ivy

Our New Place @ Clementi

Some Ikea stuff end up being dangerous. I also had the experience of a collapsing Billy Bookshelf. And the roof of a new moveable wardrobe warp and sink downwards after about a week. Got some small tables which have the laminate peeling off after a few months too. I think its cos' the so-called wood is not exactly very strong as its made of more like wood chip boards rather than solid wood.

But there are some stuff that've lasted quite well. There's these 2 bedside tables, which had 'Made in Italy' stated on it, that has lasted for about 5 years now, with only one of the doors slightly slanted from assembly time. I bought a 'Made in PRC' metal computer table for $35 and its still just as how we got it. My wife's rotatable mirror dresser in her old place has lasted more than 11 years now and its still OK.

toking abt Ikea stuff, i bought pots and pans from them before. Used only 1st time for cooking, the black handle part become to have a funny weird smell. my hubby thought who's burning incense paper at our house. that part become like a bit charred. scary rite

i think their items are cheap, but i dun trust except the glass cups table mats and the table lamps :P

soft toys and all are fine too...but the others i think comparing to quality...they are not so good.

Some Ikea stuff end up being dangerous. I also had the experience of a collapsing Billy Bookshelf. And the roof of a new moveable wardrobe warp and sink downwards after about a week. Got some small tables which have the laminate peeling off after a few months too. I think its cos' the so-called wood is not exactly very strong as its made of more like wood chip boards rather than solid wood.

But there are some stuff that've lasted quite well. There's these 2 bedside tables, which had 'Made in Italy' stated on it, that has lasted for about 5 years now, with only one of the doors slightly slanted from assembly time. I bought a 'Made in PRC' metal computer table for $35 and its still just as how we got it. My wife's rotatable mirror dresser in her old place has lasted more than 11 years now and its still OK.

sigh.. their standards fluctuate.. so ahh really dunno wanna buy from them or not...

aiyoh pinklady.. better dun use that pot anymore

So far the ikea wardrobe and coffee table that I bought years back are still going strong.. We are buying some Ikea items for the study room, maybe I should keep a lookout where is it made in.. Keeping my fingers crossed..

sigh.. their standards fluctuate.. so ahh really dunno wanna buy from them or not...

aiyoh pinklady.. better dun use that pot anymore

cannot leh, Ivy i am still using that pot leh, becoz i very giam siap wana save some money, somemore the pot still quite new what, throw away also sayang. btw, Ivy, now then i realise you dun have any Moved in condition Pics leh. post some up leh

Edited by Pinklady

ok for friends who have been asking for my final completion and move in pics, these are the reasons why there are no pics yet.

Condition of my living room

DSC00464.jpg

Condition of my dining room

DSC00465.jpg

Condition of study room

DSC00466.jpg

Condition of boys' room

DSC00467.jpg

condition of my MBR

DSC00468.jpg

so u see... how to take nice nice pics with all these mess... that is also the reason why we have yet to sleep over and this is also the reason why I will need more time to have a RT gathering.

give me time ok ok?? i will try really really really hardddddd to clear my mess ASAP.

omg!!!! *faint* they are in neat packs of mess

actually it used to be just 1 BIG mess all stash in study room. the man of the house keh kiang go and distribute everything everywhere and mess up ALL the rooms now.. pek chek!!

eh...i ather have 1 BIG mess leh...at least won't feel pek chek wherever i go

Ivy,take ur time lah!last time we from 4rm moving to 3rm hdb,used almost 2-3week to open all box n pack it.very 'xiong'!end of this year need to moving again T_T .be tired of when think of it.