I want it much darker, he will do a solar film for me FOC.

Just came back from the new place. Tiling works completed, plastering also completed. After plastering, part of the skirting still looks bui bui but at some area I think it looks fine or maybe my eyes are playing tricks on me. :unsure:

All walls are smoothen

DSC01252.jpg

Kitchen wall tiles up, no regrets topping up to get the exposed part of the kitchen wall tiled.

DSC01250.jpg

Bin chute installed.

DSC01251.jpg

I got some doubt over the kitchen cabinet base. There will be an area whereby my cabinets will be suspended. Need base meh?? Will have to clarify that with Uncle.

DSC01255.jpg

This is where my mini WIW will be.

DSC01257.jpg

Now that my mansory works are completed, it's my turn to hound Jason. I've yet selected my laminate floor. For those who did laminate flooring under uncle, may I know what is the thickness of laminate you choose? He gave me an ACE brand sample to choose and it states that it is 8.3mm. I think the basic should be 10mm and thicker ones are at 12mm. I am asking uncle to give me other brands to choose but so far, he's yet to pass me the samples.

Mine was Yellow. you want blue better say early...

I like the all silver one best. :P

Ivy.. I didn't see what is the thickness of my laminate samples.. but mine was Greenlam... (I finally rem which is mine...)

Edited by pinkpetter