ivy

Our New Place @ Clementi

wa ivy very kind of u!! and your bathroom tiles are really nice! u got it from SL or LSH? i didnt see those.. looking at your tiles makes me feel like changing mine. :P

and i was telling uncle i think i want white frames for my windows, but he said not very good for me cos i have a corridor right outside, he said if anyone scratches my windows, the white color will come off. oh no how! dilemma now.

should i still get white or get the standard silver color? or can i half it? white on the inside for me to enjoy, silver on the outside to have it scratch-proof? must check with uncle. :notti:

the MBR toilet tile is from SL. It cost about $9.50. I gotta top up $1K to use this tile. Uncle say purchasing of the tile is already $1K+ When the tiler see this tile, they also ask :" wahh this one very expensive one hor?" so i guess really 一分钱一分货. aiyoh... say liao heart ache again............ Hubby very reluctant to use this... but my "consultant" says no point just put one panel.. wanna use this might as well 1 time pay do for the whole toilet... so I did lor.... i think i will have to 有事没事 go squat in the toilet and stare at the wall to make sure i get value for money....

As for your frame I'm thinking, got so bo liao people nothing better to do go and scratch others window frames meh? of course it doesn't mean it will nv happen but chances quite low right?

woo .. your mbr wall tiles very nice indeed!

can i go and visit your place if i go to wendy's house?

sure sure!! I will pm you the lock no. cos saturday hor my husband buying me lunch wor to celebrate mother's day so i may not make it in time to visit wendy. Just pop up anytime :)

Wah just saw your MBR tiles. It's the one at the corner of SL right. The tiles are bigger than normal and quite expensive. I did ask for 30x60cm but was told only one size. Very nice, envy you.

hahaha! omg i think i will do the same. prolly use my laptop and work in the toilet to get best bang for my buck. hahahah :notti: but oddly i did not see the tile when i was there. oh well good that i did not, if not i will be sore that i cant use it if i really want it. :P

well if i do get white frames, my unit will be very outstanding. and recently a lot of weird ppl are walking around my corridor. especially more so when my corridor is the long one, not those where it leads to a few units type. im quite paranoid so still considering the colour. uncle told me, go think it over and get back to him.

Wah just saw your MBR tiles. It's the one at the corner of SL right. The tiles are bigger than normal and quite expensive. I did ask for 30x60cm but was told only one size. Very nice, envy you.

yup that's the one... the odd size is the reason why we decided to tile the whole toilet with this tile. cos it is difficult to match with other tiles.... will have funny lines that doesn't match..

Swooned by yout toilet tiles.. I also want to see your toilet "live"... Can pop by on sat as I'm going to Smallboy's house? =)

hahaha! omg i think i will do the same. prolly use my laptop and work in the toilet to get best bang for my buck. hahahah :notti: but oddly i did not see the tile when i was there. oh well good that i did not, if not i will be sore that i cant use it if i really want it. :P

well if i do get white frames, my unit will be very outstanding. and recently a lot of weird ppl are walking around my corridor. especially more so when my corridor is the long one, not those where it leads to a few units type. im quite paranoid so still considering the colour. uncle told me, go think it over and get back to him.

it was right at the end. they tile up a section of the wall with this.

aiyoh scary.. if got funny people then i guess better to be safe than sorry.

sure sure!! I will pm you the lock no. cos saturday hor my husband buying me lunch wor to celebrate mother's day so i may not make it in time to visit wendy. Just pop up anytime :)

thanks for letting me know your lock no. :)

your hubby so nice to you, buying you lunch to celebrate mother's day.

i gotta buy my hubby dinner 'cos his birthday is on mother's day :D

thanks for letting me know your lock no. :)

your hubby so nice to you, buying you lunch to celebrate mother's day.

i gotta buy my hubby dinner 'cos his birthday is on mother's day :D

he better buy me man!! for working me so hard for the house! and also I realise on someone else's thread that my hubby owe me a ring!! i only get a wedding band there's suppose to be a proposal ring lor. chey lugi for 6 years liao.. pay back time!! hahahah

hahahha so cute mother's day and yet u gotta buy him dinner. hahahh

incidentally, is your place near smallboy's? cos im popping over on sat so if its near u and u are alright with it, can i also drop by to be awed by those fabulous tiles?? :P pics dont do it justice.

he better buy me man!! for working me so hard for the house! and also I realise on someone else's thread that my hubby owe me a ring!! i only get a wedding band there's suppose to be a proposal ring lor. chey lugi for 6 years liao.. pay back time!! hahahah

hahahha so cute mother's day and yet u gotta buy him dinner. hahahh

proposal ring? is it like engagement ring?

if your add interest for 6 years, maybe can get for a bigger diamond .. wahahaha

yalor, his birthday is mother's day and mine is on chinese new year .. this year is so weird

incidentally, is your place near smallboy's? cos im popping over on sat so if its near u and u are alright with it, can i also drop by to be awed by those fabulous tiles?? :P pics dont do it justice.

Wendy can see that my unit are without windows from her place, so do you think it is near? hahahah it's just right next to wendy's :) just hop over. will PM you the address. Sorry I most likely aren't able to make it back to host you guys. but do feel free to pop in on your own.

proposal ring? is it like engagement ring?

if your add interest for 6 years, maybe can get for a bigger diamond .. wahahaha

yalor, his birthday is mother's day and mine is on chinese new year .. this year is so weird

hahahah ur birthdays make me laugh...

i think supposingly hor he should use a ring (diamond is the norm i think) to propose to me then after that bring me to buy wedding bands. till now 2 kids no diamond ring? ehhh AH LAO Where is my STONE??

anyway kidding lah, I am not those that will hang my hubby to buy me diamonds. wanna buy diamonds buy it myself lah hor?!

hahahah ur birthdays make me laugh...

i think supposingly hor he should use a ring (diamond is the norm i think) to propose to me then after that bring me to buy wedding bands. till now 2 kids no diamond ring? ehhh AH LAO Where is my STONE??

anyway kidding lah, I am not those that will hang my hubby to buy me diamonds. wanna buy diamonds buy it myself lah hor?!

wahaha .. your lao gong got visit renotalk one or not?

True la, nowadays women can afford to buy our own stuff, but it is still nice to feel appreciated mah :P

Actually if you say like that, i also lugi becos i only got 1 engagement ring and 1 wedding band. Both no diamonds de ..

But I don't really want to wear diamond ring becos I very blurr one, think I will loose it easily

wahaha .. your lao gong got visit renotalk one or not?

True la, nowadays women can afford to buy our own stuff, but it is still nice to feel appreciated mah :P

Actually if you say like that, i also lugi becos i only got 1 engagement ring and 1 wedding band. Both no diamonds de ..

But I don't really want to wear diamond ring becos I very blurr one, think I will loose it easily

no he don't read...

talking about being blur.. i actually lost my wedding band :x he gotta replace one for me :Pn heng ahhh no diamond on that one. To be fair he ever bought me a pair of earrings with a tiny mini weeny diamond on them