ivy

Our New Place @ Clementi

Oh....Ok, yar, this look is better definetely. I saw your pic and recalled one of the showroom I went last time and thats how I fell in love with white cabinets. And I also remember theirs is same as your type, horizontal drawers kind.......

but recalled too late, and also blame myself for too chin chye with things and not doing homework. :P

nvm be positive!! plan for next house!! hahah

ivy and fannie!!!!!! went to robinsons at raffles city. alamak..if u guys wanna have a wide selection, dun go there. go to the centrepoint de..mm..maybe u all know aly. but hor..i dunno mah :P

here's the deal that's offered currently - there will be some discounts for each brand and in each brand, the discount will differ according to "model". after this discount, if the amt (net price) is more than $100 in a single receipt, there will an additional 20% discount off from the net price.

ivy - for ur queen size quilt cover set, there are just so many sets that my eyes went blur. but hor, as a guideline for u, ur budget is okie. i tried for the whole set for Akemi, only abt $138. so, urs will be cheaper, i think.

fannie - for urs, they have king size and super single for both akemi and canon (finally what they really are. initially i thought it's the printer :P). Akemi is 40% discount and Canon is 30% discount. For Eygptian cotton with at least 400 TC, i'm assuming u are refering to per cm (finally know this works). Akemi is abt $138 for King Size (2 pillows case, 1 bolster case, 1 bedsheet and 1 quilt cover). and, there are other brands with Eygtian cotton, e.g. Kuni (sth like that..cannot remember). but that one more ex..think Akemi and Canon more value for money

and, there are some nice ones which are out of stock. i checked with the salesperson le..he said most of them coming in tmr.

for the additional 20% discount, it's only valid till end of this week. :yamseng:

Edited by rierie

ivy and fannie!!!!!! went to robinsons at raffles city. alamak..if u guys wanna have a wide selection, dun go there. go to the centrepoint de..mm..maybe u all know aly. but hor..i dunno mah :P

here's the deal that's offered currently - there will be some discounts for each brand and in each brand, the discount will differ according to "model". after this discount, if the amt (net price) is more than $100 in a single receipt, there will an additional 20% discount off from the net price.

ivy - for ur queen size quilt cover set, there are just so many sets that my eyes went blur. but hor, as a guideline for u, ur budget is okie. i tried for the whole set for Akemi, only abt $138. so, urs will be cheaper, i think.

fannie - for urs, they have king size and super single for both akemi and canon (finally what they really are. initially i thought it's the printer :P ). Akemi is 40% discount and Canon is 30% discount. For Eygptian cotton with at least 400 TC, i'm assuming u are refering to per cm (finally know this works). Akemi is abt $138 for King Size (2 pillows case, 1 bolster case, 1 bedsheet and 1 quilt cover). and, there are other brands with Eygtian cotton, e.g. Kuni (sth like that..cannot remember). but that one more ex..think Akemi and Canon more value for money

and, there are some nice ones which are out of stock. i checked with the salesperson le..he said most of them coming in tmr.

for the additional 20% discount, it's only valid till end of this week. :yamseng:

wahhh seh!! you are awarded distinction for this shopping research thesis!!

thanks!!! u make me really excited!!!

wahhh seh!! you are awarded distinction for this shopping research thesis!!

thanks!!! u make me really excited!!!

hahahaha..initially i wanted to take down the price for different combination. then the auntie was telling me that cannot do that way cuz there are just way too many combinations. so she said to take the general and impt discounts :D

hahaha!!!!! htb and i are going to look at bedsheets at Aussino too. friend say that pricing is abt the same. mm..will take a look and see how..

ivy!!! then faster go chop the good ones.. but hor...dunno if there will be robinson sales after this or not. :help:

hahahaha..initially i wanted to take down the price for different combination. then the auntie was telling me that cannot do that way cuz there are just way too many combinations. so she said to take the general and impt discounts :D

hahaha!!!!! htb and i are going to look at bedsheets at Aussino too. friend say that pricing is abt the same. mm..will take a look and see how..

ivy!!! then faster go chop the good ones.. but hor...dunno if there will be robinson sales after this or not. :help:

aiyohwei... u ask me fast fast go then put a hurdle in front of the short legged me... then now i dunno whether to jump or not to jump over the hurdle liao..

aiyo!!! sorry da jie!!! think hor, if u think the price is reasonable for u, go ahead~ yi shan hai you yi shan gao. this kind of price comparison can never end de..

seriously speaking, think i'm going to do OCBC robinsons card. my colleague say got 2% rebate - directly deduct from ur bill. dunno how true is it. blur me!!! just now forget to check it out

aiyo!!! sorry da jie!!! think hor, if u think the price is reasonable for u, go ahead~ yi shan hai you yi shan gao. this kind of price comparison can never end de..

seriously speaking, think i'm going to do OCBC robinsons card. my colleague say got 2% rebate - directly deduct from ur bill. dunno how true is it. blur me!!! just now forget to check it out

rebate is true but how many percent i not sure. it used to be 5%, not sure about now

A good card to invest !

Sometimes hor they will have additional 20% for Ronbinson cardholders on top of the discount !

Love yr kitchen, nice!!! U must be a good cook.

uhmmm sorry to disappoint you.. but... i CAN'T cook :x no one in the household can cook :P

simple things like throw in all ingredients and stir all together can.. don't think too much still can swallow :P

:bangwall::bangwall::bangwall:

ehhh don't spoil the wall. come and clean cabinets lah. ok ok bi-weekly instead of weekly. ok?

*whisper to ivy: muz protect urself..tell him bi-weekly (make him happy first). then in the agreement, also write to come on an adhoc basis as requested. like that..everyday also can!!*

*whisper to rierie* wahhh you so cleber!! i'll do just that.. but having a 四肢太发达 big baby in the house everyday hor... i think my house will end up more messy.... bi-weekly already dunno whether he can do a good job or not loh..

*whispers :P to ivy* you sure you want him go?! Later he spoil your wall how?! Ask him to pay for parttime maid better :D

*whishper to mm* i ask him cos he is tall enough to reach my top cabinets... my part time helper hor cannot come help me le........ she accepted another assigment le........ so sad.. ehhh u also quite tall or u want to take oveR??