ivy

Our New Place @ Clementi

huh?!below is Ji gong ah?

no lah. show you the front pic. get it? cos if i type chinese you gonna see square square again

IMG_0654-1.jpg

pardon my ignorance,i donno this god lei :(

nvm nvm there's plenty of different ones around. can always slowly learn.

i like the effect of your access light!Do u know?Orchard Central also using such tricks to cast the shadow pattern on the wall and floor!

Very nice! :good:

really ah? the suaku me long time no go orchard liao. sounds interesting, must go and look see look see.. aiyoh.. this reno ahhh has taken up all my shopping and sunbathing time!

TV console/Feature Wall

IMG_0650.jpg

MBR Toilet

IMG_0664.jpg

that's all for the time being

Fowah very very nice Tv console/feature and MBR toilet.

We chose something similar like your tv feature too :D

But mine maybe much lighter in color hehehe

The tiles in MBR was what we were contemplating to get ! Very pretty !

But in the end we gave that up coz worried the lines might be tough to clean in future.

My Lady says wet area might grow algae or wad zzZzzz.. Wasted really look so pretty !

ivy, i agree about the shoe cabinet. all ur hb's fault..now u dun have excuse to buy more shoes le.. hahahahahaha

woah! i like ur toilet! feels like i'm in a hotel! swee!! :jawdrop:

Hi Ivy, nice TV console :notti: :notti:

and where did u get ur cutlery tray?

Bon07 must thank you! even carpenter also think that your version is neater. but i think it would have looked better if can stretch it 1 feet wider.

the cutlery tray my carpenter give me free one.

Fowah very very nice Tv console/feature and MBR toilet.

We chose something similar like your tv feature too :D

But mine maybe much lighter in color hehehe

The tiles in MBR was what we were contemplating to get ! Very pretty !

But in the end we gave that up coz worried the lines might be tough to clean in future.

My Lady says wet area might grow algae or wad zzZzzz.. Wasted really look so pretty !

I adopted Bon07 3D for the tv console/feature :) We were worried about the lines too but at the end of the day, we really like this tile alot so we just went ahead to use it.

ivy, i agree about the shoe cabinet. all ur hb's fault..now u dun have excuse to buy more shoes le.. hahahahahaha

woah! i like ur toilet! feels like i'm in a hotel! swee!! :jawdrop:

yah loh.. outside looks huge, everyone thought i got a lot of shoes leh!!! but ahh... sigh... nvm, when i need or want to buy i will still buy!! at most I dump his shoes into the store room :x

a pity hor there are huge pipes in my toilet.. was contemplating whether to box it up but decided against it cos worried that over time the box up will disintegrate cos of constant contact with water... hmm wonder whether it'll look better if i paint it black??

Edited by ivy

Better not box up 'cos if got damage or water problem right, need to hack and repair the pipes if the need arises, then u spend more $$$ boxing up right? At most paint it nice nice better.

Your house looks NICE! :)

I like your MBR toilet! How much did you finally renovate the whole place - is it 36K for your 5 room flat?

Is it ok to pm me your quotation? (Looking around for ids and contractors to do my recently acquired resale flat).

Thank you!

Wow i must say that yr place nicely done up liao. As for the piping dont paint or box up lah, just 'Tattoo" the entire piping. Design like a tree trunk, since yr cabinet is brownly color? Our moving hse is on the same date, lolz.

TV console/Feature Wall

IMG_0650.jpg

MBR Toilet

IMG_0664.jpg

Cutlery Tray within drawer

IMG_0667.jpg

Kitchen Drawers Unit

IMG_0669.jpg

that's all for the time being

is there any additional cost for the multiple drawers in the full ht cabinet ?

a pity hor there are huge pipes in my toilet.. was contemplating whether to box it up but decided against it cos worried that over time the box up will disintegrate cos of constant contact with water... hmm wonder whether it'll look better if i paint it black??

mmm..i won't paint it black leh...if i were u, i'll just leave it white then find some interesting decal and paste it there. mm...

Jesslyn/BD

this pic is for the both of you.

IMG_0655.jpg

the gold glass backing is up, unfortunately the light is not connected yet so no lights and realise the pic is abit blur. took side profile so that you guys can see the sides too.

Thanks Ivy...i think yr altar look nice lor....know PD got to see what colour she will like.

Just wanted to check...does the gold glass backing come with it?Or u ask Ah Wei to add it in de?Maybe i shld ask him to do someting like yrs....without the bottom part...:)

I really like yr MBR toilet lor....v chio lor....i am asking Uncle to quote me a 1/2 panel glass also....for my dining area... oo bad me dont have the budget to do up a tv feature wall liao...:(

Wah Ivy your kitchen really looks good. The cutlery drawer inside the other drawer is it easy to pull out? Looks very unique and nice. :)

Better not box up 'cos if got damage or water problem right, need to hack and repair the pipes if the need arises, then u spend more $$$ boxing up right? At most paint it nice nice better.

mmm..i won't paint it black leh...if i were u, i'll just leave it white then find some interesting decal and paste it there. mm...

Wow i must say that yr place nicely done up liao. As for the piping dont paint or box up lah, just 'Tattoo" the entire piping. Design like a tree trunk, since yr cabinet is brownly color? Our moving hse is on the same date, lolz.

ok I'll take the advice of leaving the pipe as it is.

Blackcar, wishing you a smooth moving in!!! ehhh u never show us ur reno pictures one.

Your house looks NICE! :)

I like your MBR toilet! How much did you finally renovate the whole place - is it 36K for your 5 room flat?

Is it ok to pm me your quotation? (Looking around for ids and contractors to do my recently acquired resale flat).

Thank you!

juz_me, I'll pm you a link to see my rough quote. That was the initial quote given to me by uncle but there were revision but I nv get another copy of the revised quote till date hahaha. I guess if you have read through all ah soon's related thread. you'll have picked up that this is a norm :P

total final bill is $38,100K excluding the 2 piece of gold glass for my alter.

is there any additional cost for the multiple drawers in the full ht cabinet ?

nope, uncle did not ask me to top up.

Thanks Ivy...i think yr altar look nice lor....know PD got to see what colour she will like.

Just wanted to check...does the gold glass backing come with it?Or u ask Ah Wei to add it in de?Maybe i shld ask him to do someting like yrs....without the bottom part...:)

I really like yr MBR toilet lor....v chio lor....i am asking Uncle to quote me a 1/2 panel glass also....for my dining area... oo bad me dont have the budget to do up a tv feature wall liao...:(

Gold glass backing is NOT included. I'll have to pay Ah Wei separately for that. He's yet tell me the price though. I requested to add in de.

Just let Ah wei know, he's pretty proud of this alter (I think) cos a big part came from him, even the laminate selection.