coffee_o 1 Report post Posted September 14, 2009 I used to have one which is bigger than that and I rear fish inside But still deciding if I should have 1 in my balcony area since I lazy to maintain leh hahahaha Bro red, you got consult FSM ? think water feature cannot anyhow put wan leh else not gd for your house FS Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
red_devil 0 Report post Posted September 14, 2009 I used to have one which is bigger than that and I rear fish inside But still deciding if I should have 1 in my balcony area since I lazy to maintain leh hahahaha Bro red, you got consult FSM ? think water feature cannot anyhow put wan leh else not gd for your house FS Nope...I didn't consult FSM....Hmm...cannot anyhow place har.....thought of placing it around dining area? or near the shoe cabinet?....sound like a bad idea hor. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted September 14, 2009 (edited) Nope...I didn't consult FSM....Hmm...cannot anyhow place har.....thought of placing it around dining area? or near the shoe cabinet?....sound like a bad idea hor. Bro dun bother lah save up for rainy day better le Last time i "murdered" all my fish because I'm too lazy to help them change the water leh hehehe Edited September 14, 2009 by coffee_o Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted September 16, 2009 New addition on my front entrance wall : Closer shot : Have been waiting for the longest time for this piece to be up so that my wall don't look so naked. FSM wanted me to get a peony flower picture for the wall, but I refuse to get those chinese painting as it will look so odd with the rest of my reno works.. So after much hunting, I finally found this print at Goodrich. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted September 16, 2009 New addition on my front entrance wall : Closer shot : Have been waiting for the longest time for this piece to be up so that my wall don't look so naked. FSM wanted me to get a peony flower picture for the wall, but I refuse to get those chinese painting as it will look so odd with the rest of my reno works.. So after much hunting, I finally found this print at Goodrich. Wah this is very nice leh so how much you paid for it ? anyway does it comes with the plastic frame too ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted September 16, 2009 the frame is acrylic frame. for this I had to buy the whole roll of wallpaper from Goodrich which cost me $120+ and get another vendor to do the frame for me. In this case, my bro in law help me with the framing cos in it's in law's family biz so he only claim material cost from me and install for me FOC I guess if i were to buy a painting outside it'll definitely cost a few times more. Abit waste lah cos I only use a bit out of the whole roll of wallpaper...so I still got nearly a full roll left.. dunno what to do with it also.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted September 16, 2009 the frame is acrylic frame. for this I had to buy the whole roll of wallpaper from Goodrich which cost me $120+ and get another vendor to do the frame for me. In this case, my bro in law help me with the framing cos in it's in law's family biz so he only claim material cost from me and install for me FOC I guess if i were to buy a painting outside it'll definitely cost a few times more. Abit waste lah cos I only use a bit out of the whole roll of wallpaper...so I still got nearly a full roll left.. dunno what to do with it also.. paste it at my house?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted September 16, 2009 paste it at my house?? can. I'll paste it abstractly and will bill material cum labour cost to you. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted September 16, 2009 can. I'll paste it abstractly and will bill material cum labour cost to you. wah!!like that dun need..then better keep at home store room n let it rot lor.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted September 16, 2009 wah!!like that dun need..then better keep at home store room n let it rot lor.... yah mah! where got free one! i drive to ur place to paste also need to pay petrol money leh! hmmm dun wanna pay in that case i just ask them to frame up more similar ones in different sizes and sell them off. I can still earn abit of kopi money. chey! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jesslyntan 1 Report post Posted September 16, 2009 Ivy﹐你的的入口處佈置得很有意境﹐很漂亮噢﹗看得出花了很多心思設想﹐感覺進去spa的入口﹐哈哈﹗^^ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jesslyntan 1 Report post Posted September 16, 2009 Ivy﹐請問你這個燈在那裡買的﹖多少錢啊﹖效果很美﹐想去看看^^ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted September 16, 2009 门口好看而以。。一走进去就变成乱七八糟,因为两个小瓜的玩具到处丢。。 I bought that bird nest light from Light+Form at 341 balestier road. cost me $90. If u are going there, do bargain cos I realise some of their lightings are grossly over price. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted September 16, 2009 the frame is acrylic frame. for this I had to buy the whole roll of wallpaper from Goodrich which cost me $120+ and get another vendor to do the frame for me. In this case, my bro in law help me with the framing cos in it's in law's family biz so he only claim material cost from me and install for me FOC I guess if i were to buy a painting outside it'll definitely cost a few times more. Abit waste lah cos I only use a bit out of the whole roll of wallpaper...so I still got nearly a full roll left.. dunno what to do with it also.. Hmm.....I was thinking of maybe get something like this to paste it along my walkway from dinning to living area Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted September 16, 2009 Hmm.....I was thinking of maybe get something like this to paste it along my walkway from dinning to living area if u need to do similar ones u let me know lor, I can get my bro in law to help u do the framing. but print wise u looking at similar? or if not u can go goodrich and flip. they got others really nice ones. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites