ivy 0 Report post Posted April 7, 2009 hi Ivy, Can ah soon speak english or he can only speak and quote in chinese? was going to get his quote but he seems too busy and may not understand english much from the bits i gathered here.... he can't speak english. he will write down the quote in chinese and if u can't read chinese he will get his son to type the quote out in english. however, the son seems to make alot of mistake in the english quote. My shoe cabinet become study cabinet haha. but he will keep his chinese quote as reference. you speak mandarin? if not, then if u need help to communicate with uncle ah soon to obtain the quote maybe we can help? Uncle ah soon very nice, so I dun mind helping if u need assistance. the worrying part is when reno start then u will have to communicate with him. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted April 7, 2009 cooolll!! twin brothers! I cannot imagine having another person that looks exactly the same as my hub. hahah! sorry to disappoint u but they look the least bit alike. They are faternal twins. Even if they are standing side by side, you won't even guess that they are blood brothers, let alone twins. hahahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xherion 0 Report post Posted April 7, 2009 ooo ok thanks mrspiglet and ivy..... i guess it's gonna be difficult for me then since i cant speak hokkien nor mandarin..... thank for the offer ivy...appreciate it, but it's going to be hard to communicate our design in mind with him after the reno starts.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted April 7, 2009 ooo ok thanks mrspiglet and ivy..... i guess it's gonna be difficult for me then since i cant speak hokkien nor mandarin..... thank for the offer ivy...appreciate it, but it's going to be hard to communicate our design in mind with him after the reno starts.... agree lor. during reno, communication is very important. maybe u can try Mr Yeak whose works are also quite ok. He is mentioned in another thread. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted April 7, 2009 hahahah our husbands are twin brothers. so it's the husbands that are blood related. Just saw this too! That's so cool!! They dun look alike but do they behave alike? haha I think twins are interesting.. mm Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted April 7, 2009 Just saw this too! That's so cool!! They dun look alike but do they behave alike? haha I think twins are interesting.. mm in some ways they do behave alike. e.g both dun like to iron their clothes before they put them on and when u ask them they will give u similar reply : "after u wear it, it will straighten on its own!" exact same answer hor! both are thrifty and very cost conscious etc. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted April 7, 2009 in some ways they do behave alike. e.g both dun like to iron their clothes before they put them on and when u ask them they will give u similar reply : "after u wear it, it will straighten on its own!" exact same answer hor! both are thrifty and very cost conscious etc. ahha those are good traits that can save some trouble for you wives? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Smallboy 0 Report post Posted April 8, 2009 From Smallboy wife here (my name is Wendy) Ivy, Ah Soon tell me your hubby VERY VERY tall........... cos when I ask him to do some false ceiling near my kitchen, near my counter (half island)........ he said "can can, your hubby not as tall as the 340 one"...........hee..hee... Another interesting thing: we are known by our flat numbers....... he never know my name or surname..... he goes by Clementi 342. hahaha...LOL Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted April 8, 2009 aiyah wendy.. he mixed up lah.. the very very tall one is fannie's husband which is my hubby's dun-look-alike twin. My hubby also quite tall actually just 1-2cm short of fannie's husband. He's about 180cm. Yah loh, whenever I call him I say I am ivy he blur.. so now I tell him I am 340 clementi. hahahah Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted April 8, 2009 Wendy, Uncle very funny... when we were discussiing on false ceiling and I told him I want to put my ceiling fan on the normal ceiling instead, he say "ya...must do that cos your Hubby VERY tall..." I think he exaggerate a bit lah... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted April 8, 2009 From Smallboy wife here (my name is Wendy) Ivy, Ah Soon tell me your hubby VERY VERY tall........... cos when I ask him to do some false ceiling near my kitchen, near my counter (half island)........ he said "can can, your hubby not as tall as the 340 one"...........hee..hee... Another interesting thing: we are known by our flat numbers....... he never know my name or surname..... he goes by Clementi 342. hahaha...LOL aiyah wendy.. he mixed up lah.. the very very tall one is fannie's husband which is my hubby's dun-look-alike twin. My hubby also quite tall actually just 1-2cm short of fannie's husband. He's about 180cm. Yah loh, whenever I call him I say I am ivy he blur.. so now I tell him I am 340 clementi. hahahah hahah yes yes that's why I'm 101 Simei. I wonder what he saves our numbers as in his HP. Wendy, Uncle very funny... when we were discussiing on false ceiling and I told him I want to put my ceiling fan on the normal ceiling instead, he say "ya...must do that cos your Hubby VERY tall..." I think he exaggerate a bit lah... WAH is he really THAT tall? How tall is he? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gongkia 0 Report post Posted April 8, 2009 no leh, u r xiaomei leh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted April 8, 2009 hahah yes yes that's why I'm 101 Simei. I wonder what he saves our numbers as in his HP. WAH is he really THAT tall? How tall is he? Pet, my hubby not THAT tall lah...he is only 182cm. hehe...Jason says he saves the numbers but he will save the blk numbers instead of names! haha... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted April 8, 2009 no leh, u r xiaomei leh yaya pet u are not 101 simei. you are simei xiaomei. and he told us u are a teacher. see??? no secret one!! hahahah Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mrspiglet 2 Report post Posted April 8, 2009 hahah! Jason was telling us in disbelief abt what xiaomei does for a living. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites