booy 0 Report post Posted July 10, 2009 Glad that your house turns out well today.. Luckily you have Elder Goh as your super hero.. Dun stress dun stress.. Last leg to go.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skyblue 0 Report post Posted July 10, 2009 Hi ivy, just read through some of the problems you mentioned, and I do understand that frustration you are/were having. Well, at least one major thing is off your chest, so hopefully from now on, it would be a smooth "ending ride". Cheers!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted July 10, 2009 Glad that your house turns out well today.. Luckily you have Elder Goh as your super hero.. Dun stress dun stress.. Last leg to go.. Hi ivy, just read through some of the problems you mentioned, and I do understand that frustration you are/were having. Well, at least one major thing is off your chest, so hopefully from now on, it would be a smooth "ending ride". Cheers!! thanks folks. After this morning saga, uncle probably have categorised me under the "handle with care" category. I see a flurry of people whizzing in and out of my place. Glass door folks came to fix my aluminium plate for glass doors, tilers here, workers came to fix handle and little things, ah zhong drop by to ask me whether i got any more problems, ah tan also appear out of nowhere as usual, plumbers came to finish fixing my MBR basin and accessories etc. Uncle soon also update me on status of my kitchen granite top which I give him "license" to wait for available stock for 2 weeks. the only group missing in action is carpenters. but i got more than enough people "partying" at my place today, so I don't miss them. they can come entertain me tomorrow or next week. ha! I guess my most stressful stage is over, throughout my reno, nothing is stressful as I usually take things easy except when I a room to be ready to stash all my barangs cos I dun want to pay for warehousing cost anymore mah. now that it is done, uncle and his team can slowly stroll in to touch up here touch up there no problem. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted July 10, 2009 yah!! so happy for you.... see whether tomorrow you'll be free to pop by PPP....think you'll have lots of cleaning up to do too... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skyblue 0 Report post Posted July 10, 2009 thanks folks. After this morning saga, ..... now that it is done, uncle and his team can slowly stroll in to touch up here touch up there no problem. Hmm, no doubt you are not in a hurry, I think it is better to set a deadline for them to complete. You never what other "excuses" that they might have up their sleeves wor... So, look at your calender and set a date 吧! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted July 10, 2009 yah!! so happy for you.... see whether tomorrow you'll be free to pop by PPP....think you'll have lots of cleaning up to do too... thanks PJ.. if carpenters show up tomorrow, then i will herd them to finish touching up the rooms first, so that at least i can thoroughly clean up the rooms and start unpacking. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted July 10, 2009 Hmm, no doubt you are not in a hurry, I think it is better to set a deadline for them to complete. You never what other "excuses" that they might have up their sleeves wor... So, look at your calender and set a date 吧! actually nothing much from uncle's side le. now is mostly carpentry. they need to re-laminate certain things and my MBR wardrobe glass doors, ah wei replace a new set for me cos the first set could not acheive the effect i want. Actually i felt bad about the doors cos initially when i wanted to do it my way, Ah Wei already warned that the effect may not be good.. but i insisted them to try.. and true enough lor he was right... quite glad that he actualy willing to replace it for me.. nv ask me to top up.. Carpentry team promised to finish all touching up by next week. Uncle's side only main door handle, today they came, screw too short, ah zhong will buy and fix it for me within next few days. Kitchen awaiting stock for granite top, then stainless steel backing can be up (this will take 2 weeks). Final stage is to smoothen some pimples on wall and touch up paint. that's it! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yuyu123 0 Report post Posted July 10, 2009 thanks PJ.. if carpenters show up tomorrow, then i will herd them to finish touching up the rooms first, so that at least i can thoroughly clean up the rooms and start unpacking. Congrats! Finally your hse is completing! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skyblue 0 Report post Posted July 10, 2009 actually nothing much ..... Final stage is to smoothen some pimples on wall and touch up paint. that's it! Alright then, do stay happy and start preparing to move everything, yay! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted July 10, 2009 Congrats! Finally your hse is completing! wait until neck long long hor? hahaha Alright then, do stay happy and start preparing to move everything, yay! i am usually happy! except this morning. now i am back to my usual self again. thanks to uncle GOH!!!!!!!!!!! 90% of my things now in the house le. All piled up in the study room. I will move out box by box to unpack. neater that way. At least only 1 room is mess up Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
booy 0 Report post Posted July 10, 2009 Now reno's almost done.. A lot of cleaning to do liao.. Must gambatte! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yuyu123 0 Report post Posted July 10, 2009 wait until neck long long hor? hahaha i am usually happy! except this morning. now i am back to my usual self again. thanks to uncle GOH!!!!!!!!!!! 90% of my things now in the house le. All piled up in the study room. I will move out box by box to unpack. neater that way. At least only 1 room is mess up Be positive! Dun be too stress ok? Must be happy! Can see most things done alr. Look forward ok? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted July 13, 2009 (edited) my 2 owlets can't wait to stay in new place becos of this : They were very excited to see their new beds : I wonder how soon it'll be that the novelty will wear off and they'll be cramping into our queen size bed again... After plonking in the 2 beds.. the room looks pretty cramp now.. i may have to relocate the mini side table in between the 2 beds to make way for more walking space.. Edited July 13, 2009 by ivy Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
juz_me 0 Report post Posted July 13, 2009 Beds are very niccceeee! My sons will LOVE it... Btw, the beds - expensive? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted July 13, 2009 Beds are very niccceeee! My sons will LOVE it... Btw, the beds - expensive? i think we got it at 299 per frame excluding mattresses. total bill is $1K for 2 frames and 2 mattresses Share this post Link to post Share on other sites