ivy

Our New Place @ Clementi

Hi Ivy, I went up to my place today and saw the tv console (on the floor, not fixed up yet)...and the solid core laminate is really good! :thumbs up: no black lines ...

thanks for ur advise earlier on :) ....once the console is up, I promise I will take photos and post on my blog (hehe, i know my blog have been pretty dormant)...

Great!! Happy to hear that you like the effect of the solid core. I'll also take mine with the black lines showing and post it here so that it can make u even happier hahahhaha

Mine also got additional black glass strip pasted on the supposingly white white side.. to hide the scratches accidentally inflicted by the workers...

Can't wait to see your pics lor

those who can't get uncle y'day he said he some how can get his charger to work, so batt died...

i manage to pass message for jesslyn, BD, chip&dale. but chip, I couldn't quite remember ur location so I just indicate you as the customers that he suppose to meet last night at 9pm but flew ur aeroplane for the 3rd time... he say he'll check his record..

then I pass message already, put down the phone I realise.. I forgot to remind him about my own stainless backing lah.... :~:~

i also can't get him...

finally managed to call him just a while ago...he will meet coffee o at my place tdy...i hope he dun fly me aeroplane :P

i also can't get him...

finally managed to call him just a while ago...he will meet coffee o at my place tdy...i hope he dun fly me aeroplane :P

what time he going up to your place? u remember to remind him about ur box up. I told ah wei le but as usual that laughing gas fellow just smile smile laugh laugh... no conclusion

i spoke to elder goh...he says i can call ah wei directly...hmm...i am thinking of doing a small feature wall at my dining area....to display something....

maybe it's time i call ah wei :P

then u call ah wei direct faster lah. i am still thinking whether i should put up wall paper for my plain plain dinning room wall... but tricky lah... cos FSM say the best colour there is yellow...

ehhh uncle what time going to ur place huh?

then u call ah wei direct faster lah. i am still thinking whether i should put up wall paper for my plain plain dinning room wall... but tricky lah... cos FSM say the best colour there is yellow...

ehhh uncle what time going to ur place huh?

told him to come at 11ish...y huh? u got message?

11ish... this uncle hor... need to bring a PA with him lah.. he told he is going up to my cousin place at sengkang at 11ish also... my cousin's stuffs are arriving at her place today and joseph is not around and quite a number of her issues not settled... sink stove not fix, floor not touch uup and duno what else..

i got message lah... mr zhong promise my stainless steel backing will be up today.... i hope they don't chu pattern again.... but just now i call him after i read out all my messages to him i forgot to tell him about my own...

11ish... this uncle hor... need to bring a PA with him lah.. he told he is going up to my cousin place at sengkang at 11ish also... my cousin's stuffs are arriving at her place today and joseph is not around and quite a number of her issues not settled... sink stove not fix, floor not touch uup and duno what else..

i got message lah... mr zhong promise my stainless steel backing will be up today.... i hope they don't chu pattern again.... but just now i call him after i read out all my messages to him i forgot to tell him about my own...

aiyo...

i told him not to be late leh...he still said mei wen ti!

so besides ur ss backing no more le?

aiyo...

i told him not to be late leh...he still said mei wen ti!

so besides ur ss backing no more le?

ok no need to remind my stainless backing liao. co-pilot zhong is arriving at my place in 5 mins but win liao lor cos nobody is around to open door for him.... he gotta wait..

i got other small small things but no point telling uncle one lah, he one ear in one ear out one...

ok no need to remind my stainless backing liao. co-pilot zhong is arriving at my place in 5 mins but win liao lor cos nobody is around to open door for him.... he gotta wait..

i got other small small things but no point telling uncle one lah, he one ear in one ear out one...

how abt kiat? he's not ard to open the door...i agree on the small things. mine repeated many time but uncle still forgot! haha...it's a blessing elder goh is taking over :P

kiat is at the market waiting for mil. the car is with him, so no choice the workers gotta wait. serve them right lah! y'day i called to ask what time they tell me will inform me before arriving. and yeah they did but it was just 5mins before hand...

ask uncle goh whether can take over mine for last lap as well??!! those things just need 1 day or less to do up leh!! change 1 grating, touch up some uneven plastering, peep hole for my main door and that's it!

Great!! Happy to hear that you like the effect of the solid core. I'll also take mine with the black lines showing and post it here so that it can make u even happier hahahhaha

Mine also got additional black glass strip pasted on the supposingly white white side.. to hide the scratches accidentally inflicted by the workers...

Can't wait to see your pics lor

I promise that i will will post the pics up once the carpentry are up! *soon pah*....i saw black lines on one part of my kitchen carpentry...will post it up too...also took photos of my book shelf (previous owner's) with the brown lines but i haven try the white marker pen which i saw in home-fix...once i try, i show u the effect..:)

anyway, i also cant wait to see my carpentry faster go up and the acid wash of the toilets done, so tat i can take nice photos and share here...:)

Finally, we moved in today.. I just came out of the shower and just my rain shower for the vert first time. Verdict? Disappointing lah............... pressure not strong enough it should be call drizzle shower.. not rain shower...

any idea whether it is possible to heighten the pressure???

also another regret is I should have done my shower screen with the door.. Trevor! u were right!! with just a panel of screen without the door, the water splashes out and wet the whole place!!

Finally, we moved in today.. I just came out of the shower and just my rain shower for the vert first time. Verdict? Disappointing lah............... pressure not strong enough it should be call drizzle shower.. not rain shower...

any idea whether it is possible to heighten the pressure???

also another regret is I should have done my shower screen with the door.. Trevor! u were right!! with just a panel of screen without the door, the water splashes out and wet the whole place!!

dun regret dun regret.....rem to do it for your next house hehe :P